Naar de startpagina van Caravantrekker.nl  
 



Gebruikerservaringen
Jeep Grand Cherokee

Sorteer gebruikservaringen op:

Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. met een Adria

De ervaring van Willems Guillaume met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2001 - juni 2005) en een Adria Altea 542 PK van 1270 kg geplaatst op 14-02-2012. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 50% Berekening >>>>

Zoals beschreven een prettig gevoel bij het rijden. Vermogen genoeg. Moet wel even oppassen de snelheid niet boven de 90 km/uur te jagen, kans op slingeren is reŽel. Ik denk daarom over te schakelen een caravan met dubbel as.

Wijzigen


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. met een Kip (1999)

De ervaring van Henk Hoogeveen met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2001 - juni 2005) en een Kip (1999) Hyline 50 TDB van 1550 kg geplaatst op 21-04-2011. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 70% Berekening >>>>

Deze combinatie is een ideale combinatie. Zeker als je van verre (berg) vakanties houd. De auto beschikt ten alle tijde meer dan voldoende trekkracht. Door de rustige loop van de 2,7 CRD motor, 1800 rpm/90 km/u, kwam het verbruik niet boven de 1 op 9 uit. Zonder caravan 1 op 11.Zelfs de steile hellingen van de Gotthardpass zorgen niet voor overmatig brandstofgebruik. Je kunt ten alle tijde waar toegestaan 100km per uur aanhouden met deze combi. Het maximum aantal van 400 newton/meters wordt bij de Jeep al bij 1600 toeren bereikt. Nadeel van de Jeep: hoge houderschapsbelasting. Let op dat de voorremmen niet heel langdurig zwaar belast worden. De Jeep heeft vrij kleine schijven voor en achter. Deze kunnen redelijk snel oververhit raken wat kromtrekken tot gevolg heeft. Dit is een kwaal van de Grand Cherokee. Daarintegen zijn er natuurlijk de bergversnellingen op de automaat. De Kip caravan is een van de fijnste wagens qua rijden. Hij blijft ook bij hoge snelheden en inhaalmaneuvres keurig in het gareel. Kijk bij aanschaf van een 50TEb of kunststof van de voor- en achterzijde van de caravan niet verkleurd is. Ik dacht dit er uit te poetsen, maar dat is onmogelijk. Wil je dit weer netjes hebben dan moet ie overgespoten worden. Dit kost zo'n E750,- voor alleen de voorzijde. Groot minpunt van de Kip dus. coulance 0,0.ook de veelal blauwe bekleding is verschoten, maar deze is dmv het afhalen van de hoezen en opnieuw te kleuren weer helemaal netjes te krijgen. Economisch gezien is het verbruik met schadelijke stoffen dus beperkt voor deze grote combinatie. Kies in dit geval nooit voor een benzine versie van de Jeep Grand Cherokee. Verbruik zo'n 1 op 4 en hoge Co2 uitstoot.

Wijzigen


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. met een Burstner

De ervaring van F.E. met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. (162 Kw/220 pk bouwperiode: november 2001 - juni 2003) en een Burstner Averso 480 TK van 1300 kg geplaatst op 21-06-2010. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 61% Berekening >>>>

Zeer comfortabele en beresterke trekauto, steile hellingen zijn geen enkel probleem ( 225pk 400 nm )
max. aanh. massa 3360 kg en max. kogeldruk 140 kg
zijn toch geweldige rapportcijfers !
Het enige "probleem" is het verbruik, maar dit is meer te danken aan het enthousiasme van de jeep en de eigen rechtervoet!

Wijzigen


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Eriba

De ervaring van Marcel Daems met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Eriba Nova GL/SL 545 van 1500 kg geplaatst op 19-06-2010. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 62% Berekening >>>>

De grand cherokee 3.0 met een eriba nova 545. De auto trekt als een beer. De automaat schakelt vlot. Cruise control op 100 en hij rijdt ook 100 steile helling of niet. Je merkt de caravan erachter niet eens.
Enige nadeel, het verbruik zit tussen de 14 en 17 liter per 100km met caravan, en 12 liter per 100km zonder caravan.

Wijzigen


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Knaus

De ervaring van E ten Brinke met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Knaus Eurostar 550 FU (2,50) van 1600 kg geplaatst op 13-08-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69% Berekening >>>>

Nog nooit zo relaxed gereden.Rijdt net zo gemakkelijk met als zonder caravan. Stel cruise control op 120 en hij blijft op 120 waar je ook rijdt. Bij heel steile stukken schakelt de automaat soms terug naar 4. Verbruik is bij deze snelheid ongeveer 1:7,5 a 8.

Wijzigen


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Fendt

De ervaring van van thielen hugo met een Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: mei 2005 - februari 2008) en een Fendt Diamant 510 TF van 1480 kg geplaatst op 26-05-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 61% Berekening >>>>

enorm hoe deze auto met caravanover de weg rent zonder enige probleem op gebied van wegligging stabiliteit en trekvermogen wij zijn van antwerpen tot het zuiden van spanje gereden in feite zonder teweten dat er een caravan aanhing

Wijzigen


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. met een Chateau

De ervaring van sjak uiterwaal met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. (162 Kw/220 pk bouwperiode: november 2001 - juni 2003) en een Chateau Cantara 490 van 1300 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 60% Berekening >>>>

Zelfs op de stijlste hellingen heeft de jeep meer dan genoeg vermogen om met verkeer zonder aanhanger mee te komen.
De jeep is een geweldige krachtpatser.

Wijzigen


Engelse reviews
Jeep Grand Cherokee

Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Elddis

De ervaring van a.miller met een Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: mei 2005 - februari 2008) en een Elddis Crusader Shamal van 1649 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 126 km/u = 30%

last year had two trips of 13 wks. each and 5000miles each around france and spain.we averaged 20mpg and the car never missed a beat ,and had no issues with long motorway hills,my car is a 2006 model.


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Lunar

De ervaring van Richard Fisher met een Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: mei 2005 - februari 2008) en een Lunar Delta TL van 1700 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81%* = 123 km/u = 30%

I have been towing my Lunar Delta RS with my Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 CRD for this year only and it tows perfectly. Being a twin axle caravan I was unsure as to how stable it would be, but have been pleasantly surprised. The Jeep manages ably with no issues and the cruise control make life so easy. I would have no hesitation recommending this outfit to anyone.


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Lunar

De ervaring van shaun joslin met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Lunar Clubman SE van 1460 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73%* = 129 km/u = 43%

Previously reviewed with Adria Altea...now with 2014 Lunar clubman SE saros edition..i thought this car towed really well previously but now i have a new van with alko chassis with ATC and suspension..the outfit feels even better with the caravan having suspension it is soooo smooth..very happy..still only 21mpg which i guess is ok as i dont drive economically..i absolutely love this car..have driven to south of France and no numb bum..you really dont notice the caravan is on the back..my brother has a 2011 Discovery 4 (twin turbo model) with a similar weight caravan as mine...the jeep performs just as well as the Discovery solo and towing at less than half the price of his landrover..i would recomend this car to anyone..go get one!


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Coachman

De ervaring van Frank Longstaff met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Coachman Vision 565/4 van 1700 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 128 km/u = 40%

I had a Swift Conqueror 645, twin axle, MTPLM of 1830kg, and the Jeep didn't know it was towing.
I now have the Coachman which is lighter at MTPLM of 1595kg. Naturally effortless in any conditions.
If you want an excellent towing car then the Grand Cherokee will not fail you.


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Adria

De ervaring van shaun joslin met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Adria Adiva 532 LT van 1330 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 67%* = 130 km/u = 45%

Had the jeep 6 months, awesome towcar. Only towed on one 250 mile journey but it was very stable, loads of power, accelerates from standstill to motorway speeds very quickly. Very smooth ride solo or towing, it simply wafts along. Rear camera makes hitching a doddle. Mpg approx 19mpg towing and with 14ft kayak on the roof bars, but I have a heavy right foot. I would recomend this car solo or towing, have towed with mk1 landrover discovery, toyota hilux, Audi A6, Audi 90, jeep cherokee and this grand cherokee tops them all by a mile


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Elddis

De ervaring van Mike met een Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: mei 2005 - februari 2008) en een Elddis Crusader Storm van 1830 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 88%* = 126 km/u = 29%

I love my Jeep and it pulls this big outfit with ease, note I never tow with a heavy right foot and prefer to stay at 55 to 60 mph. Fuel consumption I think is a little high as I average 18 to 23 mpg but having said that both car, roof box and caravan a loaded to the gunnels, so perhaps not so bad as always in mountainous country side? I would recommend my Jeep to anyone and it has been much more reliable than my old Discovery 3 and previous Disco's. Never really towed with an auto transition before but this takes it all in its stride. It's brill and the Caravan is beautifully fitted and quite heavy with air-con and huge awning too, so make holidays a real treat that we all look forward too.


Jeep Grand Cherokee (WK2) - 3.0 CRD aut. met een Eriba

De ervaring van Chris Prince met een Jeep Grand Cherokee (WK2) - 3.0 CRD aut. (184 Kw/250 pk bouwperiode: mei 2013 - heden) en een Eriba Nova S 546 van 1817 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81%* = 122 km/u = 50%

Jeep grand Cherokee 2012 and hymer nova580 sl
You would hardly know it's there and the stability in more extreme driving conditions don't seem to affect the rig. The hymer is heavy, that helps and the jeep has stability control and probably enough power 240 bhp/550 n to pull two vans
I achieve 34 mpg without and 26/7 with van
I have always balanced loads in the caravan it being a single axle
Awesome...


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Elddis

De ervaring van Mike Crozier met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Elddis Crusader Scirocco van 1820 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 88%* = 130 km/u = 37%

Great outfit, Jeep pulls without any issues however please note that having read other reports it is most definitely not recommended that you use cruise control when towing (especially van this weight & size), Jeep main dealer and factory strongly advise against it as could potentially cause very expensive drive train damage including gearbox. This is my third GC and I love them and cannot fault as towing vehicle, highly recommended.


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van John Fuller met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Bailey Senator Wyoming van 1635 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 128 km/u = 42%

I've just bought a Grand Cherokee 3.0 CRD and although it's my first Jeep I'm now excited to tow with it thanks to these great reports. Thanks Everyone!!


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. met een Lunar

De ervaring van Chris met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2001 - juni 2005) en een Lunar Lexon EW van 1520 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 118 km/u = 35%

have towed the twin axle Lunar Lexon all around teh country and most of the time I have to remind myself that it's still hooked on the back. Cruising at 65 (on the clock but more like 61-62 in reality@2100rpm is perfect. And when you do get on the grass you're not skiding and wheel spinning all over the place


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Gabby met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Bailey Pegasus GT65 Rimini van 1499 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 75%* = 129 km/u = 43%

Forgot to mention that the hill-start facility on the car works really well, even with a caravan on the towbar!


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Gabby met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Bailey Pegasus GT65 Rimini van 1499 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 75%* = 129 km/u = 43%

Just got back from 1st trip with this outfit and must say, its a fantastic combination. The 'van is superb and rock solid with the Alko ATC, and the Jeep has plenty of power for the hills with seamless down-changes of the smooth gearbox. You really dont know its there. Fuel economy was low twenties all round. Very smooth, very impressed.


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 4.7 V8 aut. met een Elddis

De ervaring van Andy Hopkinson met een Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 4.7 V8 aut. (167 Kw/227 pk bouwperiode: mei 2005 - februari 2008) en een Elddis Avante 505 van 1358 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 67%* = 121 km/u = 18%

Fairly effortless towing as you might expect. Fuel consumption normally 22 to 24 mpg on motorways, drops to 18mpg when towing. I have a LPG system fitted and towing on LPG seems no different than on petrol, same mpg and cruise speeds. Can be a bit twitchy in strong side winds and carefully loading anything in the caravan makes a huge difference to high speed stability. I tend to tow with the van empty as possible and towing like this makes for safe cruising and overtaking at motorway speeds. Just returned from a 800 mile tour of Scotland, 600 mikes of which was towing on some very twisty, narrow country roads where it was a joy to drive but only averaged 14 mpg when towing and driving progressively. LPG is hard to find up there though so will be taking a diesel when we go again!
Don't be too scared by the high fuel consumption, LPG is pretty near half the cost of petrol, so cost per mile is actually cheaper than the diesel grand Cherokee given insurance, service and road tax is the same!?! It really sticks in the gut when you have to run petrol cos you can't find a garage though!!


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Coachman

De ervaring van brian met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Coachman Laser 645/4 van 1820 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 88%* = 128 km/u = 40%

read all the reports agreat help and i feel i could buy one to tow a coachman laser many thanks


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.0 aut. met een Avondale

De ervaring van Paul Brealey met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.0 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2001 - juni 2005) en een Avondale Land-Ranger 6400 van 1690 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 90%* = 111 km/u = 13%

Our 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4.0 running on LPG is a perfect match for our 2002 Landranger 6400 EWS. Pulls very well, stable and returns around 18mpg. Looks great as a unit too being very long.Recommend the car and van to anyone, big yank tank, comfortable effortless touring. liken to driving a sofa.


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Sterling

De ervaring van Steve Thorpe met een Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: mei 2005 - februari 2008) en een Sterling Eccles Elite Wayfarer van 1619 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 127 km/u = 30%

I tow a Stirling Wayfarer Elite with a Jeep Grand Cherokee CRD Limited and I have to say its brilliant,prior to this I was using a Shogun Sport and I thought that was good,but the Jeep is head and shoulders above.Fuel consumtion is pretty much same as the Shougun average 23mpg but the pulling power is far geater from the jeep


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van P J POWELL met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Bailey Unicorn Barcelona van 1756 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 128 km/u = 40%

3.0 MERC V6, SET THE CRUISE CONTROL AND GO BUT TRY TO REMEMBER YOU HAVE A LARGE TWIN AXLE ON THE BACK BECAUSE IT IS EASY TO FORGET, THE JEEP DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van stewart park met een Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: mei 2005 - februari 2008) en een Swift Charisma 620 TA van 1615 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 126 km/u = 30%

i tow swift chrisma 620 without any problems at all ,had a few 4x4 but this is the best by far, around 22 mpg sometimes you forget you got it on the back spot on


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Andrew Lovatt met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Bailey Unicorn Barcelona van 1756 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 128 km/u = 40%

Have the 3.0ltd CRD Overland towing the Bareclona all over the country and in all seasons (including 6 inches of snow) great vehicle, extremely capable. Average fuel is 22 MPG even with a heavy foot. The Barcelona is a heavy 'van but you cant tell you are towing it with the Jeep. Would recommend and will definitely have another.


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. met een Lunar

De ervaring van Nick Reader met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2001 - juni 2005) en een Lunar Delta 640-EW TA van 1640 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 118 km/u = 33%

Wheel came off Bessacarr whilst on motorway and Jeep kept control avoiding a really bad day! Now have twin axle lunar and towed to south of france doing almost 1900 miles 25mpg there 23mpg on return due to a few bottles of wine! Effortless towing set on cruise control out performed Range Rover Sport with similar rig on mpg and going up the big hills ;-))


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Avondale

De ervaring van Cass met een Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: mei 2005 - februari 2008) en een Avondale Argente 642-4 van 1588 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 128 km/u = 31%

An amazing car for pulling my van, went to wales & sometimes forgot i had the van on the back, on some of the steeper hills it dropped 1 gear & the revs rose by 500, mpg was around 21 but i did have bikes on the roof so could have been better. being permanant 4 wheel drive keeps the rig in a straight line no snaking at all.
deffinitely would recommend.


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Coachman

De ervaring van Paul met een Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: mei 2005 - februari 2008) en een Coachman Amara 570/6 van 1590 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 126 km/u = 31%

Just getting used to the Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 CRD. I am pulling a Coachman 570/6 (2010). After a scary trip cross channel last year I had to change to a car that could pull up the big hills without the fear of burning clutch. For sure I am very comfortable with the combined outfit now and looking forward to the summer Cross Channel family hols. The Jeep has so much in reserve and the balance between van and car is so smooth that I can now concentrate seriously on driving and actually enjoy towing the caravan. Like the review of Russell above I can concur the return of 23 mpg is a good average.


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. met een Bessacarr

De ervaring van Nick Reader met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2001 - juni 2005) en een Bessacarr Cameo 525 van 1598 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 119 km/u = 34%

First caravan and first time towing. Only been out 5 times but my Jeep pulls effortless maintaining the speed limit even going up steep hills over the Mendips. Feels very safe and secure and economical. Also looks the biz to!


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Sterling

De ervaring van Russell met een Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: mei 2005 - februari 2008) en een Sterling Elite Searcher van 1854 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 89%* = 127 km/u = 29%

I tow a Sterling Elite Searcher with a Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0crd. It takes any stess out of motorway overtaking, with instant power on tap. Its a composed no nonsense tow car with good mpg about 23 towing.


Jeep Grand Cherokee V - 5.7 V8 aut. met een Avondale

De ervaring van Paul met een Jeep Grand Cherokee V - 5.7 V8 aut. (259 Kw/352 pk bouwperiode: december 2010 - mei 2013) en een Avondale Land-Ranger 6400 van 1690 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77%* = 138 km/u = 17%

Amazing tow car so much power it is easy to forget you have a caravan behind even on the steepest of hills.


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. met een Caravan

De ervaring van Steve Hartland met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2001 - juni 2005) en een Caravan van 1450 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77%* = 117 km/u = 35%

The Jeep Towing a 1430kg Buccaner Argosy is a match made in heaven been towing for 30 plus years now had Discoverys this is more comfortable, powerful and far more economical


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 3.1 TD aut. met een Elddis

De ervaring van glenn met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 3.1 TD aut. (103 Kw/140 pk bouwperiode: mei 1999 - april 2001) en een Elddis Crusader Cyclone van 1820 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 97%* = 108 km/u = 26%

very poor, plenty of power, unstable at any speed over 50mph auto box does not like the extra weight and overheats badly nice car solo, does not tow a large caravan very well, parts very expensive. 25yrs towing experiance


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van Les Lamb met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Swift Challenger 620 van 1679 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78%* = 128 km/u = 40%

I tow a Swift Challenger 620 and the Jeep has no problems at all. Have to remind myself that I have a caravan on the back! Average 22mpg.


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. met een Burstner

De ervaring van Carlos met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2001 - juni 2005) en een Burstner Belcanto 470 TL van 1360 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 121 km/u = 35%

para llevar caravana al Cherokee


Jeep Grand Cherokee I - 4.0 aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van Adrian met een Jeep Grand Cherokee I - 4.0 aut. (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 1993 - mei 1999) en een Swift Charisma 535 van 1327 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82%* = 112 km/u = 19%

You have to remember you are towing a caravan, even when going up hill. Have found when braking the car stops quicker with the caravan on the back, strange? maybe the caravan brakes help! There is also not much difference in the amount of fuel use when towing maybe 1 or 2 mpg less. No problem getting of grass pitches will tow a house if asked.


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van DaveD met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2001 - juni 2005) en een Bailey Pageant Limousin van 1578 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 117 km/u = 33%

Been caravanning for a few years now with a variety of outfits. Have to say this is the best yet. Have not experienced any problems at all even in winter on muddy CLs


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Ace

De ervaring van John Twyman met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Ace Jubilee Statesman van 1635 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 128 km/u = 41%

I have a Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland. Absolutely first class tons of power, stability, control and visibility. Fuel consumption 21 -22 MPG. Big brute of a car that just does what its supposed to and a lot cheaper than other 4x4s, certainly better than the 5series touring BMW I had previously.


Jeep Grand Cherokee I - 4.0 aut. met een Buccaneer

De ervaring van Max met een Jeep Grand Cherokee I - 4.0 aut. (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 1993 - mei 1999) en een Buccaneer Elan 15 van 1418 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 111 km/u = 17%

Will pull forever but the gear ratios are such that you need to tow at 60+ to keep in top gear. 60 is less than 2000 rpm so out of power band, kicks down to third and away you go. You get used to sub 2000 silence so the change down is dramatic. Maybe being picky. Also running on lpg so may loose a bit of low down power. On the good side, will pull a fully laden van to the top of the Eiger...........


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van PaulR met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. (162 Kw/220 pk bouwperiode: november 2001 - juni 2003) en een Swift Challenger 500 van 1431 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 122 km/u = 21%

Tows no trouble. Does not even know it is there unless you look. The outfit is well matched and I am extremely happy towing in the UK and on European roads.


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van Michael Peet met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2001 - juni 2005) en een Swift Charisma 620 TA van 1615 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 117 km/u = 33%

Bought the Swift Charisma Oct 09, the jeep pulls like a dream. Travelled most of southern England last year using all roads, in all weathers, no problem. A match made in heaven.


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 3.1 TD aut. met een Avondale

De ervaring van E BAGLEY met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 3.1 TD aut. (103 Kw/140 pk bouwperiode: mei 1999 - april 2001) en een Avondale Argente 550-4S van 1400 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 111 km/u = 28%

very powerful motor tows very very good no sway at comfortable towing speed on motorway 50-60mph even though fitted with ALKO stabilizer ( which i have always used ) excelent combo.


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. met een Sterling

De ervaring van will prosser met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. (162 Kw/220 pk bouwperiode: november 2001 - juni 2003) en een Sterling Elite Onyx van 1553 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82%* = 121 km/u = 20%

tows 100 times better than our terrano we replaced, our van is actually a twin axle sterling of same weight as above and tows great fuel not to bad considering size of engine would recommend


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 3.1 TD aut. met een Bessacarr

De ervaring van Len Rickard met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 3.1 TD aut. (103 Kw/140 pk bouwperiode: mei 1999 - april 2001) en een Bessacarr Cameo 495 van 1500 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77%* = 110 km/u = 27%

This model Jeep finished production in 2002. The 3.1 TD auto pulls without effort. Inclines are not a problem, overtaking is easy. The vehicle was built to tow and it does exactly that with ease.


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. met een Abbey

De ervaring van gezza met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. (162 Kw/220 pk bouwperiode: november 2001 - juni 2003) en een Abbey Spectrum 520 van 1651 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 86%* = 123 km/u = 18%

Tows well, feels a little unsure if you sneak above 50.


Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Lee met een Jeep Grand Cherokee III - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: mei 2005 - februari 2008) en een Bailey Senator Carolina van 1696 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77%* = 126 km/u = 29%

Purchased Jeep and Bailey after a rather cramped and nervous tow to France and back with an '07 Diesel CRV
and Ace Morningstar. In terms of performance the Jeep excels in every area, beats the boy racers at the lights solo and tows 1700kg Bailey with ease - around 18 - 19 mpg towing and 28mpg (at best) solo. With the cruise control set at 60 mph it' all too eay to forget the van is on the back!


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van dave Woods met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Bailey Ranger 620/6 van 1481 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 130 km/u = 42%

a perfect tow vehicle for the Ranger 620/6 or any other large twin axle van, 18 - 20 MPG and set cruise control to 60 and nothing slows this outfit down. no problem with the auto box gear selection. Perfect


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 6.1 SRT-8 aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van Monty met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 6.1 SRT-8 aut. (313 Kw/426 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Swift Toscane 490 van 1275 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 60%* = 164 km/u = 33%

Its braked towing limit is just 1500kg


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. met een Abbey

De ervaring van David Colles met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2001 - juni 2005) en een Abbey Vogue 495 van 1442 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 118 km/u = 34%

Purchased jeep last august as had to have automatic for medical reasons.Towed abbey 495 through france to murcia region area of spain and back again.We had no problems at all even in bad windy and wet conditions.I think its a very good match.


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. met een Fleetwood

De ervaring van john met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 4.7 V8 aut. (162 Kw/220 pk bouwperiode: november 2001 - juni 2003) en een Fleetwood Heritage 640-ESD TA van 1625 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 122 km/u = 20%

So far so good


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van john tanner met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 3.0 V6 CRD aut. (160 Kw/218 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Bailey Ranger 550/6 van 1258 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 60%* = 131 km/u = 45%

What caravan!!!!! The car was 4 up with a boot full of luggage, the caravan was full of holiday essentials and it had absolutely no problems towing this outfit. I got 19-20 mpg and it pulled like a train, the car is very comfortable and it knows exactly what gear to be in. All in all an excellent combination.


Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 4.7 V8 aut. met een Elddis

De ervaring van jp met een Jeep Grand Cherokee IV - 4.7 V8 aut. (223 Kw/303 pk bouwperiode: februari 2008 - december 2010) en een Elddis Odyssey 534 van 1490 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 68%* = 135 km/u = 19%

Jeep will virtually tow anything with wheels on it, towing uphill is a breeze you are always the first at the top, bags of power, beats a landrover discovery for towing easy....


Jeep Grand Cherokee I - 2.5 TD met een Abbey

De ervaring van Robert Benson met een Jeep Grand Cherokee I - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: maart 1997 - mei 1999) en een Abbey Aventura 315 van 1264 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 74%* = 99 km/u = 34%

The Jeep is a fine well built go anywhere 4x4. Mine has done 90,000 miles and lots of towing on and off road (CL's etc.) It is not the most refined vheicle but is very acceptable and one of the most comfortable and well equiped of its era, reliability is excellent though economy at 28mpg (solo) and 20mpg (towing) is now getting expensive with the high fuel costs, however I have no intentions of changing her yet!


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. met een Abbey

De ervaring van John watson met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2001 - juni 2005) en een Abbey GTS 418 van 1442 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 118 km/u = 34%

I have used the Jeep now for over 4 years and have never had 1 problem. I have travelled x2 each year to France and Spain Average mileage approx 2600 @ an average of arrive 23 mph for the whole of the holiday. l


Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. met een Abbey

De ervaring van John watson met een Jeep Grand Cherokee II - 2.7 CRD aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2001 - juni 2005) en een Abbey GTS 418 van 1442 kg geplaatst op 13-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 118 km/u = 34%

I have used the Jeep now for over 4 years and have never had 1 problem. I have travelled x2 each year to France and Spain Average mileage approx 2600 @ an average of arrive 23 mph for the whole of the holiday. l


* De gewichtsverhouding in Engeland wordt berekend volgens de British Towing Code (loaded weight caravan / kerbweight car).


ITBS - Veilig op weg Foto

Berekening

Kies een auto:


En een caravan:




Home     Informatie     Berekeningen     Auto's     Caravans     Reviews     Advies     Cursussen     Vragen     Caravantrekker      Zoeken     Sitemap