Naar de startpagina van Caravantrekker.nl  
 



Gebruikerservaringen
Kia Carnival

Sorteer gebruikservaringen op:

Kia Carnival III - 2.7 V6 met een Sterckeman

De ervaring van Robin met een Kia Carnival III - 2.7 V6 (139 Kw/189 pk bouwperiode: juni 2006 - februari 2008) en een Sterckeman Starlett 476 van 1100 kg geplaatst op 03-09-2012. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 46% Berekening >>>>

Geen verrassing, maar dit is een zeer comfortabele combinatie.
De caravan is overigens een Sterckeman Datcha 470 en maar 2.10 breed.
De auto is dermate veel zwaarder dan de caravan dat de stabiliteit enorm is. De motor en bakverhoudingen zijn zodanig dat er altijd vermogen/trekkracht over lijkt te zijn. Het is in de auto echt heel stil en van de caravan voel ik bijna niets; kritisch in de spiegels kijken levert op dat de bewegingen van de caravan ook heel beperkt zijn.
Zeer soepel gereden naar en door de Provence, Franse Alpen en Centraal Massief deze zomer. Klimmen en lastige passages niet geschuwd.
De Carnival is de opvolger van een Chrysler Voyager 2.4 en het is in comfort, rust, stabiliteit en trek-capaciteit een forse stap voorwaarts. Al is het wel even wennen aan de voetbediende parkeerrem (lossen met de hand) maar na enige gewenning werkt dit net zo goed als de gewone handrem.
Kortom; een geweldige trekauto.

Wijzigen


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Eriba

De ervaring van J Polderman met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Eriba Nova S 545 van 1835 kg geplaatst op 24-01-2011. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77% Berekening >>>>

Uitstekende reis en trek auto, we hebben er een Eriba Nova S achter hangen 1900 Kg, en het is een lust om met deze combinatie te rijden. We trekken heel Europa door en nergens een probleem, kunnen goed met het verkeer mee komen, ook hellingen van 5% en meer maakt dat we het verkeer niet hinderen.

Wijzigen


Kia Carnival I - 2.9 TDI met een Elddis

De ervaring van polderman jp met een Kia Carnival I - 2.9 TDI (93 Kw/126 pk bouwperiode: maart 1999 - januari 2002) en een Elddis Crusader Hurricane van 1400 kg geplaatst op 25-10-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 62% Berekening >>>>

Deze auto trekt de combinatie vootreffelijk, hellingen van 4% kun je in de 5e versnelling nemen mits je boven de 2500 trm zit. Heb je Shell getankt dan gaat het als een speer, Duitsland en Frankrijk altijd in de 5e mits het behaalde toeren tal

Wijzigen


Kia Carnival II - 2.5 V6 24v met een Fendt

De ervaring van rene' welten met een Kia Carnival II - 2.5 V6 24v (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - januari 2006) en een Fendt Saphir 490 TKM van 1418 kg geplaatst op 12-03-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 62% Berekening >>>>

De afgegeven berekeningen komen overeen met de werkelijkheid.De combinatie is moeilijk op gang te krijgen bij file,stoplichten op een helling(stijl) of juist een "vals platte"situatie.Ook een zeer groot nadeel van de auto is,dat hij een voetrem heeft en geen handrem waardoor het wegrijden uit een stilstaande positie enorm lastig is.

Wijzigen


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Hobby

De ervaring van R.J.de Weerd met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Hobby Excellent 460 UFe van 1287 kg geplaatst op 19-08-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 53% Berekening >>>>

Uitstekende reisauto met deze combinatie. Op de snelwegen in Frankrijk met nogal wat klimwerk was het geen enkel probleem om snelheid e.d. vast te houden. Wel ging het verbruik behoorlijk omhoog met deze combinatie. Inhalen was ook geen enkel probleem.

Wijzigen


Kia Carnival I - 2.5 V6 24v met een Caravelair

De ervaring van willem met een Kia Carnival I - 2.5 V6 24v (121 Kw/165 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - januari 2002) en een Caravelair Ambiance style 510 van 1210 kg geplaatst op 09-05-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 58% Berekening >>>>

Ik ben ook dik tevreden met de Kia als trekker, lekker stabiel ook met veel zijwind kracht 7, en toch zonder problemen 100+, het verbruik ligt zowiezo aan de hoge kant ook zonder caravan! Ik verbruik zo rond de 1:6 op LPG G3, en 1:7 op benzine. Ik ga van de zomer naar Portugal en zal daarna deze ervaring misschien nog uit kunnen breiden.

Wijzigen


Kia Carnival I - 2.5 V6 24v met een Hobby

De ervaring van r.sloof met een Kia Carnival I - 2.5 V6 24v (121 Kw/165 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - januari 2002) en een Hobby Prestige 610 UL van 1628 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82% Berekening >>>>

Zeer tevreden met de trekkracht zelfs met volle belading en 5 personen zakt auto ook niet erg in de vering.
Koplampverstelling wordt daarom maar zelden gebruikt.
Brandstofverbruik is wel aan hoge kant bij volle belading met caravan maar totaal zit ik dan wel aan 3500 Kg.
Met caravan is het beste om speciale benzine te tanken je merkt echt verschil.

Wijzigen


Engelse reviews
Kia Carnival

Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Bailey

De ervaring van Terry met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Bailey Pegasus 534 van 1466 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73%* = 106 km/u = 15%

The Sedona pulls and drives very well with or with out a caravan on the back, MPG when solo is around 44mpg at 60mph, with the bailey 534 on the back i get about 24mpg, some one else already mentioned driving on grass do not do it if its wet as the car does not do very well in these conditions otherwise very good...


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. met een Fleetwood

De ervaring van simon met een Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: juni 2006 - februari 2008) en een Fleetwood Sonata Symphony van 1690 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 110 km/u = 27%

just used the car for its first proper tow, 25mpg and with a heavy van 1700kg, 4 adults 2 kids no problems at all, makes towing a joy, no stress, used to have a 1.8 signum with a smaller van 1300kg did struggle, but the sedona a different league


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Bessacarr

De ervaring van Mike met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Bessacarr Cameo 635 van 1775 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 86%* = 101 km/u = 15%

Towing Bessacarr 635 with Kia Sedona Auto 2.9crdi 2005 model. This is a cheap tow car compared with others. Nice and comfy with loads of room. However, it seemed to work hard pulling the caravan and was unstable at about 60mph. Felt OK at 55mph. Revved hard up hill and brakes felt poor going down hill. Also had problems with power steering failing, overheating, alternator (500 replacement). I didn't feel confident with the Kia so got rid of the it and gone for Mercedes ML 2.7 auto. You get what you pay for.


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT met een Bailey

De ervaring van Rachel Wallis met een Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: juni 2006 - februari 2008) en een Bailey Pageant Auvergne van 1385 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 71%* = 114 km/u = 18%

I own the 2.2 crdi Sedona, had it since 2010. I have been towing with this car since a week after I bought it. Never missed a beat, amazingly stable as others have mentioned, not bothered by side winds or lorrys over taking. I get around 38mpg towing and up to 50mpg solo. When its not towing its going to dog shows, and I've cloclocked up 50k miles in 2 years, and not one single problem! It's love it, won't be selling it either!


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Swift

De ervaring van robert munro met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Swift Challenger SE 530 van 1615 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 108 km/u = 14%

Hi all still have the old sedona after eight years and she's still going strong .my first review was three years ago.the old girl has been a credit to us with our swift challenger twin axle this is quite an old van and the car copes very well.I said in my previous review the van was 1390 kg but found out it is nearer 1500 kg being an older van


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Bailey

De ervaring van R.JORDAN met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Bailey Senator Carolina van 1696 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 106 km/u = 14%

I bought my Sedona from new in 2003,I've had my Bailey Carolina 12 months and the car stuggles with it,there's no power on inclines and i'm getting the engine check light coming on when under heavy strain.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Lunar

De ervaring van Adam met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Lunar Quasar FB TA van 1600 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 108 km/u = 15%

I tow a 2007 Lunar Quasar fb with our 2005 sedona and what a pleasure it is!
Ive had shoguns, discoverys etc and this has to be the best most stable towcar I have ever had.
Very cheap very very reliable and huge inside!
If you worry and cringe when you get a little sway then get one of these bought :-)


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT met een TEC

De ervaring van Godfrey Smith met een Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: juni 2006 - februari 2008) en een TEC Travel King 510 TDF van 1386 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 71%* = 112 km/u = 18%

I have had the Kia since 2008 and have found it to handle my TEC van with ease. Side winds or passing lorries do not have an effect and only very wet grass at sites can be tricky.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Lunar

De ervaring van Adam met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Lunar Quasar FB TA van 1600 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 108 km/u = 15%

I tow a 2007 Lunar quasar fb with our 2005 sedona and it loves it!!
Ive had 4x4's that have'nt felt as nice.
Really is worry free motoring with a sedona :-)


Kia Carnival I - 2.9 TDI met een Bailey

De ervaring van rachel wallis met een Kia Carnival I - 2.9 TDI (93 Kw/126 pk bouwperiode: maart 1999 - januari 2002) en een Bailey Pageant Auvergne van 1385 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73%* = 107 km/u = 16%

I have the new 2010 KIA sedona, not listed on here but its the same car with the newer engine 2.2crdi. Fantastic towcar, very stable and plenty of power.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Sprite

De ervaring van Tim Kaye met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Sprite Quattro FB van 1496 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 102 km/u = 15%

I towed with Shogun's for years, this car pulls as good as they did. I cannot fault the performance with my 8m twin wheeled Sprite. Slightly thirsty but to be expected for the size of the engine. Like the Shogun's this car appears to come into it's own with the additional weight of the van on the back. Unlike the Shogun's this is a very inexpensive tool to take care of your towing needs!


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. met een Lunar

De ervaring van phil jones met een Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: juni 2006 - februari 2008) en een Lunar Lexon 640 van 1475 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 110 km/u = 28%

i have a kia sedona 2.9 gls auto what a bus. i have a lunar lexon 640 EB twin axle pulls great, BUT the gearbox gets hot, i would advise anyone to have a gearbox cooler fitted, mine slips when hot but without guestion the best vehicle ive ever bought. KENLOWE in maidenhead sell kits approx




















i have a 2.9 GLS AUTO 08 plate done 122,000+ brilliant bit of kit. BUT when towing my lunar lexon 640EB twin axle. gearbox overheats ive had gearbox cooler fitted, much better, i would recomend it
















Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Lunar

De ervaring van phil jones met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Lunar Lexon 640 van 1475 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 68%* = 101 km/u = 16%

engine pulls no problem, aauto gearbox gets really hot best to fit gearbox cooler on cost about 200. kenlowe sell kits


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Adria

De ervaring van G Sneath met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Adria Altea 432 PX van 1233 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 57%* = 107 km/u = 16%

Recently towed our adrea to Spain passing through via Rouen,Orleans,Millau. It was a Joy to drive and I enjoyed every Kilometer.I returned from Blane via Toulouse.Had no problems.The Kia is a perfect towcar though I never get a better fuel return than 23 MPG on any road.Driving at a steady 60 to 65 mph through France the unit was stable whatever the terrain.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Lunar

De ervaring van Beno met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Lunar Delta TL van 1700 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78%* = 105 km/u = 14%

One thing I forgot to mention is if your budget can stretch to it buy a late 2002 onwards as they have got more bhp than the earlier models.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Lunar

De ervaring van Beno met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Lunar Delta TL van 1700 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78%* = 105 km/u = 14%

The Sedona for me is superb for towing a big van like ours !! Trying to find a car that is suitable to tow our van and give good economy is not easy untill we heard about the Sedona. The car sits nice and level when hitched up to my suprise as for on the road the only time I felt like there was a big weight on our back was on steep hills and as someone else has said you really do have to watch your speed the car suits suits us perfectly and the mpg is great. Overall verdict would buy another one anyday.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Elddis

De ervaring van tony met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Elddis Odyssey 525 van 1560 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 101 km/u = 15%

sedona 2.9 auto pulls well considering the elddis is a heavy lump for its size.better to get a manual gearbox.the auto is in 2nd and 3rd gear too much on inclines,it does'nt need to be.23mpg towing maximum and 21mpg round town solo


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van markwood met een Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: juni 2006 - februari 2008) en een Bailey Ranger GT60 620/6 van 1531 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 111 km/u = 28%

I agree with the person above i am on my second kia sedona . 1ST one was a 1999 2.9 td lots of power for towing .And now on the new shape sedona 2008 2.9 td.auto
Towing a bailey gt60 twin axle and boy it pulls great better then my old one this is with 5 people in the car .little heavy on diesel but loves it .


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Ian Turner met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Bailey Ranger GT60 620/6 van 1531 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 71%* = 103 km/u = 15%

Well we did have an abbey, however just changed to a new bailey ranger gt60 620/6.......And the sedona seems to pull better with this van than our old van. Its great crusing at 60mph (ish) you can feel it little more weight but still pulls like a train........great motor i think i will never part with it!!


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Swift

De ervaring van Rob Munro met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Swift Challenger 520 van 1391 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 65%* = 122 km/u = 15%

i have had the caravan for a year now and cannot fault the car one bit.the only thing is trying to keep the speed down .I tend to forget i am towing especially on the motorway a very sensible pick for a towcar with everything you need and loads of power on tap.the only thing iyou need to watch is take off on damp or wet roads she spins a bit if you dont keep the revs down


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Bailey

De ervaring van edward blunn met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Bailey Ranger 620/6 van 1481 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 107 km/u = 15%

Had 04 Sedona and Bailey 626 for 2 years. Never had a problem, the Sedona will pull all day long, on motorways I have to slow down as it will easily pull well above sensible speed of 56mph! Very good on fuel at around 30mpg on a run towing, 45mpg not towing. fully recommended.


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT met een Hobby

De ervaring van Ian M met een Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: juni 2006 - februari 2008) en een Hobby Excelsior 610 UF van 1789 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 108 km/u = 15%

Kia sedona 07 ,2.9d great towing car. I pull a Hobby 610 uf with no probs at all


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Compass

De ervaring van John Macartney met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Compass Corona 505 van 1500 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 70%* = 107 km/u = 15%

We've had our 05 Sedona and Compass 505 for two years now. We're WELL within the caravan/tow car weight limits and it makes for a superb arrangement. Have towed a lot round the UK but took 'van to Holland in 2009. Four adults, one small child, piles of luggage, massive awnin g and a raft of other junk made for considerable weight. Absolutely no probs at all. Towed a dream and no probs on motorways.


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT met een Sterling

De ervaring van Ryan Hancock met een Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: juni 2006 - februari 2008) en een Sterling Europa 600 TA van 1534 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 112 km/u = 16%

I wrote a review in 07 when i first had my sedona .brilliant tow car. but a little flat at low revs.Now 2010 still got sedona but kia found a problem with power at low revs.not a lag problem as thought.kia have done a ecu upgrade.now pulls brilliant. job done very happy.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Barry E met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Bailey Pageant Bordeaux van 1321 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 62%* = 102 km/u = 16%

Had my sedona 3 and a half years towed from cornwall to scotland and in between allways performs well a strong powerfull car loads of room very comfortable a joy to drive would like a newer van but would not change car I would highly recomend Kia sedona to anyone with children and a dog


Kia Carnival I - 2.9 TDI met een Geist

De ervaring van chris hewitt met een Kia Carnival I - 2.9 TDI (93 Kw/126 pk bouwperiode: maart 1999 - januari 2002) en een Geist Xklusive 565 van 1480 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 104 km/u = 15%

fantastic tow car


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Bailey

De ervaring van richard green met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Bailey Pageant Champagne van 1407 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 66%* = 106 km/u = 15%

we have in the last 3 months bought a 03 sedona 2.9 and we have
replaced our old caravan with a new bailey pagent champage
and on our first trip out we are very happy with the car it pulls so good we will allways from now on keep with the kia


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Abbey

De ervaring van Ian Turner met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Abbey GTS Vogue 417 van 1399 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 65%* = 102 km/u = 16%

Just got back from a 1200 mile trip and my sedona pulled like a train from the off. Up steep hills i found pressing the hold button better than letting the auto box drop down to many gears. Getting about 25 mpg towing and 33 mpg solo. All we want now is a bigger caravan, and have no plans to change the car in the next 3-5 years when it performs like this!!


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Swift

De ervaring van ROB MUNRO met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Swift Challenger 520 van 1391 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 65%* = 107 km/u = 15%

i only bought the van a week ago .i towed it 20 miles to wherei keep it.it is a 1990 model .my sedona pulled it without any effort at all and that is with a head wind 60-65 mph on motorway not bad and there was loads more .i fitted a chip in the car for more power the output goes from 143bhp to 175bhp absolutley spot on for towing a big caravan .i bought the car brand new in 2004 this is the first time ive towed anything with it.highly recommended!!!!


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Bailey

De ervaring van mike met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Bailey Pageant S6 Vendee van 1415 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 66%* = 107 km/u = 15%

recently changed from a honda aerodeck to a carnival 2.9, should have done it sooner. New car doesnot know our caravan is there im sure, anyway im off touring again as its such a pleasure now.. see you on site.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Compass

De ervaring van Allen wilson met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Compass Rallye 644 van 1839 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 104 km/u = 13%

The compass is a heavy van but the sedona pulls it with ease,both the compass and the sedona have been totally reliable,the sedona is a 05 plate and has towed vans up to 2000kgs in europe for several years now.
this is my second sedona and I intend to replace jt next year with another one,but I my try the auto for my next one,I find the sedona the best towcar for the money and superb for pulling the heavier van.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Elddis

De ervaring van Neil Logan met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Elddis Avante 505 van 1358 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 63%* = 104 km/u = 16%

Excellent towing machine but a bit thirsty. About 22mph with the van on the back.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Lunar

De ervaring van Andy met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Lunar Zenith 6 van 1260 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 59%* = 106 km/u = 17%

Car can be a bit liable to front wheel spin on wet greasy roads but once going pulls caravan very smoothly and very steady at high speed.


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT met een Bailey

De ervaring van D FOWLER met een Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: juni 2006 - februari 2008) en een Bailey Ranger 500/5 van 1244 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 60%* = 114 km/u = 18%

I have a Bailey Ranger 500/5 08 model and the kia sedona 2.9 07 model perfect match always in 5th gear on motorways have to keep a check on speed puls it very easliy.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Lunar

De ervaring van John Brearley met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Lunar Clubman 475-CK van 1280 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 60%* = 104 km/u = 16%

Sedona 2.9 Auto 2004 UK

Superb!!! - The relief not having to worry about the van on the back - North Yorkshire moors 25% gradients pull off and climb with ease - cruise comfortably on Motorways - Reccomended


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Elddis

De ervaring van Jane Searle met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Elddis Avante 636 van 1657 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 106 km/u = 14%

We have had the Kia since new and it has only broke down once.Alternator! It pulls our van beautifully. The only anoying thing is the steering lock. We tow to Vendee and off to the South of France in July. Fantastic Car best MPV on the market by miles.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van jason catterall met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Bailey Senator Virginia van 1459 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 68%* = 101 km/u = 16%

pulls bailey senator virgina easy, too easy use to to a wyoming and took it all other europe, the car always performed well in all conditions.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Avondale

De ervaring van Ray Carlton met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Avondale Eagle van 1470 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 68%* = 107 km/u = 15%

2003 Sedona 2.9CRDi + Avondale Eagle 2005 never had any problems towing 10/10 in four years it has been to ROME, PRAGUE(2) VENDEE, & SOUTH BRITANEY What a tow car best we have ever had in 30 years of towing a caravan!!!!


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van R Thorp met een Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT aut. (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: juni 2006 - februari 2008) en een Bailey Senator Louisiana van 1643 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77%* = 110 km/u = 27%

I run the older style Kia Sedona ( Carnivall) 2.9d auto with cruise 12,000 miles 2 years old. The car is dated technology and heavy, thus it tows a large caravan in safety. The power of the 2.9d turbo will easily handle my Van which is 1700kg twin axle. The Engine is a bit noisy but as a tow car price for price it couldn't be beaten.
Interior is cavernous with 7 good seats, the interior styling is very nice but a bit plastic. carefull treatment is required inside due to light colours.
Fuel up to 42mpg on a carefull run, about 25mpg towing.
Towing with auto and cruise is a dream,
A great Value for money car.
The new version, post mid 2007 is much more up to date, but more expensive.
Well done Kia.


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT met een Ace

De ervaring van terry adair met een Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: juni 2006 - februari 2008) en een Ace Supreme Globestar van 1678 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 111 km/u = 16%

towed with shogun for years.had a test drive with kia sedona bought new in 2004 pulling twin wheel caravan only difference is in my pocket with diesel what a dream would buy another anytime.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Ace

De ervaring van keith ashley met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Ace Award Transtar van 1391 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 67%* = 107 km/u = 16%

2004 Kia Sedona 2.9crdi se auto provides absolutely effortless towing of our van, indeed it is easy to forget the van is on the back, fuel consumption is 75 miles to a tenner of diesel solo & 66 miles to a tenner when towing, would be hard pressed to find a better towcar even through the winding hills of wales etc. 10/10


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT met een Sterling

De ervaring van ryan hancock met een Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: juni 2006 - februari 2008) en een Sterling Europa 600 TA van 1534 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 112 km/u = 17%

I found the 07 sedona a very stable tow car with little or no drift whilst overtaking or being overtaken by large vehicles.The engine is a little flatat low revs but pulls strong from 2000 rpm. And will hold 60 mph on any hill without a problem.Good mpg.very comfy and quiet at speed.Top tow car would buy another.


Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT met een Elddis

De ervaring van j.mccormick met een Kia Carnival III - 2.9 CRDi VGT (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: juni 2006 - februari 2008) en een Elddis Avante 556 van 1414 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 71%* = 112 km/u = 18%

the sedona as it is called in the u.k. It is perfect roomy
and I would buy another. The m.p.g. is very good for the size of the unit. I have just returned from a trip to spain/france with no problems.Do the same buy one.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Caravan

De ervaring van David Bertie met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi aut. (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Caravan van 1500 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 71%* = 100 km/u = 16%

Kia Sedona - Auto.
This pulls our van with hardly any notice, wish I had bought one earlier.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Compass

De ervaring van Garry Botsford met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Compass Rallye 634 van 1780 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 87%* = 105 km/u = 14%

We pull a Compass Rallye 634 the sedona pulls
like a dream some times have to go down a gear
on long motorway hills however cant fault
gives good fuel returns 140mls on a 1/4 tank


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Sprite

De ervaring van Mo Shaikh met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Sprite Major 6 van 1387 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 67%* = 107 km/u = 16%

We have just purchased a new Sprite Major 6. This is our first Sedona but had a Galaxy previously. Much better than the Galaxy. Easy to tow and does not seem to struggle up or down hills and a joy on the long motorways. The only MPV I would recommend for towing and it has a DVD in the roof to keep the kids quite.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Lunar

De ervaring van Allen wilson met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Lunar Delta 640-EW TA van 1640 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 106 km/u = 14%

this is our second sedona ,they are the only mpv big enough to pull the larger van other than a 4x4.but to my mind do it a lot better and with more comfort and economy 42mpg solo 30mpg towing, plus they are cheaper than most mpvs


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Elddis

De ervaring van james mccormick met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Elddis Avante 556 van 1364 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 67%* = 107 km/u = 16%

the sedona pulls the caravan with no problems what so ever and has plenty to spare.


Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi met een Adria

De ervaring van murray grant met een Kia Carnival II - 2.9 CRDi (106 Kw/144 pk bouwperiode: januari 2002 - juni 2006) en een Adria Adiva 542 van 1328 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 67%* = 107 km/u = 16%

this is our second sedona (carnaval) had 1st one 5 yrs.
we have towed extensively throughout UK and Europe and had no problems. Runs along very nicely in 5th gear all day reguarly have 4 adults ,2 kids, 4 bikes and caravan only dislike is lack of steering lock when reversing but feel that is small price to pay


Kia Carnival I - 2.5 V6 24v met een Caravan

De ervaring van Amanda met een Kia Carnival I - 2.5 V6 24v (121 Kw/165 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - januari 2002) en een Caravan van 975 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 62%* = 129 km/u = 15%

We have a 2003 Kia Carnival. We tow a Jayco Swan Camper trailer. It tows it better than the EF Ford Falcon Futura the Carnival replaced! The subframe gives a good tow base (no monocoque frame twist feel as you tow as we had in the falcon). Slower on very steep hills. We are delighted with our choice of vehicle for this.


Kia Carnival I - 2.9 TDI met een Avondale

De ervaring van Alan Bentham met een Kia Carnival I - 2.9 TDI (93 Kw/126 pk bouwperiode: maart 1999 - januari 2002) en een Avondale Dart 556-6 van 1220 kg geplaatst op 18-03-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 65%* = 109 km/u = 17%

Mines the Sedona exactly the same as the Carnival. Pulls the van no bother at all. Can totally recommend it.


* De gewichtsverhouding in Engeland wordt berekend volgens de British Towing Code (loaded weight caravan / kerbweight car).




Berekening

Kies een auto:


En een caravan:




Home     Informatie     Berekeningen     Auto's     Caravans     Reviews     Advies     Cursussen     Vragen     Caravantrekker      Zoeken     Sitemap