Naar de startpagina van Caravantrekker.nl  
 



Gebruikerservaringen
Landrover Discovery

Sorteer gebruikservaringen op:

Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 SDV6 aut. met een Hobby

De ervaring van Hans van den Heijkant met een Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 SDV6 aut. (188 Kw/256 pk bouwperiode: november 2013 - 2016) en een Hobby Premium 540 UFe van 1884 kg geplaatst op 06-09-2015. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 67% Berekening >>>>

Na eerder een Disco-3 te hebben gehad, rijden we nu met de Disco-4 en dat is een verademing. De stabiliteit is met beide Disco's al fenomenaal maar vooral de trekkracht van de Disco-4 is onvoorstelbaar. Echt een geweldige combi om veelvuldig mee op stap te gaan en dat doen we dan ook.

Wijzigen


Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. met een Dethleffs

De ervaring van rutten met een Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. (180 Kw/245 pk bouwperiode: september 2009 - november 2013) en een Dethleffs Vari 530-2 DB van 1902 kg geplaatst op 01-02-2011. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 68% Berekening >>>>

fantastisch combinatie, enorme trekkracht heeft de disco.
Ook in de bergen gedraagd de combinatie zich voortreffelijk.
Door zijn luchtvering blijft de discovery mooi horizintaal liggen.

Wijzigen


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Kabe

De ervaring van Martien met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Kabe Safir Kingsize van 1600 kg geplaatst op 28-12-2010. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 67% Berekening >>>>

Na een paar jaar met mindere ervaringen te hebben gereden, max was 95 km/h leeg en beladen 85, een test laten doen door de dealer van Kabe. Prima service gehad en zij konden 130 halen. Na bezoek aan de landrover specialist een ander trekhaak gemonteerd en sindsdien rij ik geweldig. Ik kan zeker 120 halen, maar dat zoek ik niet. Nu heerlijk de cruise control op 100 en rijden maar. Zeker na mijn 3 daagde training via deze site in het voorjaar rijden we zeker en ontspannen zelfs voorheen lastige bergwegjes. Kortom dit is een heerlijk rijdende combi, en afgezien van verbruik 1 op 8 met caravan ben ik meer dan tevreden na de ingreep met de trekhaak

Wijzigen


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Burstner

De ervaring van Willem met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Burstner Trecento 540 TS van 1600 kg geplaatst op 19-06-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 65% Berekening >>>>

Discovery TD5 handgeschakeld puike trekker. Totaal geen moeite met caravan. Alsof er niets achter hangt. 80 in z'n 5. Loopt 1:12 en met caravan 1: 10,5. Wil nooit meer wat anders hebben. Veilgste combinatie die er is vermoedelijk.

Wijzigen


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Knaus

De ervaring van Kuilman met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Knaus Sudwind 500 FU van 1455 kg geplaatst op 23-04-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 50% Berekening >>>>

Twee keer met de Knaus 500 fu beladen 1500 kg naar Frankrijk geweest.Een perfecte combinatie.Zet hem op de cruiscontrole op 100 km vast en heuvel op blijf hij gewoon de 100 km vasthouden .Een enkele keer hoor je de automaat terugschakelen verbruik 1 op 8,5 moet je niet te veel tegenwind hebben.
Op een camping in de pyrineen ging het 30 % omhoog (caravans werden met trekker omhoog gebracht) had de Landrover geen enkele moeite.
Een zeer goede trekker je vergeet soms de caravan.
Dit jaar gaan wij naar de Nordkaap met caravan.

Wijzigen


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Fendt

De ervaring van Staf Gerrits met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Fendt Diamant 520 TFB van 1700 kg geplaatst op 14-03-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 66% Berekening >>>>

Ga regelmatig naar Spanje met Land Rover discovery en Fendt 520 Diamant(sinds 2007) daarvoor met een 510 Topas.
Snelheid zo tussen 85 en 95 een gemiddeld gebruik van 1 op 8, 1 op 8,5. Bij veelvuldige gebruik van cruisecontrol.
Alle routes wel eens geprobeerd, alleen de 520, 2,5m breed, zorgt voor een tikje hoger verbruik maar altijd zuiniger dan 1 op 8. Ook de wat steilere hellingen, zo rond Millau, gaat het meestel met 80 km/u helling op. Alleen bij de steilste hellingen gaat de snelheid wat omlaag.

Wijzigen


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Eriba

De ervaring van ton met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Eriba Nova GL 435 van 1280 kg geplaatst op 18-12-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 47% Berekening >>>>

Inmiddels bijna een jaar met de discovery 3 6td en eriba 470 caravan gereden op pad geweest.Geen enkel nim punt meegemaakt. Het is een schone diesel, nauwelijks roet op caravan na lange ritten , dit vond ik echt een graadmeter.
We hebben in Engeland een helling genomen van
25%. Het mocht eigenlijk niet, maar ja soms is er geen weg terug. Mijn vrouw zweten even pleutjes en deed later enthousiast haar verhaal aan een leuk Engels boertje.
What car do you have?
A Landrover!
Oh, he can pull a train.
And that is true !
dacht ik
Helemaal Toppie en ik hoop dat ik nog lang met deze combinatie kan rijden. Aan auto en caravan zal het niet liggen, problemen komen waarschijnlijk meer van boven af.

Wijzigen


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Kabe

De ervaring van Huub Mans met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Kabe Royal 750 van 2010 kg geplaatst op 03-10-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76% Berekening >>>>

Inmiddels ruim 5.000 km gereden met deze combinatie. Op vlakke vlakke trajecten hoogste versnelling goed te gebruiken. Inmiddels ook kortere hellingen gereden van 15%. Dit leverde geen problemen op. Brandstofverbuik als combinatie bij gemiddelde snelheden van 80 - 85 km/uur tussen 1 op 6 en 1 op 7,5.

Wijzigen


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Tabbert

De ervaring van jeroen met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Tabbert Baronesse 620 D van 1740 kg geplaatst op 02-07-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 75% Berekening >>>>

Ik heb mijn discovery laten chippen naar 178 pk dat is echt perfect met de caravan er achter loopt zonder moeite door naar de 140 km/h (niet verstandig) trekt als een beest Hele fijne combinatie

Wijzigen


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Eriba

De ervaring van Ton met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Eriba Nova GL 435 van 1350 kg geplaatst op 23-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 49% Berekening >>>>

Geweldige combinatie, met deze nieuwe V6-diesel gaat rijden met caravan (1300 kg ) probleemloos. Eerste lange rit naar zuid-Frankrijk is uitstekend verlopen. Alleen het rijden met cruiscontrol wil nog niet echt goed lukken( met caravan wel te verstaan).Voorheen TD5 gereden daar ging het cruise wel goed. Maar het gemak waar mee deze V6 inhaald en helling oprijdt super.
De Discovery 3 rijdt zeer ontspannen en het motor geluid is niet te vergelijke Td5 zo stil als de V6 is.Verbruik 1op 9 bij gemiddeld 100 km op Franse snelweg. Als je 80/90 verbruikt hij nog minder maar op hele lange stukken vindt ik dat lastig vol te houden, zeker als ook nog een vrachtwagen achter je gaat hangen. Optrekken gaat soepel met de automaat, soms lijkt het wel of er niets achter zit. (kijk dan maar in de binnen spiegel dat min puntje neem ik wel voor lief.)Auto 4 maanden in bezit auto is van 12-01-2007

Wijzigen


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een LMC

De ervaring van Breedveld.M. met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een LMC Dominant 520 TE van 1600 kg geplaatst op 26-12-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= n.b.% Berekening >>>>

Onze Landrover Discovery type 1-2,5 diesel 4cilinder handgeschakeld- bouwjaar 1996,
Heeft vanaf stilstand (route Napolion 17%)de hele handel naar boven gebracht,het is een uiterst betrouwbare
auto,die ons veel vakantie plezier geeft,opmerkelijk de auto heeft er op dit ogenblik 300.000km opstaan en verbruikt singel 1:10 en met caravan 1:8

Wijzigen


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Dethleffs

De ervaring van r.nienhuis met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Dethleffs Camper 720 SK van 1790 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 63% Berekening >>>>

Voor mij een ideale combinatie zeker gezien het eigen gewicht van de landrover, hiervoor een audi A6 3.0TDI die door het eigen gewicht niet in staat was de caravan recht op de weg te houden. Een ideale combinatie bij de landrover is de luchtvering die het gedrag van de caravan goed corrigeerd. De caravan kan tot 2 ton beladen worden, ook op een nat camping terrein kan de 4wd zonder sporen na te laten de in totaal 15 meter lange combinatie probleemloos verplaatsen (indrukwekkend).

Wijzigen


Engelse reviews
Landrover Discovery

Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Abbey

De ervaring van John met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Abbey Spectrum 535 TA van 1690 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 101 km/u = 16%

I've towed with the following.
Discovery 3.9 auto
Discovery 3.9 manual
Discovery td5
Caravan was twin axle Swift at about 1870 kgs loaded.
Without a doubt all the land rovers were useless as tow cars, the V8s lacked torque and derv lacked power all were unreliable and very expensive to service and repair.
I now use a Ssangyong 270 ex. For towing it's very stable economical and totally reliable. Its Mercedes mechanicals are exceptional..Keep landrovers I'll never have another.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Abbey

De ervaring van Paul Turnell met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Abbey Spectrum 535 TA van 1690 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 101 km/u = 16%

I have a Landrover Discovery TD5 Auto towinga Abbey Spectrum twin axle, and have been towing for 28 years-stability wise fantastic easily the best i have towed with, although power is left wanting at times (why they didnt put a 3litre diesel in i will never know) a good solid reliable combination though (so far) and wont be changing in the near future.


Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 SDV6 aut. met een Sprite

De ervaring van James met een Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 SDV6 aut. (188 Kw/256 pk bouwperiode: november 2013 - 2016) en een Sprite Major 6 TD van 1459 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 61%* = 127 km/u = 51%

Fuel costs aside, it's true what you've heard. There's few, bar none, that can compete with this land tug. The 255ps 3.0 TDV6 ne is epic in all situations we've ever had to come across. Ours is a 2012 Disco and we pull a Sprite Major 6 TD so it's 50 (something %). If fuel costs don't worry you too much and you can afford to run one I strongly suggest you go and try one out. EPIC!


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Dale McWilliams met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Bailey Senator Carolina van 1696 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 71%* = 116 km/u = 35%

Had the Discovery 3 now for 18 months and am very happy with it. Pulls our Bailey Senator Carolina without any problems. Been to Ireland, UK & France, you can see why the Land Rover has been Best Tow Car of the year so long. Average 23MPG on our last trip to Cornwall (1180 miles). Lots of power and precision with high driving position making this the perfect car to tow with, plus you have loads of room in the car to carry extra gear.


Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van C Dorrington met een Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. (180 Kw/245 pk bouwperiode: september 2009 - november 2013) en een Swift Challenger SE 580 van 1518 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 65%* = 132 km/u = 50%

Towing this caravan with the Disco is effortless. The tow is smooth and confidence inspiring. Due to the weight of the Disco you are always in control. As long as I have wheel grip, it has pulled up all hills , no matter how steep. An excellent combination.


Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 SDV6 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Nilesh met een Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 SDV6 aut. (188 Kw/256 pk bouwperiode: november 2013 - 2016) en een Bailey Unicorn III Cartagena van 1717 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 70%* = 125 km/u = 48%

We towed our caravan to ~Monte Carlo and this car is amazing. Too often i forgot easily that I was towing a large twin axle and you really need to keep your eye on the speedometer.
I love the tow assist feature of the Land Rover which is great for reversing and for anti-snaking.


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Chris Kearns met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Bailey Unicorn Valencia van 1497 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 61%* = 116 km/u = 36%

Towing a Bailey Unicorn S2 Valencia. My Disco is an auto and I wouldn't go back to manual ever. It is without doubt the best tow car I have ever had. But I think some of the claimed mpg figures in some reviews are very optimistic and certainly not my experience. Mine is in top condition with full LR service history but round the doorsI average around 23 mpg and towing around 21 mpg. The only time I get it above 30 mpg is solo at a steady 60mph. Bear inmind its kerbweight is pushing 2.7 tons and it has the aerodynamics of a brick. How anyone gets anything like 38 mpg out of one beats me. Also servicing and repairs are expensive, even using independent LR specialists. So it is a brilliant car, but buy one with your eyes open and don;t expect it to be cheap to run!


Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 SDV6 aut. met een Fleetwood

De ervaring van Alan met een Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 SDV6 aut. (188 Kw/256 pk bouwperiode: november 2013 - 2016) en een Fleetwood Heritage 640-EB TA van 1675 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 126 km/u = 49%

Effortless in all situations. A brilliant tow car.


Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van ChasD met een Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. (180 Kw/245 pk bouwperiode: september 2009 - november 2013) en een Swift Challenger Sport 564 van 1445 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 62%* = 133 km/u = 51%

Caravan? What caravan?? It is very easy to forget you are towing.
Rock solid without any fuss.


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Caravan

De ervaring van simon smith met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Caravan van 3500 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 136%* = 107 km/u = 25%

we have had our disco for 5 years now towing a bailey senator Vermont .been all over the country in it .we will never swap for another car ...drives nice feels nice fuels good what more can you ask for in a car


Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Duncan met een Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. (180 Kw/245 pk bouwperiode: september 2009 - november 2013) en een Bailey Unicorn Barcelona van 1686 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 131 km/u = 49%

What can I say? It does everything it says on the tin!! Disco IV with 8 speed auto. Previously had a BMW 5 series GT which never felt comfortable when we towed to Cornwall last year. This year and a different story. The Disco pulled like a dream. Great car pulling a great caravan the Bailey Unicorn Barcelona twin axle. Looking forward to France next year. It's the perfect combination and 22 mpg not bad for a combo weighting in at nearly 4.5 tons.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Bessacarr

De ervaring van Peter Sniadowski met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Bessacarr Cameo 645 van 1769 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 104 km/u = 16%

I have towed my Bessacarr with the Discovery for three years now. Overall I`m very pleased with the performance. The Disco was not designed for speed but it pulls extremely well. Acceleration is `leisurely` but once up to speed on the flat (52 m.p.h. to attain 4th gear) it`ll tow all day at the legal 60. When I can I use cruise control and this seems to make some difference to fuel consumption, for the better, around 8-10% as a guestimate.
Motorway inclines have to be approached with some degree of preparedness,depending on the severity of the slope, i.e. shifting manually into 3rd prevents the gearbox from `hunting` for the appropriate gear.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Compass

De ervaring van Chris R met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Compass Corona 624 van 1630 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81%* = 111 km/u = 28%

My TD5 ES Auto (Alive chipped) pulls our Compass Corona 624 without a problem.I set the cruise at 55mph on M'ways and that is where it stays.We run on Toyo A/T Open Country, so no sway or roll and 29 mpg.


Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van John r met een Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. (180 Kw/245 pk bouwperiode: september 2009 - november 2013) en een Bailey Unicorn Barcelona van 1686 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 71%* = 131 km/u = 48%

I have recently completed a round trip to London from the NE. Overall mpg was 22 towing cruise control at 60. No problems passing HGV,s the outfit was totally steady. My car has the 8 speed auto box. Where the car leads the van follows


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Compass

De ervaring van malc met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Compass Rallye 554 van 1645 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82%* = 103 km/u = 29%

Bought my td5 in 2008 with 51,000 on clock,now on 80,000.
Travel every year to France and Spain towing our Compass,no complaints at all,tows well and on return vehicle is loaded down with boxes and boxes of wine,enough to last a year !! great saving on uk wine prices. The disco is a hobby car and is maintained well,it has never let me down and i do not expect it to.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Caravan

De ervaring van Mike met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Caravan van 3500 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 162%* = 93 km/u = 19%

My td5 was an absolute dog to drive... Veering all over the road tracking lorry ruts etc. bit of a white knuckle rid at times even slowing right down on motorways...
Changed my tyres from crappy Goodyear wranglers to avon rangers. Amazing difference on handling.
Anyone with a td5 steering all over the place, get ur tyres changed. Apparently the wall of the tyre deteriates causing the sloppy handling


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Caravan

De ervaring van Neil met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Caravan van 3500 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 162%* = 93 km/u = 19%

Not really a tower of caravans but a little more 'commercial' - a Blue Line twin axle box trailer plated for 3500kg in which we carry 'various items to shows and festivals such as Glastonbury.

In 'standard' form the car is pretty weak as a tow horse - my old Landcruiser Amazon would eat it for breakfast.

I had it chipped, added a VGT turbo and large intercooler and it will haul 2500kg up and down the motorway all day - but pulling out of a junction is flat out dangerous - even in its tuned state the car struggles to get moving - the TD5 power is simply all in the wrong place - high rpm starts will destroy a clutch in no time at all. the self levelling and air suspension results in a disconnect between driver and trailer that I find disconcerting - I like to 'feel' what it is doing, the Disco will wander off line and you need to be real gentle and cautious how you get it back on track - dangerous.

But it has hauled 2500kg at 60mph for 400 miles while returning 32mpg ... but I was cream crackered by the end of the journey.

Would I use one for towing again - not a chance - the vehicle is now up for sale.


Landrover Discovery - V8 aut. met een Sterling

De ervaring van Geoff met een Landrover Discovery - V8 aut. (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: april 1994 - november 2004) en een Sterling Elite Amber van 1650 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81%* = 115 km/u = 17%

Purchased a dicovery v8 o4 auto to pull our new sterling elite Amber, very pleased it pulls without any problem and makes light work of telegraph hill on our way home back to Torquay an expensive lesson as our vw Touran 2.0 dsg brand new only two months ago was 250kg to light to tow the sterling. Allthough it has the 170 bhp engine used it once to bring new van home and pulled it with ease but broke the law!! But now very happy dispite fuel economy with my new an faverate Toy my Landy very very happy


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van Rob machin met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Swift Conqueror 645 van 1784 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 74%* = 115 km/u = 34%

I have owned my disco 3 HSE for 4 years now and have towed all over Europe as well as Britain with my swift conquerer (twin axel) and I cannot fault the car, I had the car re-mapped about 3 years ago for the extra torque, but to be honest I didn't need to, it's just a beast of a tow car !!!!!


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Ian Sharman met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Bailey Unicorn Barcelona van 1756 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73%* = 115 km/u = 35%

My previous disco was a td5 auto which towed well but needed more go. The disco 3 hse is in a different league, I have to look in the mirrors to check I have a big twin axle van behind. Its a star car with the auto box making towing easy


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Caravan

De ervaring van Jim met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Caravan van 1500 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 103 km/u = 30%

Landrover TD5 manual upgrade to 176BHP.
Used to tow Avondale Dart 5 berth. Now towing Bailey Pegasus II Anconna 6 berth single axle no problems towing whatsoever.


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Buccaneer

De ervaring van GB met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Buccaneer Clipper van 1940 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 115 km/u = 33%

2.7TDV6 is an awesome towcar managing nearly 2 tonnes of van. very stable in any situation and enough acceleration to surprise many a solo car alongside. Brutal power and precision with high driving position being perfect. Air/auto level suspension also excellent for coupling and cruise. Will be getting a D4 later this year to sample the extra 25% torque. Awesome and made in England!


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Caravan

De ervaring van paul smith met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Caravan van 3500 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 162%* = 93 km/u = 19%

2001 td5 GS7 auto, towing bailey senator Louisiana upgraded to 1790kg, Great motor, always found it a stable towcar, steering tends to be a bit vague but every landrover I have owned seems to be this way, polybushes great improvement, needs anti snake hitch if towing at anywhere near speed limit, but will tow all day, and will get van to out of the way places and more important will get out again, word of warning early models are prone to drive failure to oil pump. I know its happened to me, very expensive repair, get the oil pump bolt checked on service. average fuel return on steady run 24mpg


Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van steven hacking met een Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. (180 Kw/245 pk bouwperiode: september 2009 - november 2013) en een Bailey Olympus 464 van 1320 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 57%* = 133 km/u = 53%

fantastic, happily pull up in the outside lane at the traffic lights and blitz the opposition complete with bailey in tow


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van N Barlow met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Swift Charisma 570 van 1500 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 63%* = 123 km/u = 37%

Excellent towing, don't even notice that the caravan is there. Drives like a dream!


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 met een Swift

De ervaring van Craig met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Swift Challenger SE 480 van 1420 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 61%* = 120 km/u = 40%

As the review suggests this is the perfect towcar for almost any combination. Pulling our Swift Challenger is easy, stable and smooth with power across the gear range. Steep hills are no issue for this behemoth and with low range in 2nd gear long slow moving queues are simple with no starin on the gearbox.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Bailey

De ervaring van jim smith met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Bailey Senator Wyoming van 1635 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81%* = 103 km/u = 29%

2000 td5 flat as ..no power,struggled with van,had it remaped by mike @dynachip wow! switzerland,luxembourg,belguim,france, 1856 miles.in two weeks, not a problem at all


Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van S kimblin met een Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. (180 Kw/245 pk bouwperiode: september 2009 - november 2013) en een Swift Conqueror 630 van 1732 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 131 km/u = 48%

Swift conqueror 630 I've been towing this caravan for the last 12 months with the Disco 4 tdi it's rock solid


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Abbey

De ervaring van paul turnell met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Abbey Spectrum 418 van 1553 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78%* = 104 km/u = 30%

My 2002 td5 towing a Abbey Spectrum 535.Ok where do i start ,towing ability poor,suffers from a lack of power compared to other tow vehicles i have owned,handling is to say the least wayward and general reliability rubbish.Sounds harsh i know was looking forward to towing my caravan to North Wales and expected my landrover to be able to cope,this was not the case,i am an experienced caravaner(25 years) and am now selling this vehicle and will not be towing with anything to do with landrover again!Even my previous car a year 2000 Ford Explorer was better in every way and towing consumption wasnt too different!!!! Second and last Landrover ever................


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Lunar

De ervaring van M GOREHAM met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Lunar Lexon RS van 1583 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 66%* = 117 km/u = 36%

WOW!!! - this towcar is the best I have ever experienced in over twenty years of caravanning. With fuel economy giving 25-28 mpg Towing and 32-36 mpg solo. Either on the flat or uphill, wet or dry and on or offroad "its the vehicle to tow with" - It always giving me that warm comfortable feeling whilst towing...


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Elddis

De ervaring van Tony met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Elddis Odyssey 534 van 1560 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78%* = 104 km/u = 30%

We have a 2001 TD5 ES and tow a Elddis Odyssey 534 and it pulls effortlessly. Had a problem last year with power loss on incline but fitted a Land Rover Discovery 2 TD5 EGR Removal Complete Kit and that solved problem also increased power, torque and mpg about 28+ .. 108500 miles on clock


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Swift

De ervaring van rob met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Swift Conqueror 630 van 1732 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 103 km/u = 29%

The Td5 2001 tows better than I was expecting, have ti keep the revs up on take off otherwise very happpy, 141k miles on the clock so dont be put off by the miles.


Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. met een Caravan

De ervaring van Paul Mothersdale met een Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. (180 Kw/245 pk bouwperiode: september 2009 - november 2013) en een Caravan van 1800 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73%* = 130 km/u = 47%

Sterling Elite Overlander, twin axle towed by Disco 4 XS 3.0 ltr turbo. All I can say is brilliant. No problems on hills or motorways. Solid as a rock.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Sterling

De ervaring van Ian Ingham met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Sterling Elite Explorer van 1732 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 102 km/u = 16%

I have towed with a variety of Land Rovers and other large engine saloons various sized caravans although this is about the biggest and heaviest. The TD5 is by far the best vehicle I have ever used for towing. On the motorway using cruise control the complete rig moves along at a steady 56-60MPH without stress excitement or unwelcome surprises. The availability of low ratio gears makes the concern of climbing steep windy hills thing of the past, although top speed is a little limited. An excellent towing and towed vehicle


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 met een Swift

De ervaring van R Malcolmson met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Swift Conqueror 645 van 1732 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 116 km/u = 36%

Our old D2 td5 did a grand job of pulling our Conqueror, but this D3 tdv6 is in another league.You have to keep an eye on the speed because you just dont know the van is there, you wont want to stop at the caravan site, just keep driving.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Lunar

De ervaring van john gardner met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Lunar Solaris van 1410 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 67%* = 106 km/u = 30%

my 02 disco pulls my lunar freelander effortlessly returns 30 mpg at 56mph on motorway


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van D Carter met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Swift Challenger SE 530 van 1545 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 59%* = 117 km/u = 35%

This towcar is the best I have ever experienced in 24 years of caravanning. The only downside is the fuel economy, but I can live with that 27-32 mpg on motorways, 25-27 mph on "A" roads. From standstill the outfit has very quick pick-up of speed and does not struggle on the hills. A very smooth, quiet and stable towcar - no regrets!!!!!


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Sterling

De ervaring van Lula met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Sterling Europa 600 TA van 1534 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 105 km/u = 29%

Shocking handling, I'm an experienced caravanner and feel nervous towing my van. My friend borrowed it to tow her horsebox and she said it was awful too. Garage says nothing is wrong but the car decides to veer off the carriageway and you have to fight to keep it on track. Am disappointed because I thought this would be the ultimate towcar :(


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 met een Abbey

De ervaring van David Manning met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Abbey Vogue 650 van 1640 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 66%* = 116 km/u = 37%

Bought the Discovery 3 Manual to tow our Abbey Vogue 650. We are a family of 5 and sometimes take chidrens friends too, so we dont travel light.The discovery pulls our outfit a dream and hardly knows we have caravan on tow.Max weights are 1800kg plus car and returns fuel figures of 22-24 mpg.Really pleased would not tow with anything else.


Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van Mark Roberts met een Landrover Discovery IV - 3.0 Td V6 aut. (180 Kw/245 pk bouwperiode: september 2009 - november 2013) en een Swift Conqueror 630 van 1732 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 131 km/u = 47%

The landrover discovery 4 3.0cc automatic tows the 2008 swift conqueror 630 twin axle effortlessly. A very smooth ride and none of the jerking and instability I found with my earlier elddis avante 472 caravan. A pleasure to tow!


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Abbey

De ervaring van stacey met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Abbey Spectrum 620 van 1657 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78%* = 104 km/u = 28%

disco td5 1999 have towed this twin wheeler 26 foot long outfit for 5 yrs have no problem smooth ride no pitching at all plenty of scope and movement up hills and overtaking no problem solid unit


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Swift

De ervaring van stacey met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Swift Challenger 470 van 1292 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 62%* = 106 km/u = 31%

i have a disco 1999 td5 caravan abbey spectrium twin wheeler,
(1750kg)26foot .tows like a dream doesnt have any problems with power or stablity we forget we have a caravan on the back sometimes the match is perect towed this outfits for 5yrs no problem


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Bailey

De ervaring van wallace met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Bailey Senator S5 Oklahoma van 1447 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 104 km/u = 30%

No problem to my 2000td5 as long as you manage to keep your revs up, cruises at 60mph on 2500 revs


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Barry Gough met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Bailey Pegasus 624 van 1638 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 75%* = 105 km/u = 16%

I have been towing for over 25 years and my 2002 Discovery TD5 auto is the best tow car I have had. With the new Bailey Pegasus behind I found it an ideal combination. I can also vouch for the effectiveness of the Traction Control Unit which was also fitted to my previous Bailey Wyoming which I swapped for the Pegasus as a tyre deflated on the first trip out in the Wyoming (not a puncture - just lost pressure) and I didn't realise it until I had a wobble that was immediately stabilised. Wheel changed and no problems but fitter could find nothing wrong with tyre/wheel/valve which never lost pressure again after being reinflated?

Can honestly say I have never experienced anything other than safety and comfort when towing with the Disco. I also have a Dixon Bate Shocklink fitted which helps ease the stresses on twin axle "A" frames. This makes for a very smooth tow and have used the Shocklink on three 4 x 4's now having had it adjusted to give a level tow with each van. I highly recommend the Shocklink also!


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Lunar

De ervaring van ROZ TURNER met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Lunar Clubman 530-4 van 1350 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 62%* = 104 km/u = 17%

Speaking as a passenger, our Disco is brilliant. We never appear to have any problems with it and as other people have said they often forget the van is on the back - I find myself checking the mirrors to see if everything is ok !


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Adria

De ervaring van PETE HARRISON met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Adria Altea 542 UK van 1235 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 58%* = 104 km/u = 18%

having not towed any sort of trailer for some 20 years, the wife suggested we get a caravan, so i bought a discovery 2 td5 auto. the truth is i don,t know the caravan is there and often forget i am actually towing it, a little dodgy sometimes i know but no problems so far. I can identify the bits about changing down too much when in cruise control other than that an excellent choice of tow vehicle.


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 met een Swift

De ervaring van Nick Northcote met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Swift Conqueror 645 van 1732 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 116 km/u = 36%

The Discovery III HSE Automatic pulls our Swift Conqueror 645 TA with ease. We took it to Italy via Austria on various routes last year. No drama, even on steep hairpin bends. We get 19-22mpg towing in UK and got 24mpg on uncrowded Austrian motorways at around 55mph. Best car we have ever towed with including V8 Range Rovers and older Discoveries.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Swift

De ervaring van paul met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Swift Challenger 460 van 1284 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 61%* = 106 km/u = 31%

i have a landrover 300tdi 1994 cant find it on here too old i think lol and a swift challenger again too old about (1100kgs) it tows lovely 5th gear on motorway no problem pulls well in every gear allmost forget the caravan is there happy at 60mpg giving about 28-30mpg so for budget caravanning you cant go wrong does the same as a 12000 outfit and i own them both


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Sterling

De ervaring van Peter M met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Sterling Eccles Jewel van 1484 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 68%* = 103 km/u = 17%

I have owned several Discoveries but this is my first Td5 Auto. I have also towed for many years and I'm a professional HGV driver, so I understand the needs of a tow driver. This vehicle ticks all the boxes. Plenty of power on start up, good torque when overtaking and climbing hills. The only downside is when using cruise control in hilly areas, the vehicle tends to drop gears too quickly and then holds them for too long. If you override the cruise control under these circumstances you get a much better and more economical ride. ten out of ten!


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 met een Compass

De ervaring van Julian Turner met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Compass Rallye 636 van 1819 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 115 km/u = 35%

We are a family of five and we dont travel light !and have recently purchased a Land Rover Discovery 3 to pull our Compass 636 6 berth 1819kg caravan. I have to say the mpg is not bad at all possibly 21/22 mpg and the car pulls the caravan a dream !!!!!!!!


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 met een Compass

De ervaring van Julian Turner met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Compass Rallye 636 van 1819 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 115 km/u = 35%

We are a family of five and we dont travel light !and have recently purchased a Land Rover Dicovery 3 to pull our Compass 636 6 berth 1819kg caravan. I have to say the mpg is not bad at all possibly 21/22 mpg and the car pulls the caravan a dream !!!!!!!!


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Knaus

De ervaring van T Binnersley met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Knaus Starclass 560 van 1775 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 70%* = 116 km/u = 34%

I have towed various caravans with different discoverys I now own a disco 3 auto se towing a Knaus Starclass 560 its a heavy van 1800kg the car has no problem towing the Knaus ,my disco 3 manual which owned before the auto did between 23 and 26mpg ,I find the disco3 auto alot better fantastic tow car.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Abbey

De ervaring van John Bald met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Abbey Spectrum 540 TA van 1815 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 101 km/u = 15%

i have towed with this outfit for 8 years with no proplems, the Landrover makes it easily. it is a lot better than my friends citreon c crosser i borrowed that struggled


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Fleetwood

De ervaring van bill dutton met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Fleetwood Heritage 640-I TA van 1670 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 66%* = 117 km/u = 35%

over the years i have towed various caravans with with an assortment of discoverys from a 200 tdi to a td5 and now to a tdv6 hse. while the tdi and the td5 were good in there day the tdv6 is in a different league. the comfort and the power out strip the older models, the only downside is fuel, it averages between 19 - 23 on A - roads and 21 - 24 on motorway. this may be due to it being auto. (which takes the stress out of towing for both the driver and the car, as the electronics keep it in the right gear all the time.) or maybe i drive to quickly. either way as a towcar the tdv6 is fab.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Avondale

De ervaring van M. Thomson met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Avondale Argente 642-4 van 1588 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 104 km/u = 16%

Brilliant! Wouldn't tow with anything else.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Abbey

De ervaring van Dean met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Abbey GTS Vogue 418 van 1427 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 68%* = 105 km/u = 30%

Just a great tow vehicle, doesn't struggle at all. Get the ECU remapped and fit a descent air filter and this transforms the vehicle. Fuel figures with the van on the back at a steady 60 are nearly the same as driving solo at 80 ish! best function is the low range for reversing / maneuvering. Traction system is superb for pulling the stuck Jap 4X4 out of the mud when their operators can't engage diff lock mode etc. The seats are as comfy as you favorite sofa! I have traveled 600 miles per day without any back / leg problems there are not many cars I can say the same about.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Swift

De ervaring van mick met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Swift Conqueror 640 van 1619 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 104 km/u = 29%

Got a 2004 Landmark with egr removed and decat done as well. I tow with a performance chip and have no power issues at all. The car has rear air suspension so suffers virtually no pitching at all, and there are six of us plus gear. I get quite a bit of lateral movement with the unit so will be interested to see how it is with a full polybush kit fitted. hopefully it will remove the wandering that the disco suffers from. My previous caravan was an avondale 6400 twin axle and it towed that effortlessly as well. Don't know about mpg but it has to be better than my toyota granvia which returns about 18 mpg( i don't exceed speed limits but i don't take long to get to them). I bought this car because of its towing capabilities and as of yet am not disappointed. oh by the way the car has 110k miles on it.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Elddis

De ervaring van archie met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Elddis Crusader Super Scirocco van 1839 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 86%* = 102 km/u = 27%

have just bought this twin wheel-ed caravan because we really liked the spacious layout and having the Discovery TD5 I was confident of its towing abilities. However I found I had quite a lot of snaking when trying to go above 50 so our journey took rather longer than we anticipated. I am an experienced caravanner so am aware of how to load the van - can anyone help with this problem?


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Compass

De ervaring van simon clarke met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Compass Omega 550 van 1547 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 71%* = 102 km/u = 16%

First class for towing with no effort, it's all very stately but so is the disco without the caravan! Theautomatic makes it a pleasure particularly when going through lots of roundabouts. No shortage of power and no gear "hunting" uphill.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Abbey

De ervaring van STEVE DAVIS met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Abbey Vogue 600 van 1630 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 104 km/u = 29%

I have towed with this car for over two years with no problems at all & considering this is a twin wheel large caravan I dont thnk you could get better, Superb.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Abbey

De ervaring van alec met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Abbey Spectrum 418 van 1553 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73%* = 103 km/u = 29%

have towed for 32yrs. Disco is definately best tow car yet. Reside Scotland and been all over the place towing about 6000miles/year. Disco great tow car,no probs overtaking . Economical even at 60mls/hour. Will replace with Disco 3 later this year. Go ahead and buy one it will tow anything with ease!


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Elddis

De ervaring van shaun met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Elddis Crusader Storm van 1830 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 102 km/u = 27%

I tow a elddis super sirroco with my 2000 TD5 that has been remapped to 170 hp and its effortless on the motorway and great on the country roads and still returns about 25-30 mpg using the cruise...spot on


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Bailey

De ervaring van alan clark met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Bailey Pageant Bretagne van 1458 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 104 km/u = 30%

had this car 6 years many miles towing ,love the car but under powered strugels on long motoway inclines down to 50 in 4 th gear have to judge over takeing , i do carry a lot of gear but this car should cope


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Dethleffs

De ervaring van doc met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Dethleffs Beduin 765 V van 1972 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78%* = 108 km/u = 32%

well what can i say but admire my discovery 3 td6 s,,,,ive never towed a caravan before and had doughts about towing my defleff beduin emotions 1900kg ,,,,now that ive read in your pages the great feed back about the towing capabilities of my landrover is great,,,,i will be doing with my family my first maiden voage this summer ,,,,,i will be going to one of the best campings in spain,,alicante...thanks a bunch..


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 met een Elddis

De ervaring van Steve Laverick met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Elddis Crusader Super Storm van 1819 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 115 km/u = 35%

Bought the Superstorm after the car (manual) it is fitted with a motor mover and carries a full awning. Outfit handles really well and barely moves. The car has air suspension and feels more joggly when towing on normal roads. MPG 18 I wouldnt fancy pulling the van with anything lighter


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Sterling

De ervaring van Paul Gowers met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Sterling Europa 600 TA van 1534 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 70%* = 104 km/u = 16%

I agree with all of the above. My Disco is rock steady in side winds and overtaking slow HGV's. The only dowside is that the auto gearbox drops down gears a lot on motorway driving.I find dissengaging the cruise control and judging gradients myself helps.


Landrover Discovery - V8 aut. met een Abbey

De ervaring van David John Norton met een Landrover Discovery - V8 aut. (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: april 1994 - november 2004) en een Abbey Spectrum 535 TA van 1690 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78%* = 114 km/u = 17%

my outfit is a 96 v8 disco on lpg pulling my Abbey 520 (1777Kg) with no probs at all. Fuel economy is working out at 150 miles to 25(46ppl). worth of gas (towing) to be truthful the disco is 100% better than the Pajero exceed 2.5Td I used to tow with and economy is far better 5 star motoring


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Swift

De ervaring van Craig Gracie met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Swift Challenger 550 van 1414 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 67%* = 105 km/u = 30%

Works a treat, would recommend a Disco to anyone


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Bessacarr

De ervaring van David Horrocks met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Bessacarr Cameo 550 van 1699 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 104 km/u = 28%

We have a 53 plate TD5 and it tows our twin wheeler with no effort what so ever. The Disco is standard and returns us approx 26 mpg when towing its a great towing car


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van Andrew Taylor met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Swift Challenger SE 530 van 1474 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 58%* = 118 km/u = 36%

There IS no better towcar.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Coachman

De ervaring van clive holt met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Coachman Amara 500 van 1400 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 65%* = 105 km/u = 17%

Towing with my disco 111 Td auto was a little daunting to begin with! It was sluggish to pull off & appeared to lose power on any type of hill. Maintaining speeds over 55mph was tiresome & at times frustrating. However,with exerience comes solutions! GIVE IT SOME GAS!.once I stopped trying to drive it 'environmentaly' and let it have its head,she behaved much better with no appreciable loss of mpg. Still not convinced that auto's make good towing cars,I haveto say that the surefootedness of my disco is very reassuring.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Fleetwood

De ervaring van louise forrest met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Fleetwood Colchester 560 van 1395 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 64%* = 105 km/u = 17%

Having towed with a landrover freelander and now the LR DISCO i have had to tow off grass slopes where others have had problems steep hills in Wales and moterway driving and as above we have had no proplems and you dont notice the differance between caravan on or off execpt the fuel eco .great car to tow with


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Swift

De ervaring van GODFREY met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Swift Conqueror 630 van 1715 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 102 km/u = 28%

i HAVE TD5 WITH LESS THAN 20,000 MILES ON THE CLOCK. IT STRUGGLES. SO I AM HAVING MY ECU REMAPPED ON WEDNESDAY TO IMPROVE PREFORMANCE. I WILL LET YOU KNOW HOW I GET ON.


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Lunar

De ervaring van Mal McNeil met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Lunar Solaris van 1410 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 57%* = 134 km/u = 49%

First caravan is a Lunar 525 fully loaded, the Discovery pulls it no problems, I did have the engine remapped for +140nm which helps. This is probably the best towcar you can get, I get 20-23mpg when towing. I am now looking at a larger caravan, probably a Compass Rallye 636.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van kevin wilkinson met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Swift Conqueror 645 van 1690 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77%* = 102 km/u = 16%

MY TD5 DISCO AUTO 2003 iv towed all over the country in all conditions and with all sorts of vehicles and without a doubt the disco is the one for me at times iv even forgot iv had the van on the back


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Avondale

De ervaring van terry met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Avondale Eagle van 1470 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 68%* = 104 km/u = 17%

My TD5 Disco is the 2nd Disco that I have purchased and is the best towcar I have had during 40+ years of caravaning. I have never had any problem whatsoever with its pulling capability or performance, my caravan (29cwt) has no effect on the Disco when towing it must be the best.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Sterling

De ervaring van Tej met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Sterling Europa 540 van 1452 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 105 km/u = 30%

We tow a six berth single axle Europa laden with four bikes on back car (2000 Td5) and two bikes in van, plus everything for three weeks for 2 adults and four kids. Tows like a dream with 27 mpg at 60-65mpg. Some sway from lorries on continent but UK fine. Go to France/Spain/Italy on average twice per year. Only down fall is limited luggage space with six in car.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Elddis

De ervaring van Richard Green met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Elddis Super Cyclone van 1445 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 67%* = 105 km/u = 30%

It's effotless and trouble free,when you tow with a Discovery.
We go to France at least twice a year,and bring back lots of wine and beer.
The Disco does it all without a flap, much better than that Japanees crap.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Lunar

De ervaring van Kim met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Lunar Lexon 585 SI van 1380 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 66%* = 111 km/u = 31%

Actual van is a Freelander 3 but the same as the lexon 585si! Had the TD5 (2003 model) re-mapped now have 168bhp, what a difference, towing is effortless will cruise all day in 5th on a motorway. Fuel is about 27mpg, if you are going to buy one, go for the face lift model e.g. late 2002 onwards.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Coachman

De ervaring van Mick met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Coachman Amara 530/4 van 1530 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 109 km/u = 28%

I have had my TD5 2004 model for 2 years and had a power chip up ECU grade now towing is effortless. With the extra torque and power you dont realise the van is on the back and with less gear changing 27 mpg is average. Only one thing faulting the L/R is costly repairs, that said it pulls like a dream and i would not be with it.


Landrover Discovery - V8 aut. met een Hobby

De ervaring van middy met een Landrover Discovery - V8 aut. (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: april 1994 - november 2004) en een Hobby Prestige 650 UMFe van 1784 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82%* = 111 km/u = 16%

my outfit is a v8 disco on lpg pulling my hobby 635uksmf with no probs at all fuel economy is working out at 130 miles to 25 worth if gas. to be truthful the disco is 100% better than the pajero i used to tow with and is far better economy 5 star motoring


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Abbey

De ervaring van David Winterbottom met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Abbey Spectrum 535 TA van 1740 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 70%* = 115 km/u = 35%

First time towing a caravan, effortless! New abbey Vogue 650TA, pretty well fully loaded plus 4 kids and 2 adults in the car...cannot recommend this car highly enough. SE Model with air suspension so ride superb and though nodding was noticable more work on loading the noseweight closer to the ideal will probably reduce that. Towing with auto box no issues either. Had to change to a Pathfinder due to work but would have had another discovery if it had been possible.


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Mick Williamson met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Bailey Senator Indiana van 1464 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 59%* = 117 km/u = 36%

Have been towing with my Discovery 3 fror 3 years. Currently towing Baily Senator Indiana Series 6 at 1500 kg but prior have towed Twin Axles at higher weights effortlessly. There is not a better tow car, but watch the fuel. Would only change for another Discovery3


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Eriba

De ervaring van Richard met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Eriba Nova 570 van 1610 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 102 km/u = 29%

The disco is still the king. This is a heavy caravan, make no mistake but tows effortlessly and still does 20 mpg. Little or no swaying when overtaking HGV,s on downhill gradients. 65 mph no problem.


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Cabby

De ervaring van Per Schneidereit met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Cabby 800 Comfort van 2275 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 108 km/u = 30%

I have been driving my Discovery for now almost 4 month, 24000 km. About 15000 km with my Cabby behind. I must say, it is the best pulling car I ever had. Earlier car with the same caravan was a Kia Sorento, 2,5 TD.


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Fleetwood

De ervaring van David Sloan met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Fleetwood Heritage 640-CB TA van 1615 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 64%* = 117 km/u = 35%

Towing with the Discovery and combination of the Alko Trailer Control, standard on this fleetwood 2008, you could be forgiven for forgetting that you are towing a large caravan. In high cross winds overtaking of large vehicles is effortless. With cruse control at 60 mph the discovery will maintain this on all but the steepest hills with no problem. Fantastic match.


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 met een Coachman

De ervaring van Ian Taylor met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Coachman Laser 640/4 van 1880 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 74%* = 116 km/u = 35%

Bought the manual Disco 3 to tow the big new caravan. Tows well hardly know the van is there. 20 MPG The handbrake is a pain on hill starts. Read the vehicle manual covering use of low ratio gears at low speeds.


Landrover Discovery - V8 aut. met een Elddis

De ervaring van Neil Reeves met een Landrover Discovery - V8 aut. (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: april 1994 - november 2004) en een Elddis Crusader Scirocco van 1820 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 114 km/u = 16%

I have an 01 Disco ll V8 Auto and pull an Elddis Crusader Scirocco,and can honestly say its brilliant.It pulls with ease just about anywhere.Motorways no problem and hills are ok too.Just dont use the cruise control,otherwise your up and down the gears all day and that uses loads of fuel.But the disco pulls the Elddis with ease,you hardly know its on the back at times.Marvelous outfit.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Sprite

De ervaring van James met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Sprite Musketeer van 1204 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 58%* = 106 km/u = 32%

I have a 53 plate TD5 Disco, I use it for towing a Trophy 5 birth caravan. To be honest, on ocasions I forget that I have a van on the back as the ride is good with plenty of power at low and high speeds.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Elddis

De ervaring van ewan maitland met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Elddis Avante 636 van 1657 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78%* = 103 km/u = 28%

i seem to feel that the discovery td5 is under powered for towing this van but it could just be my td5 as i have had a lot of trouble with it


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Coachman

De ervaring van Martin Weller met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Coachman Laser 590/4 van 1755 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 70%* = 116 km/u = 34%

Simply the best towcar I have ever used in 22 years of caravanning! The chassis setup isolates you well and power is there a plenty (enough to suprise a few other drivers!). Stability is fantastic even in windy conditions but motorway 'tramlines' are felt, although not as much as other vehicles.Through vision is also superb due to high driving position.


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. met een Elddis

De ervaring van Ray Smith met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Elddis Crusader Supercyclone van 1839 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73%* = 115 km/u = 33%

I have driven nothing better, does exactly what it says on the tin. Sometimes my trip computer has registered 26 mpg while towing, Pulls the Supercyclone effortlessly


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Sterling

De ervaring van David Moore met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Sterling Eccles Amethyst van 1436 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 68%* = 104 km/u = 29%

I used to tow with a Frontera 2.2 petrol. Now have TD5. The difference is amazing, less gear changes due to increase in torque. Motorway, in 5th gear all the way. Better fuel economy. Love it and wish I had bought one years ago.


Landrover Discovery - V8 aut. met een Sterling

De ervaring van Allen met een Landrover Discovery - V8 aut. (136 Kw/185 pk bouwperiode: april 1994 - november 2004) en een Sterling Europa 600 TA van 1534 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 116 km/u = 17%

I have the outfit with a 2004 V8 Disco II and i have to say it is a prefect match, cant even tell the caravan is on the back, i drive the car with ease for fuel consumption anyway due to the V8, but you just dont know it is there! Ease to cruise, ease to pass, motoway inclines not really a problem unless you have the cruse control on so better to keep it of for hills otherwise the gears double change and your can say goodbye to a gallon of fuel :-) Not really found a problem with steep hills, I think any car on a really steep hill wont be stunning but if i am doing 20mph on a 1/9 gradient than i am happy. Great outfit.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Adria

De ervaring van Simon met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Adria Adora 532 LD van 1360 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 67%* = 104 km/u = 32%

We tow our Adria adiva with our Discovery TD5.. I can only say a couple of things.. I'm waiting to find out what the 'discovery' is as its going to take a long time to get there if I don't run out of money first.. the berlingo diesel tows it better!!

utter dog, buying Jap next time!!


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 met een Elddis

De ervaring van Phil Standen met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Elddis Crusader Super Scirocco van 1830 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 75%* = 120 km/u = 36%

We tow an Elldis Super Sirrocco with an Auto Disco and the performance is superb, 70 mph up hill and down, the only way to slow it down is using the cruise control at 65 mph and the fuel return is 24.9 mpg. Passing is relaxed and with no movement passing even the largest artic.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Elddis

De ervaring van Brian met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Elddis Odyssey 534 van 1560 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77%* = 104 km/u = 30%

The Landrover pulls this van without any effort and a constant 60 mph can be achieved on the motorway in 5th gear, and still plenty of power to maintain speed on hills.


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 met een Ace

De ervaring van J Bevis met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Ace Supreme Globestar van 1678 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 116 km/u = 37%

The combination is superb. The discovery is a wonderful tool we are very very happy with combination. We have just come back from a trip of over 5500 miles we had a mpg of 25.7 showing. Vary pleased


Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. met een Coachman

De ervaring van George Filer met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 aut. (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - november 2004) en een Coachman Pastiche 460/2 van 1430 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 104 km/u = 17%

The vehicle inproves on the road with the van on the back and tows this van with little effort.
Having a tyre delaminate on the motorway the weight of the vehicle enabled us to control the side movements that would have caused an accident. In the event the only way we knew the tyre had gone was a car behind flashing and a sight lightening of the steering.
Th vehicle in auto form returns about 22/23mpg against a norm of 26/27mpg


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Compass

De ervaring van Des Crow met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Compass Rallye 634 van 1830 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 90%* = 102 km/u = 28%

I wouldn't choose any other vehicle to tow my caravan. It has given me outstanding performance for the last 4 years, and it doesnt consume lots of fuel, I keep my speed down and dont have an expensive journey.


Landrover Discovery - Td5 met een Bessacarr

De ervaring van Nick met een Landrover Discovery - Td5 (102 Kw/139 pk bouwperiode: januari 1999 - november 2004) en een Bessacarr Cameo 635 van 1725 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 86%* = 124 km/u = 38%

I have towed with the Discovery since buying it in 2004. It is a facelifted GS 5 and since purchase I have uprated the intercooler, fitted a power ECU upgrade and added an ITG air filter. This makes a massive difference to the standard car - especially towing, a 1900kg laden caravan. The bessacarr has good road manners and the shockers make a big difference. It tows much better than our previous twin axle, a 2002 Elddis Sirocco.

I am hoping to change the car next year as it apporaches 70,000miles and will be looking at a Discovery 3 as it's replacement, though after the TD5 it will have a lot to live upto.


Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 met een Abbey

De ervaring van e drake met een Landrover Discovery III - 2.7 Td V6 (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Abbey Vogue 460 van 1295 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 55%* = 120 km/u = 41%

we towed the abbey without even knowing it was there. the recomendations of how the discovery will perform arespot on. you do have the obvious power . it is an excellent combination..up hill and down. i would not hesitate to take this outfit on the steepest of hills.


Landrover Discovery III - 4.4 V8 aut. met een Lunar

De ervaring van allan met een Landrover Discovery III - 4.4 V8 aut. (220 Kw/299 pk bouwperiode: november 2004 - september 2009) en een Lunar Quasar 524 van 1215 kg geplaatst op 02-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 52%* = 135 km/u = 30%

the best tow car i have ever had in 30years of towing


* De gewichtsverhouding in Engeland wordt berekend volgens de British Towing Code (loaded weight caravan / kerbweight car).


Caravan Workshop

Berekening

Kies een auto:


En een caravan:




Home     Informatie     Berekeningen     Auto's     Caravans     Reviews     Advies     Cursussen     Vragen     Caravantrekker      Zoeken     Sitemap