Naar de startpagina van Caravantrekker.nl  
 



Gebruikerservaringen
Dodge Nitro

Sorteer gebruikservaringen op:

Dodge Nitro - 3.7 V6 aut. [4WD] met een Swift

De ervaring van R.A. van Aggelen met een Dodge Nitro - 3.7 V6 aut. [4WD] (151 Kw/205 pk bouwperiode: mei 2007 - januari 2011) en een Swift Challenger 540 van 1490 kg geplaatst op 29-08-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 70% Berekening >>>>

Juni 2009 met deze combinatie naar Yorkshire en zuid schotland geweest.
De auto is geweldige caravantrekker zeker in deze combinatie hellingen zoals de banks in Yorkshier zijn geen enkel probleem. Het verbruik is solo ca 10 liter op de 100 km op de grote weg en 13,5 liter in de stad gemiddeld geeft de bordcomputer 12,6 liter op de 100 km en met caravan ca 16 a 17 liter op de 100 km. Voorheen heb ik vanaf 1995 met Chysler Voyager rondgereden met de 3,3 liter V6 met altijd een Swift van ca. 5 meteropbouw en ik moet bekennen dat het verbruik daarvan maar een weinig lager was.
m.vr.gr.
R.A. van Aggelen

Wijzigen


Engelse reviews
Dodge Nitro

Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD [4WD] met een Coachman

De ervaring van Stephen Burton met een Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD [4WD] (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: mei 2007 - januari 2011) en een Coachman VIP 575 van 1615 kg geplaatst op 29-08-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 88%* = 117 km/u = 22%

Had a Dodge Nitro for a number of years for towing first a Bailey Louisiana now a Coachman VIP 575. It tows with no problem. It has been \'chiped\' which has improved fuel efficacy but increased bhp to 220.


Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD met een Coachman

De ervaring van david lewis met een Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: mei 2007 - januari 2011) en een Coachman Pastiche 530/4 van 1560 kg geplaatst op 29-08-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 87%* = 118 km/u = 23%

I have a Dodge Nitro 2.8 CRD NXT MANUAL. 2009, I have had the engine re mapped to give me 210bhp from 170 and the torque is now 490.it gives me between 2-5miles per gallon more and tows like a dream. done 3000miles in France last year without any trouble, I would recommend a Dodge for towing.


Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] met een Bailey

De ervaring van Geoff Mercer met een Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: mei 2007 - januari 2011) en een Bailey Unicorn Barcelona van 1686 kg geplaatst op 29-08-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 90%* = 118 km/u = 30%

I have had the Dodge Nitro 2.8L Turbo Auto SXD for around 4 years now, and it is for me the perfect tow car. It tows the Bailey Barcelona very well, and returns 24/27 mpg towing and around 30/38 mpg solo... I looked in detail at other tow cars within the 14K price range and the Nitro was far better than the Discoveries and KIA's considering purchase price and running costs. It will cruise along at 60 mph in cruise control, and this is the ideal speed to avoid trucks overtaking, and also the maximum allowed on motorways. There is slight "flick" if you get overtaken by a large vehicle, but this can be expected with the large air displacement of the overtaking vehicle. Superb on fields which are muddy and would easily pull a three ton elephant out of the mud...!! The Nitro is fully loaded with all the goodies you need - Sat Nav/Bluetooth/Heated seats/Auto 4 x 4 changeover/Trip computer/leather seats and lots of other electric goodies... I have other caravans but find the twin axle versions give more stability than the single ones... On its own, with seats folded down there is large cavernous space for all your transportation needs...Definitely recommend this tow car for caravanning and general use...


Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] met een Swift

De ervaring van Mr Andrews met een Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: mei 2007 - januari 2011) en een Swift Conqueror 530 van 1590 kg geplaatst op 29-08-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 118 km/u = 31%

I tow with a Dodge Nitro 2.8 Auto.
Fantastic tow car but had a witter towbar fitted not the standard Dodge unit.
I tow a Swift Conqueror 530 with 1350KG miro
Stable, quick, and fantastic unit.
I would recommend a Nitro to anyone.


Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] met een Coachman

De ervaring van Stan Bakewell met een Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: mei 2007 - januari 2011) en een Coachman Amara 640/6 van 1696 kg geplaatst op 29-08-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 89%* = 119 km/u = 30%

Hi i tow a Coachman Amara twin axle 1760kg with a Dodge Nitro sxt auto with 20inch wheels, love the car looks great with plenty power but the down side is i have the same problem as Graham Allen, when nudging 60mph or overtaking or overtaken the rear end snakes, around the 50mph its ok.
I'm going to try a drop plate as i have a flanged tow bar to see if this helps as the van sits slightly nose up on the Dodge this will give it a slight nose down.I also think the Dodge sits a little high on the suspension to give you good off road clearance.You can get a lowering kit for this to give you a lower centre gravity, but this will give you a harder ride.I get around 18 to 20 mpg on A roads this will increase on motorways on long trips by 2mpg tops.Will let you know if the drop plate helps.


Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] met een Coachman

De ervaring van T BINKS met een Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: mei 2007 - januari 2011) en een Coachman Amara 655/6 van 1696 kg geplaatst op 29-08-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 118 km/u = 29%

I tow with my dodge nitro 2.8 i have no problems i have coverd over 3500 mls with a coachman Amara 640 & a 655.getting 24/26 mpg US GAL. i was advised by dodge to have 17in wheels an a towpack fitted from new I WISH CARAVANERS HAD COUGHT ON TO THIS TRUCK ITS A GEM


Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] met een Caravan

De ervaring van graham allen met een Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: mei 2007 - januari 2011) en een Caravan van 3500 kg geplaatst op 29-08-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 174%* = 111 km/u = 20%

i tow with a 2.8 t d nitro manual,it tows well ,performance not a problem.It returns me 24 mpg when towing my coachman lazer 1550 kg.Ihave a problem with stability at 50 mph and above.I,ve checked and changed nose weights but not changed,i,ve gone from 75kg to 115 kg .HAS ANY ONE ELSE HAD THIS AND CAN THROW ANY LIGHT ON THIS .I previously towed this caravan with a 2.2 frontera with now problems at all it was as steady and stable at any speed even when vans or large wagons passed me,with the dodge a smart car passes and its allover the road HELP


Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD [4WD] met een Coachman

De ervaring van Steve Lauri met een Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD [4WD] (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: mei 2007 - januari 2011) en een Coachman Pastiche 535/4 van 1550 kg geplaatst op 29-08-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 116 km/u = 23%

We made the mistake of buying a Coachman Pastiche 535/4 trying to tow with a Merc class 180k, bad dealer advice. Swapped to Nitro, wow what a difference, so easy to control, bags of power and feels really safe, great value for money, even with high road tax, really good low cost tow car to buy and looks great as an outfit, now we love the caravan!


Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] met een Bailey

De ervaring van lee mullineaux met een Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: mei 2007 - januari 2011) en een Bailey Pageant Burgundy van 1425 kg geplaatst op 29-08-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73%* = 119 km/u = 32%

I was looking to buy a 4X4 to tow my bailey Peagent burgundy with a MPTW of 1445 kg,my budget was 12,000 .I looked at several makes wich were either to old or to expensive. in febuary 2010 i purchased a Dodge Nitro SXT 2.8 CRD 5 speed auto.Ihave just returned from a trip to the south of France and the car performed first class returning overall fuel consumption of 24 MPG. this car had 18,000 miles on the clock when I bought it .and performs as well and better equiped than a discovery at twice the price.


Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] met een Bailey

De ervaring van STEVE EXTON met een Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: mei 2007 - januari 2011) en een Bailey Pageant Limousin van 1578 kg geplaatst op 29-08-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 119 km/u = 30%

Not only is this a great looking truck it tows superbly I must admit that solo driving is not up to range rover standards but is is very nice at a steady pace. When towing my twin axle van the perfomance is really good easily keeping up with the traffic flow and hardly noticing hills. I towed over 2500 miles last year with it getting 22 mpg with no probs. super car for easy towing.


Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD [4WD] met een Bailey

De ervaring van e hughes met een Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD [4WD] (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: mei 2007 - januari 2011) en een Bailey Ranger GT60 520/4 van 1321 kg geplaatst op 29-08-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 119 km/u = 20%

the nitro tows the caravan with ease,stability is excellent and when on motorways its easy to forget that you have a caravan on the back of the car.


Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] met een Vanmaster

De ervaring van David Hilton met een Dodge Nitro - 2.8 16v CRD aut. [4WD] (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: mei 2007 - januari 2011) en een Vanmaster Accolade 520 ET van 1550 kg geplaatst op 29-08-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 75%* = 119 km/u = 23%

The Vanmaster Accolade is a well kept and upgraded 1997 model with a MPTW of 1550kg. The Dodge Nitro SXT automatic is a 2008 2.8 auto diesel. I originally towed with a SAAB 93 2ltr manual petrol. The difference is astounding. The Nitro is truck based, and not for everyone, as it is rather noisey when pulling away. Once you accustom yourself to that small fact the noise dies away and it is relatively quiet at cruising speeds. It has all the bells and whistles including an on dash display of the vehicles tire pressures. Useful for caravanners. The Nitro outclassed the SAAB considerably. Auto gear changes were smooth and MPG at optimum speeds of around 57 MPH returns over 30 MPG on the motorway. This is displayed in US Gallons, simply add 20%. The Nitro is very comfortable and its akin to driving in your arm chair. Heated seats etc are standard, as is the very useful (switchable in motion) four wheel drive. US reviews read much better than UK reviews. But when you consider that it is often compared to a Discovery, which costs twice as much a 2009 Nitro at around 14K with very reasonable insurance, its a tow car to consider if your outfit is that bit heavier and your buget is restricted, as it is for most of us.


* De gewichtsverhouding in Engeland wordt berekend volgens de British Towing Code (loaded weight caravan / kerbweight car).




Berekening

Kies een auto:


En een caravan:




Home     Informatie     Berekeningen     Auto's     Caravans     Reviews     Advies     Cursussen     Vragen     Caravantrekker      Zoeken     Sitemap