Naar de startpagina van Caravantrekker.nl  
 



Gebruikerservaringen
Landrover Range Rover

Sorteer gebruikservaringen op:

Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. met een Airstream

De ervaring van Aantjes met een Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: maart 2002 - mei 2006) en een Airstream 684 van 2450 kg geplaatst op 23-02-2017. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 91% Berekening >>>>

Omdat mijn Classic Airstream niet selecteerbaar is heb ik de 684 gebruikt. Ik heb echter een 27ft. Overlander en deze weegt leeg 2375kg.

Mijn Range Rover uit 2003 heeft er een flinke kluif aan. Doordat de caravan 2.50 breed is word er erg veel lucht verplaatst en dat merk je zeker met wind tegen. Je kunt met moeite de 90 in zn 5 houden, 100 zou beter zijn voor het koppel.
Wegrijden vanuit stilstand gaat probleemloos en ook op hellingen, inmiddels bij Luik omhoog gereden en daar kan hij in 3 net 70 houden.

Rechtuit stabiliteit is vertrouwenswekkend, de auto met bepakking en kids achterin geeft geen krimp, ook een vrachtwagen als tegenligger op de provinciale weg geeft maar een kleine swing maar die word meteen opgevangen door de auto.

De luchtvering zorgt dat de auto ondanks ruim 175kg op de kogel prima vlak blijft.

Wijzigen


Landrover Range Rover IV - 4.4 SDV8 aut. met een Kabe

De ervaring van D'Elfant met een Landrover Range Rover IV - 4.4 SDV8 aut. (250 Kw/340 pk bouwperiode: november 2013 - heden) en een Kabe Imperial 600 XL Ks van 1955 kg geplaatst op 10-01-2016. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73% Berekening >>>>

De combinatie RR sdv8 (nov2013-250 Kw-700ntm) en de kabe imperial 600 is een geweldig comfortabele combinatie.
wij rijden nooit harder dan 95/100 km per uur, opletten want vermogen is zo groot dat men ongemerkt harder kan.
zowel auto als kabe (alk)hebben anti slinger voorzieningen.
hellingen geen enkel probleem.

Wijzigen


Landrover Range Rover - 3.6 TDV8 aut. met een Kabe

De ervaring van M. de Graaf met een Landrover Range Rover - 3.6 TDV8 aut. (200 Kw/272 pk bouwperiode: mei 2006 - september 2010) en een Kabe Royal Hacienda 880 van 2300 kg geplaatst op 20-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77% Berekening >>>>

De Range Rover is een echte trekker. Niemand houdt ons bij.

Wijzigen


Engelse reviews
Landrover Range Rover

Landrover Range Rover IV - 4.4 SDV8 aut. met een Bessacarr

De ervaring van Roger Gilliat met een Landrover Range Rover IV - 4.4 SDV8 aut. (250 Kw/340 pk bouwperiode: november 2013 - heden) en een Bessacarr Cameo 625 van 1810 kg geplaatst op 20-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77%* = 142 km/u = 47%

Best tow car you can buy. No issues with weight, power, stability or more importantly stress.
Pulls my Cameo 625 with ease with no noticeable change in fuel consumption


Landrover Range Rover IV - 4.4 SDV8 aut. met een Coachman

De ervaring van Marc met een Landrover Range Rover IV - 4.4 SDV8 aut. (250 Kw/340 pk bouwperiode: november 2013 - heden) en een Coachman Pastiche 575 van 1510 kg geplaatst op 20-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 66%* = 143 km/u = 50%

As you would expect the Range rover handles towing a coachman 575 beautifully. From power point of view you dont know your even towing and the caravan tows superb. Highly recommend a range rover for caravaning


Landrover Range Rover - 3.6 TDV8 aut. met een Sterling

De ervaring van William Rowe met een Landrover Range Rover - 3.6 TDV8 aut. (200 Kw/272 pk bouwperiode: mei 2006 - september 2010) en een Sterling Europa 620 TA van 1615 kg geplaatst op 20-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 64%* = 135 km/u = 50%

I have just purchased this outfit and I am over the moon with the performance of both stunning is the only word I can describe,with the Range Rover it is effortless to go anywhere let's not forget my Sterling Europa ,shower flush toilet and wash hand basin toilet area has a full size door that locks,next is a fixed bed with a sliding partition next is a good size lounge all in all an extremely good outfit very satisfied caravanner .


Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Ian MacDonald met een Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: maart 2002 - mei 2006) en een Bailey Senator Wyoming van 1635 kg geplaatst op 20-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 70%* = 113 km/u = 30%

Hi, I tow my Bailey Senator Wyoming with a Range Rover L 322. I can honestly say the RR is simply head and shoulders over the other tow cars I have used. Whilst fuel economy is not bad, we are safe in knowledge that the outfit is very very stable. Mind you need to keep checking your mirrors has you don't feel it behind you.


Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. met een Fleetwood

De ervaring van royboy35 met een Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: maart 2002 - mei 2006) en een Fleetwood Heritage 530-3 van 1380 kg geplaatst op 20-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 60%* = 116 km/u = 32%

first time towing , was nervous , but towing with the range rover made it an easy stress free job. we negotiated motorway on the A1, got through Knaresborough & Harrogate. and country roads to Settle. didnt even feel the van on the back.and we even returned a decent MPG .


Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van john met een Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: maart 2002 - mei 2006) en een Swift Charisma 565 van 1576 kg geplaatst op 20-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 68%* = 114 km/u = 31%

feel relaxed towing with this car because i know its up to the job.did france last year got 19 miles to the gallon with the van fully loaded and 3bikes on top of car .best tow car i have ever had arrived at site chilled


Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. met een Hobby

De ervaring van Jamsie423 met een Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: maart 2002 - mei 2006) en een Hobby Premium 650 UFf van 1800 kg geplaatst op 20-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 112 km/u = 29%

Effortless, nothing else I can say but a joy to drive and tow with. After recently owning a Discovery3 2.7TDV6 I can honestly say the stability seemed better than the Discovery. Disco is still a fantastic car but the Range Rover/Premium combination is fantastic.


Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. met een Buccaneer

De ervaring van splutterycar met een Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: maart 2002 - mei 2006) en een Buccaneer Caravel van 1940 kg geplaatst op 20-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81%* = 111 km/u = 28%

Great combination. Vehicle pulls the Buccaneer effortlessly. You truly don't know it's behind you. No problems uphill and superb pulling away.


Landrover Range Rover - 3.6 TDV8 aut. met een Sterling

De ervaring van Ray Roberts met een Landrover Range Rover - 3.6 TDV8 aut. (200 Kw/272 pk bouwperiode: mei 2006 - september 2010) en een Sterling Elite Explorer van 1732 kg geplaatst op 20-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 64%* = 135 km/u = 47%

The Car is absolute perfection; to say that we are ecstatic would be an understatement


Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Closet Caravanner met een Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: maart 2002 - mei 2006) en een Bailey Pageant Bretagne van 1458 kg geplaatst op 20-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 60%* = 113 km/u = 31%

Fabulous combination, other than higher revs than usual I can barely feel I have a fully laden caravan on the back of the mighty Range Rover. A superb car in all respects and the self levelling air suspension and towing mode make the car an excellent snail dragger.


Landrover Range Rover - V8 met een Wilk

De ervaring van DAVID HEATH met een Landrover Range Rover - V8 (97 Kw/132 pk bouwperiode: januari 1979 - januari 1981) en een Wilk S4-700 van 1735 kg geplaatst op 20-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 90%* = 114 km/u = 25%

I tow a 29ft wilk caravan with a 1992 3.9 RRC. it is a excellent tug, i have pulled on and off boggy sites and up steep welsh mountains lanes. it is more than happy at top side of 60mph as it is just crusing. ive often thought about trading it in for a newer 4x4 but what can match that mighty V8. Yes it is a thristy set up but its a price to pay for a superb tool that wont fail you. I will also just say that iam a truck driver and work with machines that pull all day long, so iam quite i good judge in that department.


Landrover Range Rover - 4.4 V8 aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van andrew bryan met een Landrover Range Rover - 4.4 V8 aut. (210 Kw/286 pk bouwperiode: maart 2002 - mei 2005) en een Swift Conqueror 645 van 1690 kg geplaatst op 20-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 137 km/u = 23%

like to tell you if u want a tow car for a big caravan you got to get the range rover vogue hills however steep you just cruise upyou dont really need towing mirrors as the cars as wide as the caravan on the saftey side when driving you are so high up you can see any problem on the moterway before other cars in the rain you hardley get any spray when i brought the car i had it converted to lpg for 2300 so starts on petrol the after 30 seconds goes onto lpg so where on petrol 13mpg lpg half price so for 5.00 get 30 mpg so better than a car and you have the sheer comfort and luxury and it does look the part


Landrover Range Rover - 4.4 V8 aut. met een Caravan

De ervaring van alen codlin met een Landrover Range Rover - 4.4 V8 aut. (225 Kw/306 pk bouwperiode: mei 2005 - juni 2007) en een Caravan van 1250 kg geplaatst op 20-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 49%* = 136 km/u = 30%

super , gas conversion fitted , super economy ave 17/20 mpg towing on gas , @ 40 to 55p oer litre . 22to 24 solo brill would not swap for any other . simply the best .


Landrover Range Rover - V8 met een Elddis

De ervaring van Andrew met een Landrover Range Rover - V8 (97 Kw/132 pk bouwperiode: januari 1979 - januari 1981) en een Elddis Crusader Cyclone van 1839 kg geplaatst op 20-04-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 101 km/u = 20%

Unfortuantely my Range Rover Classic model is not included in this website, I have a 1994 RRC 4.2 LSE. It is a totally awsome towcar, if you can afford to put fuel in it. It costs less to insure than my Nissan Micra, even without no-claims benifit and is pretty cheap to service.

My current caravan is an Eldiss twin axle, MIRO about 1600kg, MTPLM 1900kg, the RR is about 2100Kg kerb and 2600MAM. Unlike a lot of soft-roaders the RRC is built to tow, maximum noseweight is a whopping 150kg and it tows best if you make use of it, I load up to the maximum 100kg allowed by the caravan coupling which is a Winterhoff stabiliser.

Being a LWB RRC, the LSE is a very stable towcar and the air suspension keeps it well under control. The massive V8 also gives fantastic engine braking, even with the auto box. Being a proper off-roader is has a lock-up clutch in the gearbox for 1st gear descents, on Blue Bank near Whitby, a long 1 in 10 the RR can hold back the caravan with little or no use of the brakes, without resorting to the low ratio of the transfer box.

The most I have towed is 3000kg, obviously when your trailer weighs more than your car you need to be careful, the one danger with the RRC is that it's so stable you can get a false sense of security, the engine has plenty of power in reserve even towing near it's limit of 3500kg but for long journeys it is worth considering extra cooling, I have fitted an extra gearbox oil cooler, a new radiator and viscous fan.

As with any older car it is worth joining an owner's club for advice on running, insuring and repairing such a car.


* De gewichtsverhouding in Engeland wordt berekend volgens de British Towing Code (loaded weight caravan / kerbweight car).


Caravan Workshop

Berekening

Kies een auto:


En een caravan:




Home     Informatie     Berekeningen     Auto's     Caravans     Reviews     Advies     Cursussen     Vragen     Caravantrekker      Zoeken     Sitemap