Naar de startpagina van Caravantrekker.nl  
 



Gebruikerservaringen
Landrover Freelander

Sorteer gebruikservaringen op:

Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Burstner

De ervaring van Anton Veenema met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Burstner Averso 475 TL van 1510 kg geplaatst op 04-10-2015. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73% Berekening >>>>

Ik ben nu 2 jaar in het bezit van een Freelander 2, bjr 2008. Heeft nu 110.000 op de teller. Regelmatig zijn we op pad met de caravan, Burstner Averso, 475, TL, beladen tot ca 1500 kg. Kogeldruk 90 kg.
Ervaring met deze combinatie oa in de Franse Alpen en de Spaanse PyreneeŽn/Andorra. Hellingen van 13 % werden met gemak 'genomen'. Combinatie in alle omstandigheden stabiel en het rijden met een automaat is heerlijk ontspannen. Vaak zette ik in de bergen de automaat in de sportstand om hoger in de toeren te blijven, maar het is niet echt nodig.
Bij lange en steile afdalingen schakelde ik vaak over naar de handversnelling om zoveel mogelijk op de motor te kunnen afremmen. Verbruik met caravan gemiddeld 1 op 8. Solo 1 op 11.
Al met al geweldig tevreden met deze fijne auto.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Eriba

De ervaring van Ton met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Eriba Exciting 470 van 1200 kg geplaatst op 03-07-2015. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 59% Berekening >>>>

Freelander 2 van 2007 gekocht met 82000 km op de teller en trekt Nova 470 van 2006
Ervaring met Nissan patrol (kort ) Discovery 1,2, en 3
( een paar keer een Mercedes w124 te 1996 gebruikt dit beviel om div reden niet, dus vandaar de Freelander 2.)
Is dit een prettige combinatie ,alles is in verhouding en rijdt super.
Mis af en toe de luchtvering en ruimte van disco 3 .
Maar door sowieso meer op te letten met inpakken en niet het hele huis mee te nemen.
Ik ben met deze combinatie het meest te vrede van alle combinatie met div caravans. Verbruik 1 op 9,5
Automaat schakelt soepel. Manoeuvreren gaat zeer goed door verhouding lengte auto en caravan. ( achteruit ).

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Fendt

De ervaring van Herman Peeters met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Fendt Topas 550 SG van 1590 kg geplaatst op 05-05-2015. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79% Berekening >>>>

Fendt caravan topas 550TG maximum toegelaten gewicht 1700 kg. Ik ben heel tevreden met de keuze die ik heb gemaakt. ik heb een freelander II automaat van het jaar 2013. In alle opzichten een aanrader om te hebben als trekken van een caravan. Alleen de kofferruimte is wat aan de kleine kant.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 SD4 aut. met een Tabbert

De ervaring van Prinsen met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 SD4 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: januari 2012 - 2014) en een Tabbert Puccini 540 DM (2,30) van 1540 kg geplaatst op 03-02-2015. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 75% Berekening >>>>

Wij hebben sinds 2 jaar nu een Freelander SD4=190pk.420nm
Type HSE. met vaste trekhaak.
Standaard wordt deze auto geleverd met 17 of 18 inch velgen,Wij hebben de auto besteld met 19/20 inch velgen,een bredere band met een betere wegligging vooral met de caravan er achter.
Solo,ligt de auto ook beter op de weg,maar, het verbruik is ook wel wat meer.Zomers rijden we op de 19 inch ban den,met een gemiddelde van 1 op 11 km. en swinters rijden we op winterbanden met 17 inch velgen,en rijden dan ook wel wat zuiniger.maar vinden bij het trekken van de caravan, de stabiliteit iets minder.Maar de motor heeft zo;n enorm vermogen,met constante vierwielaandrijving,dat je de caravan bijna niet voelt.Zelf rijden wij max 110km. maar doorgaans zo 95 a100..Auto trekt zowel in de bergen retchenpass. als autobaan super goed.Er hangt een grote caravan achter, van leeg 1350kg met als extra een mover.totaal leeg,incl accu 1460kg.caravan heeft as van max 1800 kg.merk Tabbert type Puccini.lengte inck dissel 7.50mtr.rnkelassig.
Met de caravan er achter,is het verbruik heel bepalen, rijd ik in nederland op de autobaan met 90km max, haal je met gemak 1 op 9.5. maar in duitsland vlakke weg, bij 100/110,1 op 8.
Bij heuvelachtig terrein, achter koln,richting frankfurt.1 op 7,a7.5.
Dus hier moet je echt oppassen met je voet en gas.maar echt,de motor is ongeloofelijk zoveel kracht.vooral in de sport stand van de automaat.maar oppassen met verbruik..
Onze vorige auto was een mitsubishi pajero 3.5 liter met 170 pk. is niet te vergelijken,freelander is veel soepeler,veel krachtiger.maar ook wel een stuk lichter,en daar moet je wel rekening mee houden de pajero woog leeg 2350kg. en de freelander,met bepakking max 2000kg.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 [DPF] met een Sprite

De ervaring van Ron met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Sprite Cruzer 480 SR van 1450 kg geplaatst op 03-11-2014. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72% Berekening >>>>

Uitstekende combinatie met Sprite Cruzer 480 caravan. Op de snelweg (vlak) in zijn 6e versnelling, verbruik gemiddeld tijdens vakantie 1:9. Hellingen zijn geen probleem, achteras zakt bijna niet door.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Kabe

De ervaring van louis van der meij met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Kabe Ametist GLE van 1560 kg geplaatst op 13-04-2014. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77% Berekening >>>>

kabe caravan ametist gle beladen 1650 kg.
wordt door Freeelander 2 bouwjr 2013 probleemloos getrokken
bergen hellingen geen probleem kogeldruk ok.Freelander is nog beladen met hondebox en hond en bagage.
Kortom rondom tevreden!

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 [DPF] met een Biod

De ervaring van Theo met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Biod Nomade Menno van 1400 kg geplaatst op 16-08-2013. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 66% Berekening >>>>

Sinds 3 jaar rijd ik met een Freelander II 2.2 TD4 (2010; 6 bak) met een Biod Nomade (2006; max gewicht 1500kg) voorzien van alle toeters en bellen die je maar kunt bedenken. Het is een buitengewoon prettig rijdende combinatie in 6de versnelling bij >95km/u. Hellingen zijn een peuleschil en de topsnelheid hoogst illegaal. Het verbruik is afhankelijk van de gemiddelde snelheid, windrichting en de hellingen. Gemiddeld rijd ik 1:10 maar zuiniger (of minder zuinig) is zeker mogelijk. De combinatie voelt onder alle omstandigheden stabiel (met een kogeldruk van ca 90kg, fietsen op de dissel).

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. met een Kip

De ervaring van tonny hoekstra met een Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - november 2005) en een Kip Hy Line 53 TDB Premium van 1710 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2012. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 96% Berekening >>>>

geweldige goeie combinatie,

heel europa mee doorgereisd.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Dethleffs

De ervaring van Hans den Hertog met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Dethleffs Beduin 505 DB van 1650 kg geplaatst op 07-06-2012. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 75% Berekening >>>>

Een Freelander 2 TD4 automaat van 2009 met een Dethleffs Beduin 505DB van 2009. Beladen gewicht van de Freelander ca. 2200 kg. Gewicht van de caravan ca. 1640 kg, waarvan ca. 95 kg. op de kogel.Gemiddeld verbruik (boordcomputer) met de caravan 11.5 ltr/100 km. Solo: 8 ltr/100 km. op de grote weg en 11 ltr/100 km. in de stad.
De stabiliteit van de combinatie is uitstekend. De electronica van de automaat regelt zelf de juiste versnelling bij inhalen en bij te nemen hellingen en biedt daarmee ontspannen en geconcentreerd autorijden. Met name bij het nemen van een helling is veel "reserve" beschikbaar waardoor een langzamere vrachtwagen vlot in te halen is.
Met ruim 45 jaar rijervaring waren in 2011 de hoge, comfortabele zit, de 4-wiel aandrijving, de moderne automaat en het hoge eigen gewicht (dat een prima gewichtsverhouding van ca. 75% met de geladen caravan oplevert) de belangrijkste redenen voor aanschaf van de (gebruikte) Freelander.
Ik kan Hans Smit de standaard opzetspiegels van Reich (art. 528.285561) aanbevelen.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Tabbert

De ervaring van hans smit met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Tabbert Vivaldi 495 HE van 1620 kg geplaatst op 20-02-2012. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79% Berekening >>>>

Ik bezit vanaf 2011 een Freelander II diesel automaat. Het verbruik is redelijk 9 liter op 100 met een caravan Wilk S4 560. De motor van de Freelander is afkomstig van Ford/PSA. Ik vind alleen de automaat hakkelig schakelen in de D stand.

Mijn advies, als je met caravan rijdt gebruik dan de sport stand in combinatie met tiptronic het scheelt ook in verbruik de auto rijd ook een stuk rustiger zeker in combinatie met cruise control .

In 2011 zijn wij met deze combinatie naar Griekenland geweest (Meteora). Om bij de Meteora te komen moet je een flink stuk door de bergen (steile hellingen en haarspeld bochten ) rijden in de bergen is voor de Freelander II geen probleem je merkt er weinig van dat er een caravan achter de wagen hangt.

De Freelander II in combinatie met een caravan (wilk 560 1700 kilo) heeft een zeer stabiele wegligging. De Freelander II is niet wind gevoelig en inhalen met deze combinatie is geen enkel probleem. Een kogeldruk van 150 kilo is leuk maar als uw caravan is voorzien van Alko koppeling dan bedraagt de maximale kogeldruk 100 kilo (voorschrift Alko).

Ik heb wel een probleem met passende caravanspiegels voor de Freelander. Op dit moment ben ik in het bezit van Milenco spiegels deze schuiven tijdens het rijden. Ook de speciale passtukjes voor deze spiegels werken niet de spiegels schuiven onder het rijden naar onder kortom deze spiegels zijn geen succes. Heeft iemand suggesties dan hou ik mij aanbevolen.

De Freelander II automaat diesel is een aanrader.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Hobby

De ervaring van Jan D'haese met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Hobby Premium 560 UL van 1750 kg geplaatst op 23-01-2012. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 87% Berekening >>>>

Totnogtoe enkel met mijn landrover de hobby prestige 540UL getrokken met zeer goed resultaat. De resultaten die voorspeld worden met de nieuwe vergelijkbare Premium lijken mij heel sterk vergelijkbaar.
De stabiliteit is goed, maar wel gevoelig aan een correcte belading van de caravan. Het gewicht op de trekhaak is heel belangrijk en best tussen 30 en 50 kg.
Opgelet wel: het brandstofverbuik neemt met ongeveer 2 l /100km toe bij het trekken van de caravan.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 [DPF] met een Kabe

De ervaring van Ivo met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Kabe Briljant XL van 1380 kg geplaatst op 31-08-2011. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 68% Berekening >>>>

Heerlijke combinatie.Heel stabiel ook bij inhalen vrachtwagens.Op hellingen hoor je de motor zijn werk doen maar je voelt dan ook de kracht van de 420 Nm.Op de autobaan in Frankrijk veel 6de gereden bij hellingen in 5de.Verbruik met caravan tussen 10 en 11 L solo 7 L /100km Achter deze wagen lijkt de Kabe Briljant een paar honderd kg lichter te wegen dan bij mijn vorige auto (Freelander 1 TD4 )

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 [DPF] met een Eriba

De ervaring van Peter met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Eriba Sporting 505 van 1500 kg geplaatst op 19-06-2011. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 74% Berekening >>>>

Goede combinatie. Bij zware hellingen wel wat meer bromgeluid van de motor. Valt op omdat er zeer weinig bijgeluiden zijn in het interieur bij normale wegen. De acceleratie is niet zo snel als mijn vorige Opel Vectra 1.9 cdti 150 PK. Maar verder een prima trekker. Ook de achtervering. Hebben een kogeldruk van rond de 85 a 90 kg. De achteras zakt nauwelijks door. Verder een verbluffende overzicht. Vooral de grote achteruitkijkspiegels. Ook de remmen en het servostuur zijn super. Een veilig gevoel, wetend dat de Freelander een koppel heeft van 420Nm, eigengewicht van 2 ton, de 4x4 voor op hellingen met kiezel of nat gras op bepaalde campings en een korte overbrenging van de 1ste versnelling.
Verbruik solo 8.5l/100km (met stadsverkeer) en met caravan 10.5l/km. Op de autosnelweg rijden wij rond 90 km/h in 5de versnelling.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Dethleffs

De ervaring van Bas Groenendijk met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Dethleffs Camper Lifestyle 560 SK van 1792 kg geplaatst op 11-06-2011. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81% Berekening >>>>

Ik bezit vanaf 2007 een Freelander II, 4 cilinder handgeschakeld 6 bak, diesel. Vanaf 2009 heb ik een Dethleffs 560SK van 8 meter lang en maximaal toelaatbaar gewicht van 1800 kg.
Met deze combinatie is het verbruik 10,5l per 100 km. Solo verbruik ligt op 8,1 per 100 km.
Wat een plezier is het elk jaar weer om met deze auto een caravan te trekken door de bergen. Volgeladen met vijf personen, een hond, een dakkoffer en een zware caravan gaan we soepel door de bergen. Alpen of PyreneeŽn, het gaat allemaal met hetzelfde gemak. Ik zou geen andere auto willen hebben. Buitengewoon grote kogeldruk van 150 kg, enorme trekkracht en goede wegligging. Bovendien is deze auto erg veilig!
Een aanrader

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Tabbert

De ervaring van K.Kaptijn met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Tabbert Puccini 560 E (2,30) van 1550 kg geplaatst op 21-12-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84% Berekening >>>>

Mijn ervaring met de 5 drs Freelander TD4 van 2005 112 pk met een Tabbert 560E 1700 kg.Ik vond het vermogen niet te hoog en heb chiptuning laten toepassen.Het vermogen werd 143 pk en het koppel kwam op 340 nm.Hij is er iets voordeliger gaan rijden op de lange afstand rij ik solo 1:14,5 met de caravan ongeveer 1:10. Dat heb gemeten over een afstand van 4000 km door heel Europa berg op berg af.Ik rij alles bijna in z'n 5 en een enkele keer moet ik terug naar z,n vier en in enkele gevallen terug naar 3 maar dat is dan echt steil.Het is fijne trek auto en rij met de combinatie in de buurt van de 100 en let vooral op z,n toeren nooit onder de 1750 toeren komen .Ik ben vroeger met een VW sharan twee keer blijven staan kracht genoeg maar geen tractie dus toen een andere auto ervoor 4x4 en toen ging het wel.Dat is me nu niet meer gebeurd.De caravan ligt als een blok achter de auto.Ik heb er banden op liggen van Michelin 225-55-17 M+S. De voor banden heb ik bij 98000 vervangen maar achter liggen ze er nog op (dit had ik nog niet eerder meegemaakt).Ik heb er caravan spiegels van mercedes opgezet trilling vrij,een heel bijzondere constructie.Alleen bij dalen moet je de snelheid goed in de gaten houden en eigenlijk niet boven de 90 uitkomen De draai cirkel is een beetje aan de grote kant maar dat went erg snel.Maar al met al,het is wel bijna 8 meter wat achter je aan komt.Wij mijn vrouw en ik zijn erg tevreden over onze landrover.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di met een Fendt

De ervaring van G. de Groot met een Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di (72 Kw/98 pk bouwperiode: april 1998 - oktober 2000) en een Fendt Saphir 470 TFB van 1398 kg geplaatst op 31-08-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80% Berekening >>>>

in een paar jaar half europa doorgetrokken zonder problemen. prima combinatie. vooral in de bergen.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Fendt

De ervaring van C. Trommel met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Fendt Saphir 450 QB van 1300 kg geplaatst op 22-06-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 71% Berekening >>>>

Ik ben in het bezit van een 3 drs Freelander TD4 van 112 pk van 2004. Ik ben in 2009 met een Fendt 450 QB caravan van 1300 kg naar ItaliŽ geweest en heb via BelgiŽ, Frankrijk, Zwitserland naar ItaliŽ gereden. Op de terugweg ben ik via de Bernardinotunnel naar Zwitserland gereden en kwam gemakkelijk in de derde versnelling met 70 km/u boven. Het wegrijden op een helling gaat moeiteloos door de korte versnellingen. De gehele rit kon ik in vijf rijden, waarbij bij hellingen wel terug naar vier moest worden geschakeld. Ik heb de gehele rit 110 km/u gereden, waarbij de motor dan met 2500 toeren soepel en gemakkelijk zijn werk kan doen. Het brandstof gebruik is zonder caravan 1:13 gemiddeld en met caravan 1:8,8. Ik vind dit niet echt zuinig, maar gelet op de snelheid die ik heb gereden zeer aannemelijk. Ik ben zeer tevreden over de Landrover, mn. de vierwielaandrijving is bij het wegrijden met de caravan geweldig alsmede op onverharde stukken (campings op helling enz.) Ook tijdens de wintersport is vierwielaandrijving geweldig. Afgelopen winter met veel sneeuw zijn kettingen in de klim overbodig. Wees niet optimisch met het dalen, daar vierwielaandrijving nauwelijks uitmaakt. Gebruik dan vooral wel kettingen.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Kip

De ervaring van Derk met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Kip Grey Line 47 TDB Special van 1450 kg geplaatst op 11-05-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73% Berekening >>>>

Ik trek sinds 2009 met mijn 5 deurs Freelander TD4 van 2004 waarvan door middel van een powerbox vermogen en koppel verbeterd zijn tot nu ca 106 kW en 310 Nm, een KIP 47TDB van 2002. Met hellingen op heeft de ( getunede) Freelander / KIP combinatie geen enkele moeite, op Belgische en Franse autowegen hoeft slechts zelden te worden teruggeschakeld naar de vierde versnelling.Het brandstofverbruik met caravan neemt in Nederland , mede door de lagere snelheid , ruim 10% toe van (in Nederland) gemiddeld iets beter dan 1 op 11 solo tot iets minder dan 1 op 10 met de KIP.Bij snellere ritten, 110 km /h in heuvelachtig landschap loopt het verbruik op tot rond de 1 op 8.
Het verbruik met de KIP ligt behoorlijk hoger dan met de Eriba Future die we vroeger hadden. Na experimenteren met andere spiegels die moeilijk pasten, gebruiken we nu tot volle tevredenheid Milenco Grand Aero's ,gemakkelijk te monteren, stabiel en voldoende zicht.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di met een Kip

De ervaring van H. Wester met een Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di (72 Kw/98 pk bouwperiode: april 1998 - oktober 2000) en een Kip Shuttle 41 van 1190 kg geplaatst op 24-01-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 67% Berekening >>>>

1 jaar lang met 2.0 tdi4 automaat. Nu in het bezit van een schakelwagen. Bij de automaat was de mogelijkheid van zelf schakelen heel belangrijk.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. met een Dethleffs

De ervaring van Jan met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Dethleffs Camper 430 DB van 1200 kg geplaatst op 19-08-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 65% Berekening >>>>

Appeltje eitje. ook op echt steile wegen met 2 vingers in de neus

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Eriba

De ervaring van Derk met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Eriba Touring Troll 555 GT van 1200 kg geplaatst op 08-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 61% Berekening >>>>

Ik trek met mijn 5 deurs Freelander TD4 van 2004 waarvan door middel van een powerbox vermogen en koppel verbeterd zijn tot nu ca 106 kW en 310 Nm, een Eriba future 480T van 2002, aangezien dit model niet in het lijstje voorkomt is in de lijst gekozen voor de Troll 555GT van vergelijkbaar formaat.Hoewel de kogeldruk van de Future moeilijk boven de 55kg te krijgen is , is de combinatie met de Winterhoff stabilisator koppeling zeer stabiel.
Met hellingen op heeft de ( getunede) Freelander / Eriba combinatie zelfs in het noorse fjorden gebied geen enkele moeite, op Belgische en Franse autowegen hoeft slechts zelden te worden teruggeschaleld naar de vierde versnelling.Het brandstofverbruik met caravan neemt , mede door de lagere snelheid slechts 10% toe van (in Nederland) van gemiddeld iets beter dan 1 op 11 solo tot iets beter dan 1 op 10 met de Eriba.Bij snellere ritten in heuvelachtig landschap blijft het verbruik beter dan 1 op 9,5. In de zomer van 2008 met de Freelander en Eriba in het Noorse fjordengebied gereisd, bij de vaak steile afdalingen de remmen ontzien door in de tweede versnelling op de motor te af te remmen, ondanks het relatief geringe gewicht van de caravan hadden de (achter) remmen het zwaar.
De Future wordt ook getrokken met een VW Golf IV 2.0 , wat opvalt is dat het achteruit rijden en manouvreren met de Golf veel gemakkelijker gaat, mogelijk speelt de 70cm grotere draaicirkel van de Freelander hierbij een rol.
Weg rijden op nat gras wat in het verleden met de VW, een Volvo en een Saab meestal moeilijk en soms zelfs onmogelijk was is geen enkel probleem meer dankzij de permanente 4x4.Door de hogere zitpositie is het mogelijk door de binnenspiegel door de caravan te kijken, dit was met de andere autos niet mogelijk.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Eriba

De ervaring van SCHMETZ met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Eriba Nova GL/SL 540 LE van 1600 kg geplaatst op 01-10-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78% Berekening >>>>

Ik bezit een Freelander 2 diesel 4 cilinder! Prima combinatie vooral in de bergen. Verbruik is redelijk bij 95 KM per uur 1 op 8.
Zeer veel comfort. Op nat gras en blubber geen probleem met de caravan komt door de 4 wiel aandrijving.
Deze combinatie is een aanrader, zeker de Freelander 2, type diesel.
Uitstekende wegligging! En trekkracht.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. met een Hobby

De ervaring van Jan Breider met een Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - november 2005) en een Hobby Excellent 540 UL van 1391 kg geplaatst op 12-08-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73% Berekening >>>>

Dit is echt de ultieme combinatie.

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Fendt

De ervaring van eddy van ouwerkerk met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Fendt Diamant 510 TG van 1500 kg geplaatst op 05-07-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 74% Berekening >>>>

Sinds kort ervaring met de freelander 2 diesel automaat.
Zeer stabiele en zekere combinatie met de fendt diamant 510. Vergeleken met mijn vorige trekauto,een audi A6 2,5 td een grote verbetering. De acceleratie van de audi is welliswaar beter echter op alle andere fronten wordt hij ruimschoots afgetroefd door de Freelander als trekker voor de caravan. Ook zonder caravan mag hij er wezen. Een aanrader..

Wijzigen


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Caravan

De ervaring van H. Dijkstra met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Caravan van 1000 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 48% Berekening >>>>

Mijn ervaring met de Freelander Td4 als caravantrekker is ronduit goed te noemen. Dit komt waarschijnlijk ook door het type caravan nl. een Eriba Touring met zijn bepekte maten en ronde vormen. Deze combinatie blijkt zelfs na duizenden kilometers door Zweden en Noorwegen ideaal en op sommige momenten merk je nauwelijks dat de caravan er achter hangt. De motor kan met gemak bij 80 km/h in zijn vijf en ook in de bergen is hij in zijn element en trekt met het grootste gemak. Afdalen vergt iets meer aandacht van de motor en daarbij merk je toch de enigszins beperkte remkracht (schijven en trommels achter). Met stormachtige tegenwind merk je wel duidelijk dat er een caravan achter hangt en is terugschakelen naar zijn vier af en toe nodig. Ik heb wel de indruk dat een iets hogere kogeldruk beter is en de combinatie daardoor beter aanvoelt. Conclusie: in combinatie met vierwielaandrijving en tractiecontrole en een hoge zitpositie is de Freelander een uitstekende caravantrekker, waarvan het brandstofverbruik daalt van 1:13 naar slechts 1:11.

Wijzigen


Engelse reviews
Landrover Freelander

Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van COLIN HIRD met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Bailey Olympus 504 van 1424 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82%* = 107 km/u = 26%

I was until recently the owner of a Freelander 2 TD4e 2010 model.It was bought for the image, quality, towing capabilities and assumed longetivity. After 2 1/2 years of ownership i can quite honestly say that it was the most unpredictable and unreliable car i have ever owned. On the positive side it could go anywhere, was comfortable and practical. The brand image couldn't hide its failings however. With less than 50000 miles on the clock the clutch began to slip which within no time required said clutch and flywheel replaced at some cost. The 4wd Haldex system played up at some cost(known issue), the throttle bearing housing showed signs of wear, the dreaded transmission fault warning periodically etc etc etc. Maybe i was just unlucky but having spoken to other owners they too have had similar issues. Fuel economy was rubbish and it liked tyres for breakfast. You have been warned! Great towcar but nothing else to recommend. From what i have learned about anythong with the name Rover in it i personally would not entertain one. I now have a Ford Kuga which is superior in all aspects un less of course you are a badge snob.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Coachman

De ervaring van alex met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Coachman Amara 580 van 1550 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 98%* = 92 km/u = 16%

i tow my coachman amara with td4 freelander 1 pulls no bother i sometimes forget am towing as so smooth put stick to under 50mph use to have vectra diesel it pulled it but not that great


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Avondale

De ervaring van Brian.Roberts met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Avondale Argente 650-6 van 1701 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 96%* = 104 km/u = 33%

I have a 2009 2.2 Freelander and I towed my Avondale Argente 650 twin axle from Le\'harve to marocco a round trip of 4,500 miles and the car was excellent it pulls like a train which was a surprise from a 2.2 most of the time I was doing well over the leagal speeds but if you sat at 60mph it was very stable even in high winds mpg was 25 which at the speed I was traveling was great. I carnt give this enough praise it coped with the heat of Africa and the snow across the Andorra mountains


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van Stephen lodge met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Bailey Ranger 470 van 1172 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 70%* = 109 km/u = 29%

The freelander 2 2.2 td4 gs manuel pulls my Bailey ranger 470/4 very well fantastic tow car very happy with it.


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Fendt

De ervaring van Duncan met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Fendt Topas 510 TFB van 1518 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 87%* = 104 km/u = 35%

Only done a couple of outings but made it to southern Germany and back with no problems. The outfit is stable, but the fendt does tow better with a heavy nose, so I am using all 150kg of the towbar limit and the freelander seems ok with this. Car never short of power and returned about 24-25 mpg, very happy with the car and caravan.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Abbey

De ervaring van jason met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Abbey Vogue 460 van 1295 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 95 km/u = 18%

Have to agree with all of the above, the td4 is a superb workhorse much better then I thought with good mpg returned 32 wish whilst traveling to southern France and as I have the sports set up you forget its there. Slight clutch smell whilst hitting them long steep hills in Limoges but no problems. Have to say other then my old Toyota gran via this beats all the rest which includes Renault Rx 4, merc cdi 220, and focus estate all of them struggled but no the freebi. And services are so easy and parts so cheap 5stars from me


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 SD4 aut. met een Eriba

De ervaring van roland met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 SD4 aut. (140 Kw/190 pk bouwperiode: januari 2012 - 2014) en een Eriba Nova 465 LuxusLine van 1475 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 111 km/u = 41%

ex tow car pulling a hymer 465 lux,very stable under all conditions,the freelander is the best allrounder in this class of vehicle


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Lunar

De ervaring van Ady white met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Lunar Chateau 470 van 1280 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 95 km/u = 18%

My 2003 Freelander TD4 is more than a great match for my Lunar Chateau 470 Pulls with ease only problem is the state of the roads but sure to venture further away soon...


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Coachman

De ervaring van Alan Smith met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Coachman Pastiche 470/2 van 1420 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 92%* = 94 km/u = 17%

We now tow a Coachman Pastiche 470/2 with the Freelander 1, manual 'box. (see my previous review with the Elddis) I am very pleased with this outfit, it pulls very well at motorway 60mph speeds, we have just completed a Scotland camp with a 243 mile each way run, the set up was comfortable and easy to handle, pulled very well over Shap on the M6 and the Scottish Southern Highlands were no problem. I have not checked fuel consumption yet. I have a chip to fit, so I anticipate even easier performance soon. Good car for towing albeit a bit cramped in the back with gear and a dog.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Elddis

De ervaring van Alan Smith met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Elddis Avante 556 van 1414 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 89%* = 94 km/u = 17%

New to caravanning, we have had our 2006 Freelander TD4 from new, so we decided to keep it and looked for a van to match our needs and the cars capability. We went for an Elddis Avante 556. I found that the outfit performed well, was easy to move along in motorw snarl ups and comfortable on continous motorway driving. I did find that the clutch became a tad too hot at my first attempt at test manouvering on a local car park, it did smell burnt, but i think that was more my first venture into reversing than a problem with the car as it seems fine now :-). I think that a power chip would make me happier with overall performance but basically we are both happy with the setup and shall continue to use it.


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Elddis

De ervaring van Gary hunter met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Elddis Xplore 504 van 1320 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77%* = 107 km/u = 27%

Performs flawlessly up and down the steep hills around Scotish highlands. You would hardly know the van was even there..


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 [DPF] met een Bailey

De ervaring van Lawrence white met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Bailey Senator S5 Oklahoma van 1447 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 109 km/u = 26%

Great match, excellent tow car, drove. Down to south of France last year, only stopped for, fuel, coffee and train through channel tunnel, 750 miles in all, comfortable car and returned me 28 mpg with cruse control set at around 60mph on French motorways only had to change down a gear on the odd accession on the stepper hills.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. met een Abbey

De ervaring van paul met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Abbey Spectrum 620 van 1657 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 97%* = 91 km/u = 30%

i have a 2004 td4 auto sport, which is chipped to 145bhp, and it tows the spectrum 620 with ease. i am an experianced towing driver (lgv 1) and although the outfit is on 99%, iv had no problems whatsoever, up hill and down dale


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 [DPF] met een Bailey

De ervaring van Bob BIRD met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Bailey Pegasus GT65 Genova van 1356 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78%* = 109 km/u = 27%

Very comfortable drive,vehicle takes all in its stride without faltering.Dangerous I know but you can at times forget you are towing.Motor ways 6th gear pulls an maintains 70 with the van stable.Wind does effect the van and can be felt by the Freelander,speed is then reduced to comfortable level.Very pleased with both units.


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van Malcolm Woodhams met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Bailey Pageant Monarch van 1295 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 75%* = 103 km/u = 27%

Pulls very well, especially on motorways. Handling and stability is also good.


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Elddis

De ervaring van Nick Bamforth met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Elddis Odyssey 540 van 1550 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 88%* = 100 km/u = 34%

Have towed my Elddis Odyssey down to the Dordogne in France with a Freelander 2 in some very wet and windy weather and it proved to be very stable. It seems to be a very good combination and returns 22.5 mpg overall. It has a very safe feeling about it.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Sterling

De ervaring van mark grocott met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Sterling Eccles Sport 554 van 1430 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 93%* = 105 km/u = 23%

recently purchased the eccles sport 554 about 200kg heavier than our old van...fitted a synergy tuning box as the freelander td4 seemed a little underpowered...pulls very well now...overtaking is a dream...does feel a little bouncy on the rear of the car with 85kg noseweight...good towcar made better i think


Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van gogo superstar met een Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - november 2005) en een Bailey Senator Indiana van 1464 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 103%* = 112 km/u = 31%

No problems whatsoever, was wary of head gasket issues but this engine has had cooling system mod's and temp' gauge never even reached halfway.
don't expect any more than 25mpg. [especially if you tow at 70mph]


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van Paul met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Senator Louisiana van 1643 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 104%* = 102 km/u = 16%

I tow with a freelander 55 plate 2ltr sport great tow car even with a twin axle found it more sturdy than my old single axle would Definitely recommend getting an engine remap as really helps on hills with extra bhp really happy with my outfit.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van Lezo met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Senator Louisiana van 1543 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 96%* = 102 km/u = 16%

I tow my 2009 bailey louisiana twin axle with my 2ltr landrover freelander sport 5dr before i bought the caravan i was thinking this car might not be big enough to tow this size van but i took the risk and i have to say it paid off i already got the freelander chipped when i first got the car as i pull a heavy twin axle
Box trailer and found i lacking a bit but no problem after chipping pulls in every gear it tows the bailey with ease even with wind and lorries passing i just dont feel it move its like theres nothing there couldnt be more happy as very cheap on fuel to overall a great towcar i had a shogan 3.2 before and i wouldnt have it back as my freelander tows just as good and has better mpg even in the recent snow and up hills it tows great couldnt be more happy overall.


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Elddis

De ervaring van Mark Jones met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Elddis Avante 556 van 1507 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 86%* = 103 km/u = 25%

First long trip to St Ives, needed clutch replacing soon after but think this is down to poor flywheel design and clutch fails early whether or not you tow. Other than that it's a good tow car. Thinking about having another but will go for auto box. You should too.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van lez wright met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Ranger 620/6 van 1481 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 95%* = 95 km/u = 17%

Ive pulled this caravan with no problems, Td4 with no chip pulls very well. Up hill down dale twin axle handles well


Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van simon clark met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Pageant Auvergne van 1385 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 90%* = 94 km/u = 34%

td4 2004 sport auto chipped and towing a pageant auergne 2006 .towing very good also fine with 3 kids and me and mrs . also 3 bikes in van and not a problem

.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van Hamish Coulter met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Unicorn Valencia van 1565 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 100%* = 93 km/u = 16%

While appreciating that the Bailey Unicorn Valencia is at the limit of the towing ability of the Freelander, after caravanning for 24 years, I was willing to give it a go.
Now had the 'van for two months, and have covered just over 1,000 miles, motorway, country roads and getting into and out of a field (CL in Norfolk). Absolutely no problems, car and 'van behave impeccably. Used 5th gear for motorway cruising, and held speed well even with a head wind and slight uphill pull. Very glad to have bought the Valencia - it is extremely comfortable, and now look forward to spending many nights away.


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Elddis

De ervaring van Dai 1013 met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Elddis Xplore 540 van 1578 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 89%* = 103 km/u = 34%

Haven't towed far in it but the freelander 2 2011 auto (152bhp) has pulled by eldiss 540 through pembs with no problems. Plenty of power and very stable. This is my 3rd freelander and this is the best by far and not to be confused with the early models.


Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di met een Sterckeman

De ervaring van francisco met een Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di (72 Kw/98 pk bouwperiode: april 1998 - oktober 2000) en een Sterckeman Starlett 450 CP van 1000 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 75%* = 89 km/u = 18%

hola saludo de tenerife yo me compre un land rover freelande 2.000 tdi y tengo una caravana de 6 plaza la sterckeman starlett 545 pe y pesa 1350k


Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Dave met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Senator Arizona van 1464 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 95%* = 92 km/u = 33%

Towing with my 2001 td4 auto freelander and bailey Arizona is ok on flat roads ,but not so good on hill climbs. Does it but I thought it would be better, might get it chipped and see if better..if not try submit else..


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Avondale

De ervaring van eddie hughes met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Avondale Dart 556-6 van 1245 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82%* = 98 km/u = 18%

2001plate es,this out fit is very relaxing and great to tow with ease ,on single roads and motorways,returning good mpg,34mpg recomend the freelander to anybody,


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Fleetwood

De ervaring van gareth_carter@hotmail.co.uk met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Fleetwood Heritage 560-4 van 1480 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 92%* = 99 km/u = 16%

55 plate Adventurer towing a Fleetwood Heritage 560-4 - an 89% match. Towed with this combination for 5 years. Superb tow car pulling effortlessly in all driving conditions. Ideally could do with a little extra power in reserve for those long inclines. Still, does all but the longest and steepest of these in 4th (if not 5th) only ocassionally having to go into 3rd. Not bad given the relatively heavy van/car ratio. Eays to forget you're towing but I also found that even a blow out at motorway speed a few years back went unnoticed apart from a dragging effect forcing downshift in gears. So a little more power perhaps and a 6th gear would be appreciated but would I change it? - well perhaps a Freelander ll


Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Gary Culpan met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Senator Louisiana van 1643 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 99%* = 91 km/u = 30%

My Mk 1 Freelander TD4 Auto has towed fairly well but has never been really on top of the job. Long inclines sap power and there is little reserve power left for ertaking. on hills. Just upgraded the caravan to a baliey senator louisiana and found car is struggling on hills and long gradients with lightly loaded caravan and MPG down to 21mpg. New tow car on the cards!!


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Bailey

De ervaring van Ron Woolland met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Bailey Pegasus 524 van 1464 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 99 km/u = 35%

I tow a Pegasus 524 with my Freelander SD4 XS (190hp) and it is perfect. The power and stability are better than I had ever hoped for. No longer do I dread large vehicles passing close to me. The maneuvering is really good with the short wheel base and the size of the dirving mirrors combined with the clip on towing mirrors you can`t go wrong. The two make a perfect combination. Iv`e been towing for forty years and its the best Iv`e had.


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Sterling

De ervaring van Davy met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Sterling Eccles SE Topaz van 1384 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 103 km/u = 26%

First Caravan experience. Towed from Belfast to Southern Spain and return. Faultless. average MPG 27. Blowout caravan tyre during transit french autoroute. LR stayed stable. Impressed. Davy


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Bailey

De ervaring van Paul met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Bailey Ranger 470 van 1172 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 105 km/u = 38%

Towing our 2006 Bailey Ranger 470/4 with our 2008 Freelander 2.
Absolutely perfect. 27.1. Mpg


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Abbey

De ervaring van Keith Disney met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Abbey Aventura 325 van 1373 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 104 km/u = 26%

I have towed with the Freelander 2 many times and miles now, up hill and down dale, it always performs flawlessly. I confess to leaving it mostly in 5th gear rather than keep changing up, then down etc, still get around 30 mpg. You really feel safe towing with a Freelander 2, the van (around a tonne and a half) has little impact on sway and pitching, even at high speeds. I just love it, I used to have a discovery 3.5 liter petrol, but the Freelander 2 beats it hands down for pure towability. Go try one, you will be impressed.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. met een Coachman

De ervaring van andy watts met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Coachman VIP 535/4 van 1580 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 101%* = 92 km/u = 32%

performance ok feel that the caravan takes control of the car, dam hard to get noseweight down as caravan is very nose heavy.Having atc fitted next week, If this does not improve things then volvo xc or a bigger landrover is on the cards.


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Airstream

De ervaring van Keith Rogers met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Airstream 534 van 1570 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 89%* = 107 km/u = 25%

Just towed the Airstream back to Sussex from Cornwall. This caravan weighs about 200kg more than our own Elddis Avante. The Freelander performed perfectly, to be honest I could not tell any difference with the performance of the car. We took the coast road home with a lot of short sharp hills and it was no problem. MPG around 30 cruise control set at 60 on the dual carriageways and the car was perfect. This is easily the best tow car we have had in 27years of caravanning. To anyone thinking of buying one just go ahead and do it !


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Bailey

De ervaring van Duncan met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Bailey Ranger GT60 620/6 van 1481 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82%* = 102 km/u = 34%

I have used an FR2 GS auto for three years towing in Europe and the UK. I tow a Bailey GT60 620/6. I have to say it tows very well and will make very good pace on the autoroutes and inclines. stability is never in question. Fuel consumption towing is approx 20-22MPG
Just wish my FR2 would be reliable as its a great tow car ! one of the best I have used.


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Adria

De ervaring van Karl Butler met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Adria Adora 532 UK van 1380 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 103 km/u = 26%

Had my Freelander 2 for about 4 months now and towed twice our Adria Adora. I cant rate this car enough !!!! rock steady, quick and relatively economical for a big car
Go get one !!!!!!


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Abbey

De ervaring van Martin met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Abbey Aventura 316 van 1389 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 90%* = 95 km/u = 17%

Land Rover Freelander Towing Abbey Freestytle 500 aka adventura 316 1389 kg
I have been using this outfit now for 2 yrs towed many hundred miles with the freelander its a really good all rounder usally hits 30 mpg with caravan on bk and 3 bikes on the roof hills are never a problem or slippery muddy roads or pitches , however the only faults ive noticed are the spare wheels gets in the way of the alko stabaliserwhen hitcing up and sometimes when reversing the caravan on to a pitch the clutch can smell and smoke even more so if the pitch is slightly uphill although the last couple of times ive released the handle of the alko stabliser and its seems to stop this happening so maybe its working against itself i can see off here im not the only one with this problem


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Bailey

De ervaring van Graham met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Bailey Senator Louisiana van 1643 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 93%* = 99 km/u = 33%

Had the FL2 and Bailey Senator Louisiana outfit for two years. Towed throughout the UK including highland Scotland. I'm careful when loading and keep within speed limits most of the time. The outfit has always felt completely stable with no snaking or other worrying characteristics. Plenty of power when going uphill, even on steep roads. Fuel economy has been between 20 and 22mpg on average.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Abbey

De ervaring van Tim Barker met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Abbey Aventura 319 van 1348 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 89%* = 95 km/u = 18%

'06 Freestyle actually pulling an Aventura 320, but 319 gave nearest MTPLM. This is my second Freelander and I have found both of them to be top performers. The old adage "you don't know it's there" is so true. I've towed from the North of Scotland to the Pyranees with my Freelanders without any problems. Much under rated car by those who don't know.


Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van paul hill met een Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - november 2005) en een Bailey Senator Carolina van 1696 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 117%* = 110 km/u = 29%

great tow car pushing the weight to the limit but never doubted the cars capabilities but a bit thirsty


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 [DPF] met een Eriba

De ervaring van Kevin Scott met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Eriba Nova GL/SL 465 van 1500 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81%* = 107 km/u = 24%

The car and caravan match are ideal. Travelling 350 miles in one day the outfit was very stable despite heavy rain and stron winds. On less windy stretches towed at 70 mph with no problems.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Abbey

De ervaring van karl met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Abbey Vogue 600 van 1530 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 95%* = 103 km/u = 15%

05 Freelander Sport 3dr pulls Abbey vogue 600 1530kg(twin axle). Car has been chipped & on 18" low profiles. Fully loaded (2adults & 2 kids), pulls great. Only critism is a slight wobble when passing lorrys on motorways. NOTE: dont let the clutch do the work. Advise alko hitch, mover & keep eye on ur speed. Also spare wheel hinders hitching up. Tow ball spaces or angled hitching rectifys this.


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Lunar

De ervaring van john met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Lunar Chateau 450 van 1220 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 66%* = 106 km/u = 27%

First year towing this year, Travelled 1150 miles around the North of England of which 550 towing. The freelander 2 was very happy to tow the caravan all day long at the speed limits, (cruise control was needed to keep the speed down to the legal limit ??) only had to change down to 5th on very long steep motorway climes. avg 27.5 mpg. only problems was catching other slower caravans ??


Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. met een Vanmaster

De ervaring van Gary Kingston met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Vanmaster Accolade 520 ET van 1540 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 93%* = 92 km/u = 31%

Myfreelander mk1 es auto td4 2003 works far better than I expected and pulls like a train being very stable even in windy conditions with the big plus having auto box nothing seems to hard


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Fleetwood

De ervaring van Paul Mizon met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Fleetwood Meridien 560-I van 1455 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 104 km/u = 25%

I have just returned from the South of France and have thoroughly enjoyed the almost 2,000 mile round trip - 2 days there and 2 days back. Very comfortable, very smooth, very quiet.
The car/caravan combination was brilliant even through the Massif Centrale climbing to over 1100m above sea level there was never a lack of power.
Cruise control set at 100kmh and on normal motorways only occasionally had to change down to 5th to maintain the speed.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Ace

De ervaring van Samuel Johnston met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Ace Jubilee Equerry van 1535 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 91%* = 92 km/u = 14%

Our Freelander TD4 Sport pulls the caravan with ease. Have had no problems up hills or reversing on grass. You do need to ensure you are square when hitching up as the rear spare wil get in the way otherwise.


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van DAVID JOHN HIGSON met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Bailey Pageant Auvergne van 1385 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 105 km/u = 25%

freelander 2 towing bailey pageant vendee(1395 kg) tows fantastic 25 mpg.i have towed with discoverys 300tdis/td5s this is far better at the job. I recommend this small 4x4 small in size big in torque


Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di met een Fleetwood

De ervaring van Bill Wearne met een Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di (72 Kw/98 pk bouwperiode: april 1998 - oktober 2000) en een Fleetwood Colchester 470 van 1255 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 91 km/u = 15%

Although it shows me towing a Colchester I actually tow a Garland 165/5 , the colchester is the nearest available comparison for me.. The LR Freelander Di(1993cc) is superb at pulling this caravan, living in Cornwall with all the hills we have is no problem, when collecting my van from storage i have to pull up two hills one is a 1 : 6 and the other is a 1 : 5 and the Car and van cope very well, i tend to find that 1700rpm is the crucial revs for the car and always change gear if the car gets down to this also it seems to cruise at around 2200 rpm, wouldnt change the car for anything other than another newer model


Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. met een Adria

De ervaring van Peter Phillips met een Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - november 2005) en een Adria Adiva 552 PH van 1530 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 101%* = 111 km/u = 29%

We tow our Adria Adiva 552PH with our Freelander and it makes an effortless job of towing. We went all the way down to Lands End last year and it made short work of the massive hills in Cornwall. OK, it is heavy on Petrol (approx 22mpg) but you should expect that sort of return with a big V6. We have replaced the gearbox rather than sell the car because it is such a top towcar, we love it.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van jason richmond met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Pageant Champagne van 1407 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 86%* = 93 km/u = 16%

51 plate td4 freelander towing s7 bailey pageant. i have upgraded turbo intercooler hoses and put on a egr vale
and has made it a very nice motor. to make it easy on the clutch i have taken of the propshraft .fully loaded 2adults 3kids 1dog roofbox avg 25-28 mpg


Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. met een Compass

De ervaring van david met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Compass Omega 544 van 1560 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 92%* = 90 km/u = 29%

my freelander mk1 es auto td4 2001 is sluggish pulling up hills it was in second gear doing 30mile an hour at 4000rpm and it was screaming its heart out not good at all i tried too put it in 3rd but it just kept going back in too second and it was in the trip tronick mode and the van was not even full had just the awning and poles in it . so i have just had it chipped and am looking forward to giving it a go i think chippping the td4 is the way to go, only cost 90 pounds from mrmcbuk cr2 tuning chip


Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. met een Ace

De ervaring van ken sappa met een Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - november 2005) en een Ace Award Tristar van 1489 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 99%* = 111 km/u = 30%

great tow car, this caravan i feel is a bit heavy, had a abbey 470 before the ace, did not no i was towing it. got 240 mile towing used about 50 ltes, great car ,bad engine up to 51 reg, look after it it will look after you.


Landrover Freelander - 1.8i met een Ace

De ervaring van gordon young met een Landrover Freelander - 1.8i (86 Kw/117 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Ace Award Brightstar van 1272 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 87%* = 94 km/u = 11%

freelander tows caravan of this weight fine but wouldn't want to tow much heavier.very stable with alco stabiliser.
my 1.8i freelander has sandwich head gasket,5mm pilot hole in thermostat and different radiator fitted.no problems whatsoever.
when speed is kept below 60mph,mpg is just under 30.


Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di met een Ace

De ervaring van john met een Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di (72 Kw/98 pk bouwperiode: april 1998 - oktober 2000) en een Ace Award Nightstar van 1540 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 101%* = 87 km/u = 13%

very poor at towing my outfit i held the steering wheel with both hand and had white knuckels all my journey on flat roads hill was evan worse no power at all every time somthin overtook me it snaked around to much for my liking i used a mitubishi pajero 2.8 lwb b4 the freelander and it was a dream to tow with am just glad i still got the pajero coz the freelander is fired i wouldnt tow an empty shopping trolley with it infact i dont think any one should fit a tow bar at all.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Elddis

De ervaring van Keith & Mandy smith met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Elddis Avante 362 van 1150 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73%* = 95 km/u = 18%

First time towing with the Landrover Freelander, great to drive and pull along my caravan. used to have a Vauxhall Astra (Poor) performance. With the Landrover you forget you have a caravan on the back.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Eriba

De ervaring van Philip Howarth met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Eriba Nova GL 435 van 1350 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 97 km/u = 17%

Good towcar, less fussy than previous car- Range Rover Classic TDI Auto- 38 - 40 mpg solo, 25-29 mpg towing, very stable and handles well towing or solo


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Ace

De ervaring van Gary Kingston met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Ace Award Tristar van 1489 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 90%* = 93 km/u = 16%

A lovely car that was a dream to drive whilst towing down to Dorset and Brighton in the past i have always had volvo V70,s and have found this much beter.


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Standaard Caravan

De ervaring van Emrys met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Standaard Caravan van 2000 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 88%* = 102 km/u = 22%

Freelander 2 towing a Avondale Dart 556-6 (1300kgs)
Tows brilliantly, averages about 29mpg on a mix of towing.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. met een Compass

De ervaring van steve bennett met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Compass Corona 624 van 1630 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 99%* = 107 km/u = 43%

chipped my td4auto and wow what a difference. towing at nearly 100% but pulls like train and very stable. dtuk chip easy to fit. well worth it.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Iain Barlow met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Senator S5 Oklahoma van 1447 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 88%* = 98 km/u = 33%

My uprated 53 freelander pulls its heart out. It does everything I ask it and is eager to please.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Coachman

De ervaring van SteveD met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Coachman VIP 520/4 van 1590 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 96%* = 93 km/u = 15%

I've had the Freelander chipped taking up to 146 bhp, it is what the vehicle should have been in the first place. It is such a great tow vehicle now, plenty of power in reserve. The nose weight on the Coachman is quite heavy but the suspension on this vehicle just plays with it. It great in the wet on site. But again it is worth that bit extra to have it chipped...


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Avondale

De ervaring van neil weston met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Avondale Dart 545-4 van 1240 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 68%* = 108 km/u = 27%

brilliant towes van effortlesley excelent performance overall averaging 28.1 mpg mostly motorway


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van Chris met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Senator Virginia van 1459 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 89%* = 93 km/u = 16%

A lovely car that was a dream to drive, Found Hitching an issue with the spare wheel on the back. Towed with no problems and cruised on motoways with ease. Struggled to pull away on an incline. Found the Mpg a bit thirsty.

Had problems reversing onto pitches, the clutch would smell bad for ages afterwards. I also burnt a clutch out doing this when the car was less than a year old, however Landrover changed the clutch with no quibble. Problem sorted with a motor mover fitted.


Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. met een Compass

De ervaring van Shaun met een Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - november 2005) en een Compass Rallye 540 van 1600 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 106%* = 110 km/u = 29%

Comfortable driving car even with a heavy caravan, good on hills and motorways. At times have to remind myself that I am towing very easy to forget on long motorway trips. Have found in hilly terrain it is more responsive in manual mode. All in all I feel a good outfit.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Swift

De ervaring van Johnny met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Swift Charisma 565 van 1353 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 95 km/u = 17%

Freelander Mk3 (2005) towing a Swift Sandymere.
So easy, have to remember its on the back, cruises effortlessly and economy good. Steepish inclines will hit economy hard, but you feel relaxed when tugging up them. Goes extremely well on the motorway/freeway. need to keep an eye on your speed though, as it can easily creep above the limit without any effort. Easy reverse and parking.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. met een Sprite

De ervaring van Paul Shufflebotham met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Sprite Major 5 van 1300 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 93 km/u = 33%

My 2002 freelander pulls he sprite major five like a train no noticeable issues at all. Am looking forward to raking the rig abroad - for a good long tour, ove the freelander!


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Elddis

De ervaring van Leddy met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Elddis Crusader Typhoon van 1527 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 102 km/u = 24%

Just pulled the Crusader typhoon with my Freelander 2 to Edinburgh Round trip of 550miles
Mostly motorway averaging 25 MPG at at steady 60
Excellent towing car did'nt know the van was behind at times. the match is good as the Typhoon is a heavy van,


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van Steve met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Bailey Senator Wyoming van 1635 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 88%* = 102 km/u = 23%

We have just returned from a three week holiday in the South of France, the Freelander performed excellent with the Senator on the back, we returned an average consumption of 25mpg which was exceptable, the only thing you ill need to look at is weight, we carried the hevier items in the rear of the car and kept the wardrobe empty with cloths travelling over the axle, at all stages of our trip the match felt good.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Abbey

De ervaring van Steve barton met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Abbey GTS 517 van 1550 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 94%* = 94 km/u = 15%

I have been very pleased with the match, the Freelander is very capiable tool towing the Abbey, I have been towing for 15 yrs, mainly using 2ltr saloons which I found to be adequate but compared to the Freelander, I would not go back. The Abbey 517 GTS tows very well , I have been fully loaded with weight being distributed between car & van, all the usual in the caravan, sleeping bags, cloths etc. 2bikes on the roof of freelander, full awning & anex, Golf clubs in Boot of car, 2 bikes in caravan ( wedged between front seats ) & loungers seats to rear. I had no problem with a recent trip to North Wales even the wrong turning going, down part of the lamberis pass was a joy, but not for the vehicles coming in the opposite direction !!!


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Abbey

De ervaring van Steve barton met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Abbey GTS 517 van 1550 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 94%* = 94 km/u = 15%

I have been very pleased with the match, the Freelander is very capiable tool towing the Abbey, I have been towing for 15 yrs, mainly using 2ltr saloons which I found to be adequate but compared to the Freelander, I would not go back. The Abbey 517 GTS tows very well , I have been fully loaded with weight being distributed between car & van, all the usual in the caravan, sleeping bags, cloths etc. 2bikes on the roof of freelander, full awning & anex, Golf clubs in Boot of car, 2 bikes in caravan ( wedged between front seats ) & loungers seats to rear. I had no problem with a recent trip to North Wales even the wrong turning going, down part of the lamberis pass was a joy, but not for the vehicles coming in the opposite direction !!!


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Elddis

De ervaring van Graham Loyley met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Elddis Odyssey 540 van 1560 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 95%* = 93 km/u = 15%

This is the second year we have towed our Elddis 540 Odyssay with a 2005 55 plate freelander td4 down to North Devon using the very North Devon link road which UK caravanners will know about. Last year although the tow was a comfortable one we did notice on the steep hills the need to change down gears so for this year we purchased a psi power box which increases your bhp and yet reduces your mpg because you can change gear far quicker so reducing your fuel consumption. Anyone who feels they need that bit more power we would really recommend the purchase of a psi power box it is not a permanent chip placed into your management system this device you can simply unclip in 10 to 15 minutes so vehicle warranty will never be void. For an example this year we were able to travel at a constant 60mph where allowed without any changing down of gears 5th and yet returned home having filled the tank with between half and a quarter of a tank last year with having less power and continual change of gears that same distance left us with a quarter of a tank. This is to the same camp site as last year so exactly like for like and this year it towed like a dream. This will keep us going until we change the car for a Discoverylll in a couple of years time


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Elddis

De ervaring van Colin Guest met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Elddis Odyssey 534 van 1560 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 95%* = 93 km/u = 15%

no problems. towing is a pleasure.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van Terry Hall met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Pageant S6 Burgundy van 1380 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 95 km/u = 17%

Just towed 3000 miles around France,very easy towing,quite economical,very comfortable outfit.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Lunar

De ervaring van Terry Bentley met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Lunar Clubman 470-2 van 1310 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 94 km/u = 17%

As a tow car no problems, tows well at the max towing speed of 60mph. One downside the spare wheel used to get in the way when hitching up caravan, that has now been eliminated by extending the tow bar by 3".


Landrover Freelander - 1.8i met een Bailey

De ervaring van David F met een Landrover Freelander - 1.8i (86 Kw/117 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Ranger 460/4 van 1172 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 96 km/u = 12%

Tows well and is totally stable. On the car front, ensure that your engine has had all the LandRover mods to both the cooling system (Thermostat moved away from engine and inline with the hoses) and that the enging cylinder head gasket is the most up-to-date from landrover (2 layer steel sandwich and steel locating pins)

If the thermostat has not been done circulation of coolant is poor and will result in a blown headgasket. Doing this change does make a difference.

My freelandy has now done 63000mls and tows well, with Toyo 785 tyres to get you out of muddy rallies.

Hope this helps someone.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Abbey

De ervaring van Phillip Lindsey met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Abbey Spectrum 620 van 1657 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 100%* = 93 km/u = 15%

found it lacking hads it chipped and now it tows like a dream no loss in power at all can not fault it


Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. met een Lunar

De ervaring van Eddie Thorne met een Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - november 2005) en een Lunar Chateau 470 van 1280 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 86%* = 113 km/u = 32%

The Freelander V6 is a very good tow car but is very heavy on fuel,


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Lunar

De ervaring van Allen met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Lunar Lexon FB van 1480 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 90%* = 93 km/u = 16%

wazzup my range rover spoert pulls my lexon fb fine with ease and my old freelander was just as good


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van wayne jones met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Ranger 470 van 1172 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73%* = 96 km/u = 18%

The td4 freelander pulls my bailey ranger 470/4 with no problem,it is good on fuel and a pleasure to drive.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Swift

De ervaring van william james reid met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Swift Challenger SE 480 van 1366 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 95 km/u = 17%

outstanding we have been to holland for the past two years with this outfit, we have never had any bother with both the Freelander and Caravamn doing the job they were bought for. good pulling power in all gears, good mpg, a good steady match


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 met een Elddis

De ervaring van Terry Rolph met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 (118 Kw/160 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Elddis Crusader Typhoon van 1527 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 102 km/u = 24%

Over the past 50 odd years I have been towing Caravans
with Range Rovers,Landrovers,Shoguns, saloons, estates, this is my first choice now for the present days caravaning.
I have found the Freelander 2 tow's the Typhoon Crusader really well, no lack of power infact you don't know it's behind you, loads of power in reserve, and a steady 32 mpg providing you can get into tht 5th gear as often as possible.
I am very pleased with my choice this time round, the towing vehicle well out performs the other combinations I have owned in the last 50 years of caravaning.


Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di met een Swift

De ervaring van Darren met een Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di (72 Kw/98 pk bouwperiode: april 1998 - oktober 2000) en een Swift Charisma 570 van 1452 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 87%* = 88 km/u = 13%

Very disappointed with the Freelander, it really struggled with the Charimsa on hills, I was hoping it would do better than that being a 2.0 ti


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van ian vass met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Pageant S6 Bretagne van 1395 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 95 km/u = 16%

Excellent towing capabilities. Tows really well uphill and on level ground. Better than my Renault Laguna.


Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. met een Abbey

De ervaring van Julie Gunn met een Landrover Freelander - 2.5 V6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - november 2005) en een Abbey GTS 420 van 1200 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 75%* = 111 km/u = 30%

V6 tows without difficulty or stress we don't know we have a caravan hitched. Good visibility. Despite having a Freelander issue engine has gone wrong - we are replacing engine as it is an excellent tow vehicle.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. met een Avondale

De ervaring van Dave Buckley met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Avondale Osprey van 1470 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 92 km/u = 30%

Love my freelander to bits , no poblems, ideal match with our new avondale


Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] met een Hobby

De ervaring van miles met een Landrover Freelander II - 2.2 TD4 aut. [DPF] (112 Kw/152 pk bouwperiode: januari 2007 - 2014) en een Hobby Prestige 650 KFU van 1971 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 107%* = 94 km/u = 31%

I have just towed to Austria and back from north Germany. No matter how steep the motorway hill it kept going at 100kph on cruise control. Fuel economy was 22.5 mpg on the hilly bit of the Autobahn 7 and nearly 25 on the flat. Very quiet engine and stable in strong cross winds once the nose weight on the caravan was adjusted to +100kg.


Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di met een Lunar

De ervaring van mick wharton met een Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di (72 Kw/98 pk bouwperiode: april 1998 - oktober 2000) en een Lunar Delta 540-2 van 1400 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 87 km/u = 13%

freelander was a bit under-powered when i first got it a quick look on the net took me to" roverron" a web site for rover owners he does a kit for L series landrover diesels itcost £75 and takes 30-40 mins to fit transforms the perfornce from 95 bhp to 129 bhp what a differnce


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Elddis

De ervaring van colin guest met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Elddis Odyssey 534 van 1560 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 88%* = 92 km/u = 15%

having towed several different outfits.this rates as the easiest.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Hobby

De ervaring van david met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Hobby Excellent 540 UK van 1500 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 92 km/u = 15%

Towed my Hobby for the first time last week with the freelander never missed a beat better than my vectra c keeping the tow bar on my vectra ( just in case)


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Fleetwood

De ervaring van Paul met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Fleetwood Meridien 520-EB van 1280 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 95 km/u = 17%

A stable towing outfit, but could do with a little more power for motorway work (or a smaller caravan), its better on rural roads. I was very impressed with the cars towing ability in deep snow. My ownership has been spoilt by a few problems with the car including annoying rattles and a shuddering clutch on steep hill starts when towing. Get around 37mpg normal driving.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Coachman

De ervaring van c.robinson met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Coachman Amara 530/4 van 1530 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 87%* = 92 km/u = 15%

I find it a joy to tow; seems very stable; but at this present time having a problem with obtaining the correct nose weight on the caravan: Been in touch with coachmam but the guy i need is at the N E C this week, The nose wght should be 107 kg, but with the caravan empty it is reading 117 kg. Any body with an idea most welcome?


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Ace

De ervaring van Brian met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Ace Award Firestar van 1463 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 92 km/u = 15%

I,ve towed a few vans with this car and the higher position and heavier suspension makes for a very relaxed tow. A tuning chip enhancement makes all the difference to towing at low speed which is the cars downfall..n he whole thought a great tow car!!


Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. met een Abbey

De ervaring van Trevor Dallas met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Abbey GTS 418 van 1442 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82%* = 95 km/u = 31%

Our Freelander Mk1 td4auto seems sluggish at the best of times but with our Abbey 418GTS hanging on the back it seemed more so. Struggled to get more than 50mph on the motorway and on a slight incline the cruise control kept changing down. Non-motorway driving seemed more responsive. However, the whole rig seemed very safe and controllable. Overall quite pleased.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Caravan

De ervaring van Martin met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Caravan van 975 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 59%* = 100 km/u = 20%

My Freelander Sport manual TD4 towed our 1994 Perle Adonis 3,500 miles down to southern Italy and back, in 40 plus degrees (in places) as though it wasn't there. The stiffened sport suspension makes it an ideal set up for stability and comfort, and 4x4 just adds to the ability to place the caravan exactly where you want it in slippery fields. Cannot recommend this car enough for the job.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van Dave Pearce met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Ranger 470/4 van 1167 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 96 km/u = 18%

Excellent towcar, should have got one years ago,it tows well on single carriageways easily in 5th gear at 50mph & motorways are not a problem at all,dont know the caravan is on the back. The 4x4 comes in really handy on wet campsites, no churning grass up with wheelspin like front wheel drive cars.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Avondale

De ervaring van A Barnard met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Avondale Dart 545-4 van 1240 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77%* = 98 km/u = 17%

Its the best 4X4 on the market by far, It tows my
Avondale caravan with ease, Its a dream to drive.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Swift

De ervaring van Selwyn Cooper met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Swift Challenger 490 van 1550 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 93%* = 92 km/u = 15%

Good tow car no effort pulling up hill dont know caravan is on the back


Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di met een Bailey

De ervaring van davidh met een Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di (72 Kw/98 pk bouwperiode: april 1998 - oktober 2000) en een Bailey Pageant S6 Champagne van 1362 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 86%* = 89 km/u = 14%

i tow my bailey pageant with a freelander td4.It pulls very well.Much better than my old disco.its big enough for two with all our gear.Good tug.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Adria

De ervaring van Paul Quibell met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Adria Altea 432 PH van 1141 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 95 km/u = 18%

Pulling my adria altea was an absolute dream!!so relaxing illegal speeds are easy to do!cant recommend this car enough.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. met een Abbey

De ervaring van Diane Bell met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Abbey Spectrum 416 van 1680 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 100%* = 90 km/u = 30%

Top marks to the freelander it pulls like a train, but it does take a bit of juggling to get the noseweight down but a good match to the new abbey spectrum 416.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Abbey

De ervaring van john b met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Abbey GTS Vogue 418 van 1427 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 86%* = 94 km/u = 16%

freelander sports with 30% stiffer suspension (140k nose weight ) stops most of the pitching and maintains a level ride ,not funny when you have to replace the tyres though (18 inch wheels ) but good road holding


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Dethleffs

De ervaring van Andrew met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Dethleffs Lifestyle 510 van 1300 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 92 km/u = 17%

Very good towing, safe and powerful when you need.
Good in mountain roads. Tanks to TowCar.com! Sorry for my english. Bye bye from Venice-Italy.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Compass

De ervaring van Bertie met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Compass Corona 505 van 1358 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82%* = 96 km/u = 17%

I have owned this car 6 years and it is excellent for towing.
My previous caravan a Swift Challanger 490sel was just as easy to pull.


Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di met een Bailey

De ervaring van T.Thirlwall met een Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di (72 Kw/98 pk bouwperiode: april 1998 - oktober 2000) en een Bailey Ranger 460 van 1139 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73%* = 93 km/u = 16%

I tow my Ranger 460 with a Freelander 2.0XEDi without any problems at all, You need to keep it above 1700rpm
to get the torque, but this is no problem as you can cruise at 2000rpm in top gear. Feels ultra secure and pulls up hill like a train.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Caravan

De ervaring van Geoff Cardnell met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Caravan van 1300 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 74%* = 108 km/u = 17%

Contarary to popular opinion I have found the Landrover Freelander TD4 to be reliable,comfortable and a dream to tow my Eriba Troll. Reasonably inexpensive to run with 37mpg routinely achieved.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Swift

De ervaring van j bain met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Swift Charisma 590 TA van 1534 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 92%* = 94 km/u = 15%

The car pulls this van with ease..The clutch can smell when reversing but this is a characteristic of the car,not a clutch problem.Dont go on muddy fields so dont need low ratio,id rather save money on fuel


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van ian williams met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Senator Wyoming van 1654 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 99%* = 92 km/u = 15%

Pulls very well and with ease, I had the freelander chipped sometime ago which makes a big difference and would recomend to anyone.With the wyoming being twin wheel its very stable.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Bailey

De ervaring van ian williams met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Senator Wyoming van 1654 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 99%* = 92 km/u = 15%

Pulls very well and with ease, I had the freelander chipped sometime ago which makes a big difference and would recomend to anyone.With the wyoming being twin wheel its very stable.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Abbey

De ervaring van margaret ballard met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Abbey Spectrum 520 van 1651 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 98%* = 93 km/u = 15%

The freelander pulls the caravan with out any problems.
Turning and reserving can sometimes make the clutch a little hot but no problems with it, fully loaded or empty.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Ace

De ervaring van rob met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Ace Jubilee Herald van 1353 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82%* = 94 km/u = 17%

this car pulls a lot better than the older model,It doesn't seem to struggle anywhere much towing this van & has easily overtaken other cars on carriageways, even on inclines


Landrover Freelander - Td4 met een Burstner

De ervaring van eddie met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Burstner S 500 TS van 1450 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 87%* = 89 km/u = 26%

Towing with this outfit is a complete pleasure, can sit at 50mph in top gear on most single carriageways , and easily cruises on motorways, 4x4 comes in handy when backing on to our steep driveway.


Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di met een Coachman

De ervaring van nrbeswick met een Landrover Freelander - 2.0 di (72 Kw/98 pk bouwperiode: april 1998 - oktober 2000) en een Coachman Amara 450/2 van 1315 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 86%* = 88 km/u = 14%

My Freelander 2.0XEDi tows the Coachman Amara superbly. Its stable feel along with ample torque uphill when needed makes this a pleasure to tow in comparison to my previous car (Ford Mondeo 1.8). The Freelander is comfortable on long journeys with all the space we need to throw all our equipment in the back. Dog too!!. I feel we have made a good choice in tow vehicel.


Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Harry Green met een Landrover Freelander - Td4 aut. (82 Kw/112 pk bouwperiode: oktober 2000 - december 2006) en een Bailey Senator Arizona van 1356 kg geplaatst op 27-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 93 km/u = 33%

My Freelander is a 2003 Td4. This automatic 4x4 works far better than I expected and although I am new to towing I am looking forward to more caravaning this year
especially with the Freelander


* De gewichtsverhouding in Engeland wordt berekend volgens de British Towing Code (loaded weight caravan / kerbweight car).


ITBS - Veilig op weg Foto

Berekening

Kies een auto:


En een caravan:




Home     Informatie     Berekeningen     Auto's     Caravans     Reviews     Advies     Cursussen     Vragen     Caravantrekker      Zoeken     Sitemap