Naar de startpagina van Caravantrekker.nl  
 



Gebruikerservaringen
Opel Antara

Sorteer gebruikservaringen op:

Opel Antara - 3.2 V6 aut. met een Kip

De ervaring van P.Klein met een Opel Antara - 3.2 V6 aut. (167 Kw/227 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Kip Hy Line 50 van 1615 kg geplaatst op 13-06-2016. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 75% Berekening >>>>

Rijd sinds twee jaar de combinatie van een Opel Antara 3.2 v6 automaat met een Kip Greyline 50tdb speciaal met een totaal gewicht van 1600 kg. De combinatie rijdt uitstekend bij goede belading, de antara heeft de neiging tot 'slaan' op de haak bij dwars richels maar wordt niet als vervelend ervaren. Bij inhalen van vrachtverkeer dient men bewust met snelheid bezig te zijn daar de motor in combinatie met de automaat gestaag in snelheid toeneemt. Afhankelijk van de omstandigheden is het fijn dat schakelhandelingen ook hadmatig genomen kunnen worden.
Wel is de wiel en banden maat van de antara gewijzigd in 235-45-19" dit geeft wat minder zijdelingserol van het trekkende voertuig in bochten op snelheid (autobaan). Een aantal jaren geleden reed ik met ee frontera en een hobby ook hier heb ik velgen en banden van de auto gewijzgd.
Het brandstof verbruik is gezien de keuze van de auto ondergeschikt maar kan vermelden dat het rond de 1:6,5 komt gezien het werk wat verricht wordt is dat niet extreem. Wel jammer dat een reis auto van formaat een kleine benzinetank heeft waardoor een kilometer afstand van +/- 600 niet haalbaar is.
Is de combi een aanrader......, absoluut als men bereid is om het hele jaar hogebrandstofkosten te accepteren.

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 2.4 met een Hobby

De ervaring van Adri met een Opel Antara - 2.4 (103 Kw/140 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Hobby Prestige 495 UL van 1488 kg geplaatst op 27-08-2015. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72% Berekening >>>>

Mijn ervaring met de Antara 2.4 en de hobby 495 1500 kg is zeer goed mooi stabiel verhouding gewicht auto caravan rij er geheel ontspannen mee weg ook in bergachtig gebied

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] met een Chateau

De ervaring van Romain Roose met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Chateau Calista 450 Chalet van 1260 kg geplaatst op 06-05-2015. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 63% Berekening >>>>

Heel tevreden over deze combinatie (Opel Antara 2.2 163 pk met Château Chalet 450). Rijdt heel stabiel. Het Gps scherm zit té laag. Normaal verbruik auto 7 liter (korte en lange afstanden dooreen), met caravan 10 /11 liter.

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] met een Burstner

De ervaring van Koen met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Burstner Averso 465 TS van 1430 kg geplaatst op 29-03-2015. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72% Berekening >>>>

Goede combinatie. Verbruik zonder caravan 8,7L met caravan 13L. Je vergeet soms dat de caravan erachter hangt tot je naar het verbruik kijkt. :)

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] met een Hobby

De ervaring van Wim met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Hobby De Luxe 420 KB van 1300 kg geplaatst op 31-07-2014. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 62% Berekening >>>>

super combinatie. auto heeft veel reserve. Hij heeft een ingebouwde niveauregeling en stabilisator. Slingert geen millimeter. verbruik zonder caravan (veel korte afstanden) 9,5 L met caravan 10,5 L. heel aangename wagen. versnellingsbak soms beetje stroef in 6°V. Ingebouwde GPS kan beter maar is wel gebruiksvriendelijk.
Een aanrader, zeker als je rekening houdt met de aankoopprijs (25000€).

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi met een Adria

De ervaring van Jean-Paul Reekmans met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Adria Adora 492 UP van 1406 kg geplaatst op 28-03-2014. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 66% Berekening >>>>

Ik ervaar deze combinatie als zeer stabiel, heel fijn om lange afstanden mee te doen.
Het verbruik solo ligt tussen 9 en 10 liter diesel, met caravan achter gaat dit tussen 11 en 12 liter. Dit is dan ook het enige nadeel, voor de rest veel comfort en rijplezier.

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 2.4 met een Dethleffs

De ervaring van Patrick met een Opel Antara - 2.4 (103 Kw/140 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Dethleffs Camper 500 TK van 1507 kg geplaatst op 03-08-2012. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73% Berekening >>>>

Was erg benieuwd hoe deze combinatie het zou doen. Benzine verbruik van 1:6 was bekend, gezien vorige ervaringen. De Antara kan de caravan goed aan. Goede stabiliteit. Snelheid constant 100km in 4e versnelling. Helling op in 4e versnelling tot 3 À 4 procent. Bij steilere helling teru naar 3e. Wegrijden met 4 wielaandrijving gaat zonder problemen. Valt mij reuze mee.

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 2.4 met een Fendt

De ervaring van Hans met een Opel Antara - 2.4 (103 Kw/140 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Fendt Saphir 490 TF van 1400 kg geplaatst op 07-09-2010. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 66% Berekening >>>>

Mijn ervaring met de opel en de Fendt 490 (beladen 1400 kilo) is dat ik zeker niet tevreden ben over de souplesse en het trekvermogen van de 2.4 motor.(hiervoor de 2.0 l. Astra stw. gehad deze trok zeker beter !)
route naar Z.Frankrijk over Millau was een drama constant van de 4e naar de 3e versnelling als het meer dan 2 a 4 % omhoog ging (dit ondanks op tijd terug schakelen en op toeren houden) Blijkt dat de 2.4 motor met maar 140 pk toch te licht voor de auto en deze combinatie is. Dus zeker geen aanrader als het wat heuvelachtig wordt, of je moet de diesel of 6 cillinder nemen!!
p.s. volgens dealer was e.e.a. vaker gemeld en dus bekend.

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 2.4 met een Fendt

De ervaring van Henk van der Haar met een Opel Antara - 2.4 (103 Kw/140 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Fendt Bianco 445 TFB van 1360 kg geplaatst op 15-08-2010. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 64% Berekening >>>>

Na 3600 kilometers met een Fendt beladen plusminus 1450 kg met een Antara 2.4 benzine kan ik zeggen dat deze combinatie vlot is in het verkeer, ook in het heuvelachtige gebied Milau kan deze combinatie goed meekomen. Het enige nadeel is het verbruik 1 op 6 met caravan, solo 1 op 9.

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 2.4 met een Bagagewagen

De ervaring van W den Hollander met een Opel Antara - 2.4 (103 Kw/140 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Bagagewagen (achter MPV of SUV) van 650 kg geplaatst op 30-01-2010. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 27% Berekening >>>>

Vorig jaar in de pyreneeën geweest met een zambezi er achter, gewicht van de zambezi schat ik geladen op zo,n 750 kg en daar heeft die toch ontzettend veel moeite mee, dealer kon hier niks mee, dit is bekend werd mij vertelt.

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 3.2 V6 aut. met een Fendt

De ervaring van kees Eemland met een Opel Antara - 3.2 V6 aut. (167 Kw/227 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Fendt Topas 510 TG van 1528 kg geplaatst op 02-03-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 70% Berekening >>>>

Sorry ben in het eerste bericht vergeten te vermelden wat het brandstofgebruik is.

Snelweg 120 km/h - 10 ltr /100km
stad - 15 ltr /100km
met caravan
Snelweg 100km/h - 18 ltr /100km
stad - 20 ltr /100km

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 3.2 V6 aut. met een Fendt

De ervaring van kees Eemland met een Opel Antara - 3.2 V6 aut. (167 Kw/227 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Fendt Topas 510 TG van 1528 kg geplaatst op 02-03-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 70% Berekening >>>>

De combinatie rijdt en stuurt zeer gerievelijk en heeft geen problemen met lange glooiingen.
Heeft 1 nadeel. Als je met de caravan achter de auto rijdt en de cruise control inschakelt gaat hij heuvel op automatisch van 5 naar 4 maar indien nodig niet verder naar 3. Dit moet dan handmatig gebeuren.

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 2.4 met een Hobby

De ervaring van ria philipsen met een Opel Antara - 2.4 (103 Kw/140 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Hobby De Luxe 540 UF van 1480 kg geplaatst op 21-02-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 71% Berekening >>>>

Antara goede trekkracht met paardentrailer van 1300kg.

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 2.4 met een Hobby

De ervaring van harrie philipsen met een Opel Antara - 2.4 (103 Kw/140 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Hobby De Luxe 540 UF van 1480 kg geplaatst op 21-02-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 71% Berekening >>>>

oke

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi aut. met een Solifer

De ervaring van Jan S. met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi aut. (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Solifer Artic 560 van 1500 kg geplaatst op 12-02-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 64% Berekening >>>>

Zojuist terug van een wintersportvakantie in de Dolomiten. De combinatie is mij uitstekend bevallen. Zeer stabiel. De automaat werkte uitstekend, zonder te pendelen. Uit voorzorg schakelde ik in de bergen en bij lange autobaanhellingen met de hand, zodanig dat bij gasgeven de wagen nog behoorlijk kon versnellen. Ik zorgde dan voor een toerental van ongeveer 2500 zodat ik verzekerd was van voldoende olietoevoer naar de automaat. Snelheid op de autobaan tussen de 90 en 100 (echte) km. Gemiddeld verbruik over 2600 km, 1ltr. op 8,75 km.

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 2.4 met een Beyerland

De ervaring van Wim Geppaart met een Opel Antara - 2.4 (103 Kw/140 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Beyerland Sprinter 495 FDK Sport van 1300 kg geplaatst op 17-09-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 61% Berekening >>>>

Terug van vakantie en je mag zeggen dat je na zo'n 3600 caravan kilometers een duidelijk beeld hebt van het kunnen van de Antara. Fijne reisauto met voldoende trekkracht icm een Beijerland 460 (1300 kg). In 4e versnelling steeds voldoende om boven te komen. Kan vlot inhalen ook in bergachtig gebied. Nadeel is wel de sportstoelen en het zeer hoge verbruik (gem. 1:5 met caravan en 1:8 zonder caravan)

Wijzigen


Opel Antara - 2.4 met een Beyerland

De ervaring van Wim Geppaart met een Opel Antara - 2.4 (103 Kw/140 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Beyerland Sprinter 460 van 1245 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 58% Berekening >>>>

Afgelopen weekend vanuit Vlissingen naar Breda gereden met Beyerland Sprinter 460 light achter de Antara 2.4 benzine. Zoals verwacht geen problemen, terwijl de stabilisatiekoppeling niet was ingeschakeld. Helaas die dag weinig vrachtverkeer. Kan zeer vlot optrekken en bij constante snelheid van 100 km merk je maar amper dat er een caravan aan je trekhaak hangt. Eind juli voor 3 weken naar Spanje (Tarragona) via Clemond Fer. en brug bij Milau. Terug via Limoge en Vierzon. Dan kijken hoe de Antara het in de bergen doet.

Wijzigen


Engelse reviews
Opel Antara

Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] met een Swift

De ervaring van Chris met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Swift Challenger Sport 584 van 1464 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82%* = 111 km/u = 39%

We have been towing since 1982, have to say the Antara is the best towcar we have had. We have had it for 3 years, it has been trouble free apart from an issue with the parking brake which was soon resolved. It is very stable when towing, easy to drive with cruise control engaged. It is ok fuel wise as far as I am concerned, somewhere between 25-30 towing, 39ish solo. We would buy another but vauxhall are not selling any more so we will have to look elsewhere when we decide to change. Hope it is as good as the Antara!


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] met een Adria

De ervaring van PM met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Adria Altea 552 DT Tamar van 1420 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 109 km/u = 22%

Having towed with Kia's in the past I was worried about towing with an Antara as they don't seem to be a very popular car and very few to be seen on the road. As soon as I started towing my Adria Altea Tamar 6 berth my worries were unfounded, what a fantastic tow car. The towing experience was as good if not better than the Kia Sorento, fuel performance isn't brilliant but nothing is when you are towing. A full tank of fuel cost £60 and I managed about 250-300 towing miles. When not towing the Antara is a bit 'Tanky' but you get used to it and the towing performance far outways the non towing faults..


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] met een Lunar

De ervaring van Mike met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Lunar Clubman SB van 1460 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 113 km/u = 25%

The fuel economy of the Antara is woeful. Just returned from holiday towing the Lunar (super caravan); got 24,5 mpg on the 70 mile journey in very good conditions. This is actually not bad compared to what I usually get ie around 22. The difference is probably down to the diesel particulate filter that is particularly bad on the Antara. It triggers its self clean phase every 300 miles or so and uses bucketfuls of fuel when doing so. This would be a quite good car if only the DPF was not so seriously crap. As it is, fuel economy is poor. I get around 34 mpg when I am not towing; but again, not if the DPF activates. The Vauxhall dealership is of no help at all. The official fuel consumption figures of 50.4 mpg (extra urban) are a cruel joke!


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] met een Hobby

De ervaring van Colin Goddard met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Hobby Excellent 560 UFf van 1574 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 87%* = 109 km/u = 38%

The Antara performs very well and in fact you hardly know the van is there. The van is the maximum width you can legally tow with anything other than a transit van or similar and even with the extra width it follows the Antara perfectly.


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] met een Lunar

De ervaring van Andrew Baldwin met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Lunar Quasar 544 van 1340 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 115 km/u = 40%

Tows like a dream. No problems whatsoever but you have to remember that you are towing a caravan and it is easy to forget. Average 24 mpg on country roads and hills. Not tried the motorway on cruise control. Only had this car for a short time but so far pleased with the fuel consumption. 70mph average 37 mpg. I can live with that. Would recommend.


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] met een Xplore

De ervaring van sue thorpe met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Xplore 304 van 1069 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 67%* = 111 km/u = 25%

great tow car we are new to towing and it easily pulled the van it is so quiet and very comfortable we had no problems at all with any aspect of towing and we will probably upgrade to a larger van in a couple of years and we think it will easily tow something bigger.


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] met een Compass

De ervaring van Colin Goddard met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Compass Omega 540 van 1687 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 93%* = 111 km/u = 36%

This combo works very well. Once on the motorway set cruise control away you go.
We live in hilly South Wales and have never had a problem. The car is very comfortable which makes the journey stress free. I don't understand why people don't get on with this car. Believe me it tows like a dream.


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] met een Elddis

De ervaring van Strongy met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Elddis Avante 540 van 1433 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 107 km/u = 22%

We bought the Antara last February and have travelled from Rochdale to Cornwall, Skegness, and a few local trips within 50 miles of home and enjoyed every minute towing with the Antara reasonable mpg bags of power fabulous tow vehicle


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] met een Bailey

De ervaring van John E Liddiard met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Bailey Pegasus Milan van 1499 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 111 km/u = 38%

Very pleased with the van, and the Antara 2.2 SE Nav pulls well
Very pleased with both.


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] met een Bailey

De ervaring van steve met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Bailey Senator Indiana van 1464 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 115 km/u = 25%

swapped my santa fe 2litre for this antara loads more power extra 50bhp and more miles to the gallon and cheaper car tax saved over £250 insurance a extra 12 pounds


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] met een Abbey

De ervaring van tdretired@gmx.co.uk met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Abbey Vogue 610 van 1635 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 91%* = 115 km/u = 23%

bought this new last year suposed to be good on fuel what a load of rubbish claimed 44 mpg total lies by vauxhall to sell cars,, does 20 mpg towing caravan and 30 when not... its a noisy bit of junk that goes thru a dpf regeneration every 200 miles therfor using more fuel sold it got a peugeot 4007 2.2 hdi 160 bhp switchable 4x4 drives like a car and tows every bit as good as the antara maybe even better returns 40 mpg solo and 28 towing and has not regenerated the dpf yet ive had it now for a 6 months my advice try other cars first before buying an antara !!!


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] met een Coachman

De ervaring van steve met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Coachman Amara 535/4 van 1480 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 88%* = 106 km/u = 21%

Had 6 4x4in the past. The antara I bought new in June is brilliant towing best ever well pleased with it


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] met een Bailey

De ervaring van Pete met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Bailey Pegasus GT65 Bologna van 1606 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 94%* = 106 km/u = 20%

Got the new Antara 2.2 2wd. in March this year.Towed the van to Somerset in May, and just returned from a 2000 mile trip touring Southern France with the van. Great Tow Car.!!!. Had a peugeot 4007 4wd before but this 2wd Antara coped easily.as previously stated. MPG not bad considering size of van.Very comfortable to drive and extreemly quiete. Very pleased.


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] met een Bailey

De ervaring van Raymond Miles met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Bailey Olympus 504 van 1424 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81%* = 117 km/u = 25%

Took the Antara (2013) Manual and Bailey 504 to North cornwall and Back A great tow car a distance of 240 miles each way MPG going down 30.2 and return journey30.1 In general very pleased with the car purchased new 2013


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] met een Bailey

De ervaring van Kie68 met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Bailey Unicorn Valencia van 1497 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 114 km/u = 24%

I have just done my first journey . I had a Hyundia Santa Fe on a 58 plate before. I found that the Antara was even better at towing than the Santa Fe, like other reviews it doesn't feel like you have got a caravan on the back.
I averaged 23 mpg which was slightly less than the Hyundia which I got 25-26 mpg towing.I was doing a steady 60mph and didn't have to change gear once. When you look at this it means I used to get an extra 20 - 30 miles on a full tank (great) If I was overly concerned about mpg I wouldn't buy a 4x4 and I certainly would tow a caravan.


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi met een Sterling

De ervaring van Glenn met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Sterling Eccles SE Moonstone van 1474 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82%* = 104 km/u = 16%

What a great tow car. Towed with a 2002 Cherokee before, the difference, even though the Cherokee was capable of more, wouldn't tow at more then 50mph because of stability issues. Soft suspension set up I suspect was the problem. With the Antara, set the cruise at 60mph and leave it there.

Good looking, Comfy, well equipped and Stable towing, What more do you want in a tow car.


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] met een Swift

De ervaring van stuart met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Swift Challenger 580 SE van 1550 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 86%* = 115 km/u = 38%

Not long returned from holiday in Germany. arrived at site after 10 hr drive feeling relaxed, car handled towing our van really well,felt in control all the time.fuel return not too bad considering it is a thirsty beast when not towing.I did Crewe to Dover 24mpg @ 55 mph .
In my honest opinion I would rate it as high as our old Sorrento xt
The only downside is the se nav version comes with 19 inch alloys and low profile tyres which make the ride abit harsh at times.
but every car has its good and bad points.all in all a good all rounder with loads of boot space too.


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] met een Lunar

De ervaring van Melanie met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Lunar Clubman SI van 1470 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 114 km/u = 25%

I'm only the passenger but I can say what a brilliant ride. In the past I have been bounced around by the caravan on the back. My husband took a lot of persuading to go back to towing but he wishes we'd found the car and done it a lot sooner. As per mpg, we have around 3 000 miles on the car (rarely use it other than towing as I walk to work) and towing we get about 28mg. We did manage 30mpg on one trip but there were no hills and no head wind. As per solo I had to take son to university, 200 mile round trip and managed 49mpg. Bit miffed when the DPF kicked in and I didn't make 50mpg!!!!


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi met een Bessacarr

De ervaring van Mark Acott met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Bessacarr Cameo 535 van 1585 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 87%* = 104 km/u = 15%

Had the Antara for 18 months and cant fault it when towing. The Bessacarr is a lot heavier than our old outfit but the car copes very well and always feels secure


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] met een Compass

De ervaring van Robert met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Compass Omega 544 van 1560 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 87%* = 112 km/u = 38%

The Antara tows the Compass with no effort you need to watch the 60mph limit ,as very easy to exceed, not affected by cross winds .


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] met een Swift

De ervaring van col met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Swift Charisma 560 van 1438 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81%* = 107 km/u = 21%

great tow car, pulls up the hills no problem at all,
a little thirsty but i don't think 27 mpg is bad for a 300 mile trip to Cornwall from the midlands. I think as the car runs in the mpg is getting slightly better. Comfortable car and we got it at a good price new. Very happy :-)


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] met een Bailey

De ervaring van Mick Shepherdson met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Bailey Unicorn Valencia van 1497 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 114 km/u = 24%

We picked up the 2013 Antara three days before heading to France for 17 days. We coverd 1800 miles of faultless towing. Pulls like a train !


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] met een Abbey

De ervaring van david ross met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Abbey GTS Vogue 420 van 1427 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81%* = 116 km/u = 25%

this outfit is quite a good match but nowhere near as good as the sorento 2.5 diesel we get 32 mpg solo and 25 mpg towing and that is driving grandad style vauxhall claim 44mpg combined for this model thats why i bought it what a CON and i am not the only one to complain check out some of the forums so if you want a good towcar and reasonable economy dont buy an antara 2.2 diesel 4x4 ...buy a kia sorenro 2.5 wish i hadnt sold it now


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] met een Elddis

De ervaring van Carl Harrison met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Elddis Avante 636 van 1650 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 92%* = 114 km/u = 23%

We have towed twice now with this outfit and have been impressed how it handles even in very strong winds it seemed to cope quiet well.At 50 mph we were in top gear and it came along well,ideal for France where the speed limit is 50 mph when towing.Both have stability control so always kept in a straight line.Also the antara has self levelling suspension and doesn't sit down at all when the elddis is attached.All in all very pleased with this outfit.


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] met een Coachman

De ervaring van dave fowler met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Coachman Amara 450/2 van 1330 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 107 km/u = 23%

with the Antara 2.2 2wd is brill with my coachman amara 450/2 it tows effortlessly, very pleased with car and van, fuel consuption is not bad, better on longer journeys, but keep revs done to a mimimum


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] met een Elddis

De ervaring van mr a o jones met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Elddis Crusader Super Storm van 1870 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 103%* = 113 km/u = 22%

we've just bought a new antara 2.2 4x4 to pull our Elddis Crusader Super Storm I have not towed it yet but after reading the reviews I am pleased with what i.ve read I will come back and write a full review thank you all


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] met een Bailey

De ervaring van Keith Telford met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Bailey Pageant Moselle van 1337 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 110 km/u = 23%

Antara 2.2 diesel and Bailey Pageant Moselle.... We have found the package to be just great with overall good performance. The economy is good for the power and weight, and gives us far more confidence in the journey's.
2 WD is fine (as Dave's review).... we too are well pleased with our choice.... it is super without the van too :)


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] met een Bailey

De ervaring van David met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Bailey Pageant Limousin van 1578 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 89%* = 114 km/u = 24%

Good match will pull all day, very stable with all the stability control on the vehcile and caravan. Cruise control will allow you to change gear without disengaging so really easy cruising in France. Suspension self-levels so no problems loading or unloading at ferry ports. Only down-side is the DPF (deisel particle filter) that regenerates regularly at 500 mile intervals and it does the MPG no good. All in all plenty of power and good stopping, make sure you use cruise control or watch your speedo as you can easily find yourself over the speed limit.


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] met een Coachman

De ervaring van Gerald Huckin met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Coachman Amara 530/4 van 1500 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 115 km/u = 24%

Towing my Amara 530/4 with the Antara 2.2 cdti (4wd] is a dream . It sits behind with no movements or buffeting from overtaking vehs. Very pleased with the set up.


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] met een Fleetwood

De ervaring van dave smity met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Fleetwood Meridien 520-EB van 1350 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81%* = 109 km/u = 22%

purchased the new 2012 antara manual 2.2 diesel 163 bhp 2 wheel drive .fantastic ,over the moon ,the best tow car ive ever owned .fuel consumption good. power always there,dont need 4 wheel drive with traction control nd stability control . if u r thunking of buying a new car ,test drive the antara , superb


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi met een Bailey

De ervaring van IAN WAINWRIGHT JONES met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Bailey Ranger 520/4 van 1260 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 107 km/u = 17%

Had the Antara Se since March and what a car, faultless towing no problem up hill. Average 23-25 depending on roads. With its 1965 kerb weight will pull most caravans and also with self leveling suspension gives nice level driving unlike The Honda CRV and Freelander who I regulary see dragging the rear end down the road. Recommend to any one.


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi met een Coachman

De ervaring van Rich Phillips met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Coachman VIP 545/4 van 1620 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 89%* = 104 km/u = 15%

We've recently up-graded to a Coachman 545 vip, we still tow with the Antara, one of the few vehicles which will tow the Coachman, and the car performed really well. When we went down to Cornwall it blatted down the whole way,(rain) no problem! the 'van has got ATC which is a bonus, but still a great tow car. Highly recommended!!!


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] met een Elddis

De ervaring van Simon Kinzel met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Elddis Avante 540 van 1465 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 115 km/u = 25%

We've just bought a new 2012 Antara (184hp) auto and a 2011 Eldiss Avandte 540. This was my first time towing a caravan and the Eldiss is quite long and heavy. The antara pulled like a dream. I did not have to correct any steering even when travelling on dual carraigeway at 60mph. I did feel a little push and pull and I'm not sure if that's normal or not but it did not affect my driving experience.

Overall very happy


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] met een Swift

De ervaring van carmen met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Swift Charisma 570 van 1500 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 89%* = 107 km/u = 21%

recently brought the new antara had some worries as changed from a sorento but hey its brill.. not as beefy as the sorento but a lovely drive very comfy and towed with no problems at all, using 6th gear was a pleasure on the motorway and the caravan behaved itself perfect, encountered a few hills in wales ! but even so the antara was not phased by them. all in all a great towcar and pounds cheaper than the new sorento..im sold...


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] met een Swift

De ervaring van Paul met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Swift Charisma 535 van 1322 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 75%* = 114 km/u = 41%

Our new tow car is the Vauxhall / Opel Antara which is an excellent combination. Excellent power in reserve and great overall characteristics. Tow car an unusual but practical low cost choice.


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] met een Abbey

De ervaring van wesley atkinson met een Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: januari 2011 - 2013) en een Abbey Aventura 317 van 1293 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78%* = 108 km/u = 23%

The new 2.2d antara pulls my abbey aventura very easy. hills are no problem and also taking over the odd lorry at ease. The fuel comsumpsion towing the caravan is roughly the same as round the doors without the van on (50-60 miles for the £10 diesel) hope this helps.


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi met een Abbey

De ervaring van Rich Phillips met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Abbey GTS Vogue 420 van 1427 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 79%* = 105 km/u = 16%

We just goit a 2.0cdti SE, the following day we towed down to Perranporth. What an excellant towcar! we had a Vectra 1.9cdti before, but the Antara was/is great!


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi met een Swift

De ervaring van Mac. Campbell met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Swift Charisma 555 van 1469 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81%* = 105 km/u = 16%

The Antara is a brilliant tow car.Last towcar was Vectra 150 bhp Estate. The Antara has much more power average towing 23 mpg. Have been caravaning in France and Spain for last two years power and comfort excellent.


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi met een Sterling

De ervaring van A J Carswell met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Sterling Europa 550 van 1470 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82%* = 105 km/u = 16%

This car tows very well ,from pulling away to top gear,can`t fault it ,soooooperb towing machine


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi met een Sprite

De ervaring van simon walters met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Sprite Quattro FB van 1496 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78%* = 104 km/u = 15%

Brilliant Tow machine, we had a smaller caravan towed by a nissian quashqai , no power, but the antara is probably the best car ive drove, fuel economy 22 mpg


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi met een Compass

De ervaring van Philip Kelly met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Compass Rallye 650 van 1839 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 94%* = 102 km/u = 13%

I bought this car to replace a VW Touraeg 2.5 . This car pulls great and is very stable. I averaged 22.6 mpg towing and 38 solo, I only had to drop to 4th once on a motorway to overtake and with the cruise on steady as a rock. Im very impressed


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi met een Swift

De ervaring van Hamish Macgregor met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Swift Challenger 500 van 1481 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 104 km/u = 15%

Towed for appx 16 yrs mostly with large 4x4 vehicles. For power comfort and economy im impressed, The Antara tows like a dream.


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van Drew met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi aut. (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Bailey Pageant Champagne van 1407 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73%* = 100 km/u = 21%

The Antara is a fantastic tow car and you can hardly tell that you have the Bailey Champagne behind you. We take a lot of kit but this does not affect the Antaras performance. While the automatic gearbox makes towing effortless it also drops the mpg down to 19 to the gallon which is a bit on the thirsty side.


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi met een Bailey

De ervaring van Graham Forrest met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Bailey Ranger 510/4 van 1223 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 65%* = 106 km/u = 17%

Great towing vehicle coped very well on all roads drove from the Highlands to Land's End this summer but can be a bit thirsty if your not careful very stable combination a big difference from my 1.8 vectra.


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi aut. met een Avondale

De ervaring van Andy met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi aut. (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Avondale Osprey van 1470 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 102 km/u = 20%

Found the vauxhall Antara a perfect tow car for the Avondale Osprey, travelled around Cornwall on some pretty steep hills and the car coped very well. The car has self levelling suspension and coped well with the awning, bbq and golf glubs in the car. The automatic gearbox has the ability to use manually which was very usefull to be able to drop down a gear on the steeper hills


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi met een Bailey

De ervaring van Chris Loach met een Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: februari 2007 - januari 2011) en een Bailey Senator Indiana van 1464 kg geplaatst op 25-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 76%* = 103 km/u = 15%

I bought the Antara Diesel in May 2008. Previously I towed with a Vectra 150 bhp Estate. The Antara tows superbly. We camped in France this summer and towed for about 800 miles. The weight and gearing were ideal for towing safely at 60mph, which on many roads is in 5 th gear and using cruise control. My family enjoy the ride and comfort the Antara delivers.


* De gewichtsverhouding in Engeland wordt berekend volgens de British Towing Code (loaded weight caravan / kerbweight car).




Berekening

Kies een auto:


En een caravan:




Home     Informatie     Berekeningen     Auto's     Caravans     Reviews     Advies     Cursussen     Vragen     Caravantrekker      Zoeken     Sitemap