Naar de startpagina van Caravantrekker.nl  
 



Gebruikerservaringen
Rover 75

Sorteer gebruikservaringen op:

Rover 75 - 2.5 V6 aut. met een Knaus

De ervaring van ECW met een Rover 75 - 2.5 V6 aut. (130 Kw/177 pk bouwperiode: september 1999 - mei 2005) en een Knaus Sudwind 550 QSK van 1450 kg geplaatst op 29-12-2011. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82% Berekening >>>>

Met een Rover 75 tourer 2.5 automaat hebben we Knaus
550 Sudwind getrokken. Prima combinatie auto ligt zeer
stabiel voor de caravan. Ook met fietsen op het dak en voor op de dissel. Bij de brennerpas moet je alleen goed de temperatuurmeter in de gaten houden. Brandstof- verbruik is echter hoog. Voordeel in Oostenrijk is prijs van
benzine gunstig. Betrouwbaar gespan.

Zelfde caravan met Peugeot 407sw 2.0hdi was veel minder stabiel. Trekkracht wel goed maar onstabiel.

Wijzigen


Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT met een Fendt

De ervaring van De Bleser met een Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: september 1999 - mei 2005) en een Fendt Platin 495 TG van 1490 kg geplaatst op 02-08-2010. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85% Berekening >>>>

10 jaar met R75 - 2.0CDT 116pk 8 jaar met een Burstner 380 van MTM 750 kg zeker geen probleem . laatste jaar een Fendt 510 leeggewicht 1240kg ook geen probleem maar al wel een beetje meer last van slingeren boven de 100 km/h en al wat sneller terugschakelen maar is nog te doen . verbruik wagen 6.2 l / 100km met caravan 8.5 a 9 liter en dat is zeker niet slecht he .

Wijzigen


Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT met een Knaus

De ervaring van M.H. met een Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - mei 2005) en een Knaus Sport 500 FDK van 1400 kg geplaatst op 12-02-2009. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73% Berekening >>>>

Fantastische trekauto!! Vorig jaar met dezelfde caravan (1300kg) met een Volvo V70 170pk automaat gereden, maar deze auto spant de kroon. Flink rondgereden in Frankrijken in alle situaties goede trekkracht. Berg op gewoon in de 4. Zeer prettig.

Wijzigen


Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT met een Kip (2002)

De ervaring van H.P.M. Horstman met een Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: september 1999 - mei 2005) en een Kip (2002) Grey-line Special 47 TEB van 1325 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69% Berekening >>>>

4 jaar ervaring met Rover 75 2.0 CDTI met Kip 47 TEB:
Motor heeft 20 pk's extra. Zowel normaal de vlakke weg als in de bergen zeer goede ervaringen. Nog nooit met zoveel kracht gereden. Wegrijden op een scherpe helling heeft hij wat moeite, maar eenmaal in beweging zeer sterk.

Wijzigen


Engelse reviews
Rover 75

Rover 75 - 1.8 16v met een Sprite

De ervaring van Gaz met een Rover 75 - 1.8 16v (88 Kw/120 pk bouwperiode: juni 2001 - mei 2005) en een Sprite Alpine 2 van 1200 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 89%* = 88 km/u = 10%

Rover 75 1.8 (55plate) now towing a swift ace ambassador that
is just 1200 kgs all in , car not quite as effective you can feel the extra kgs mainly on hills on the flat its still ok , you just have to change your driving style to suit .
still happy with this combo & getting 30 plus mpg mainly use 3rd & 4th gear , 5th is still used on flat over 55 mph


Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT met een Lunar

De ervaring van Barry Cox met een Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: september 1999 - mei 2005) en een Lunar Clubman SB van 1475 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 99%* = 92 km/u = 14%

Great tow car no problem good fuel 35mpg easy had it remaped well worth it tows a dream


Rover 75 - 1.8 16v met een Compass

De ervaring van george met een Rover 75 - 1.8 16v (88 Kw/120 pk bouwperiode: juni 2001 - mei 2005) en een Compass Rallye 482 van 1400 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 101%* = 85 km/u = 9%

The car isnt heavy enough for towing this weight caravan


Rover 75 - 1.8 16v met een Compass

De ervaring van Garry from Derby met een Rover 75 - 1.8 16v (88 Kw/120 pk bouwperiode: juni 2001 - mei 2005) en een Compass Corona 362 van 1075 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81%* = 88 km/u = 11%

first outing with both Rover 75 1.8 (55plate) & compass corona 362 & me , its first time ive towed a caravan i would say combination was better than towcar rating given , excellent performance up & down dale in peak district pulled like a train 3rd , 4th gear but you need to be above 50 mph for 5th about 31 mpg very pleased with this combo .


Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT met een Elddis

De ervaring van R Mortimer met een Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: september 1999 - mei 2005) en een Elddis Odyssey 505 van 1475 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 99%* = 92 km/u = 14%

Great tow car with my Elddis Odyssey 505, A66 & Kirby Stephen route no problem over the Pennines on auto cruise.


Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT met een Bailey

De ervaring van Pete Brooks met een Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - mei 2005) en een Bailey Senator California van 1459 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 88%* = 93 km/u = 13%

My 2003 Rover 75 Tourer CDTi has been chipped to 160bhp and is nothing short of brilliant towing our Bailey Senator California (1495 kgs). Prior to owning the California we owned a Coachman Amara 520/4 (1400 kgs) which we towed all over France in 2008. There aren't many Motorway hills where changing down from 5th is needed. The car does have self levelling suspension which aids the stability which is superb, especially with auto trailer control fitted to the caravan.. A recent trip to the Vendee region in France was a breeze. Loss of traction on soft pitches has been the only problem. On the road the car and outfit behave impeccably. The cavernous interior with the rear seats folded allows for all our gear to be stoewd for transportation. If Rovers were still produced, I'd have another 75 Tourer!


Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT met een Elddis

De ervaring van Cam Porteous met een Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - mei 2005) en een Elddis Avante 534 van 1425 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 88%* = 93 km/u = 14%

My Rover is the 130bhp version and like all other reviews I find it a superb towcar. Travelled from Newcastle to Devon last summer done 1000 miles of which 720 were towing my Elddis Avante 534 and I returned an average fuel consumption of 31 mpg.Had a Discovery before this and this 75 blows the socks off it for towing. Like others the clutch does seem to be a problem especially in reverse.One more gem if you lose power at low revs and the power only kicks in at 2000 revs the solution is the MAF sensor needs replacing (easy job and I know nowt about mechanics)


Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT met een Lunar

De ervaring van david ellis met een Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: september 1999 - mei 2005) en een Lunar Lexon 585 SI van 1380 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 89%* = 94 km/u = 14%

the rover is more than adequate at towing the lunar. The model is a lunar solaris 3 which is not listed but has an identical spec to the lexon. I get good consumption especially when using overdrive. I have put the outfit through its paces several times on the A9 and it handles Schloct and Drumochter summits without much effort. I do not load up to 1450. we don't use awning, tv or additional furniture. The outfit was chosen purely on model preferences.


Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT met een Avondale

De ervaring van Mike Hughes met een Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - mei 2005) en een Avondale Argente 650-6 van 1600 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 97%* = 101 km/u = 17%

My car never fails to amaze me, our van is a heavy 26ft twin axle and really to heavy for the car at 98% but, it tows so well, I had my car remapped producing around 145bhp and it's fantastic, it'll tow in 5th on a level with ease and a slight incline, on the hill if you drop it down to 4th you have to eatch your speed because it does pull, my only concern is the clutch does get very hot, 1st and reverse you do need to slip the clutch as they are quite tall gears, but once moving it's a superb tug


Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT met een Bailey

De ervaring van phil met een Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: september 1999 - mei 2005) en een Bailey Pageant Sancerre van 1415 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 91%* = 92 km/u = 14%

great caravan great car have had no problems towing my caravan
have to change to 4th on uphill climbs and a steady 60mph on motorways its been great fun


Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT met een Avondale

De ervaring van Mike met een Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: september 1999 - mei 2005) en een Avondale Osprey van 1470 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 94%* = 101 km/u = 17%

Rover 2.0CDTi Manual with Rover Ron Tuning Box, towing an Avondale Osprey.Superb towcar,rock solid.The best tow car I've had by far. One of the few non 4x4 with 100 Kg Towbar loading.


Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT met een Lunar

De ervaring van John Lett met een Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - mei 2005) en een Lunar Lexon EB van 1370 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 93 km/u = 14%

Rover 75 tourer diesel CDTI fitted with Rontune 31k first time towing Lunar EB slightly loaded. Half tank of fuel to reduce weight in vehicle. Roscoff to Bannalec (100miles) the vehicle towed effortless in 4th and 5th gear average 55mph and 60mph on motorway average fuel consumption 35+


Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT met een Caravan

De ervaring van Phil met een Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: september 1999 - mei 2005) en een Caravan van 1250 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78%* = 94 km/u = 15%

Amazing car, cdt conn SE Tourer. Tows like a tractor and pulls like a train. 35mpg easy. Towing a Van Royce 4.65. As good as the volvo 2.3 740I had years ago but half as thirsty! Buy one!


Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT met een Caravan

De ervaring van Peter Fowler met een Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - mei 2005) en een Caravan 1250 kg van 1350 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82%* = 105 km/u = 20%

I've got an automatic which has been chipped to 152 bhp and 243 ft/lb. This makes it nigh on perfect for towing my Xplore 495, motorway cruising is effortless and overtaking lorries etc. a breeze. Although it uses more disel than a manual, the 5-speed automatic makes towing easier and I don't have the clutch problems other users have mentioned. Only downside is that my car doesn't have self-levelling suspension, but I'm going to fit some spring assisters so that it doesn't squat at the back so much.


Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT met een Swift

De ervaring van BRIAN JONES met een Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: september 1999 - mei 2005) en een Swift Charisma 230 van 1164 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 70%* = 93 km/u = 15%

Rover 2.0l cdt. done a few tows with this car having had a 4 x 4 for many years and overall i like it , it tows well and give power when needed for overtaking.and iam getting 35-40mpg towing which makes me happy it was 17mpg with the 4x4


Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT met een Coachman

De ervaring van derek barnes met een Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - mei 2005) en een Coachman Pastiche 420/2 van 1325 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 99 km/u = 14%

my rover 2.0 tdi 115hp has a "p" box fitted and now produces 140hp---this makes the car a totally diferent car especially when towing the van---fifth gear is now used(not often prviously)but is a good all round car---have just replaced the clutch at 60000mls--the car is now almost 6years old and i will probably buy another next year to update to a 2005 model


Rover 75 Tourer - 4.6 V8 aut. met een Lunar

De ervaring van B. Wright met een Rover 75 Tourer - 4.6 V8 aut. (191 Kw/260 pk bouwperiode: januari 2005 - mei 2005) en een Lunar Quasar 462 van 1250 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 70%* = 124 km/u = 22%

The Rover 75 V8 has proved to be a fantastic towcar. The high torque is a match for most likely trailed loads and with a noseweight of 100Kgs safe and stable caravan loading is easily possible. The rear wheel drive arrangement of the V8 is a big bonus in terms of traction on hills etc. This is further enhanced by the traction control feature which gives a degree of slip control. All in all a hard to beat combination


Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT met een Elddis

De ervaring van mr finch met een Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: september 1999 - mei 2005) en een Elddis Avante 534 van 1425 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 92 km/u = 13%

Best tow car I have ever had to tow my Elddis very good economy. Approx 35mpg when towing, solo approx 550mls per tank of fuel


Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT met een Avondale

De ervaring van Bruce Innis met een Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: september 1999 - mei 2005) en een Avondale Eagle van 1470 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 92%* = 93 km/u = 13%

Very Stable in all conditions. Twisty winding narrow lanes on exposed slopes were taken with surefooted aplomb.


Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT met een Ace

De ervaring van Lynne Packer met een Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - mei 2005) en een Ace Award Tristar van 1420 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 94%* = 94 km/u = 14%

I also think that the Rover 75 Tourer 2.0 CDT is a very good car. Clutch is a weakness I have 55000 on the clock never ride the clutch however it has just had to have a replacement. Slightly slow pulling away with the caravan on, however once in transit has no problems with hills and general road conditions. I would purchase a newer model if they were manufactured.


Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT met een Avondale

De ervaring van James Cross met een Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - mei 2005) en een Avondale Argente 555-4S van 1373 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 93 km/u = 14%

I tow around 1400kg with my Rover, which I have had chipped to give around 145bhp and 300Nm of torque. In many respects it is very, very good: with 100kg on the towball, the ride is smooth, on the motorways it is normally very stable, and is just not affected by any passing vehicles, though crosswinds provide a gentle nudge. Traction is also sufficient in most circumstances, though limited low-down torque and a high 1st gear make hill-starts tricky - though thus far do-able. Power is also good, espcially in the higher gears - it will accelerate on modest hills in 5th gear, and will tackle, and accelerate up, any motorway hill concieved in 4th. Cruising is possible, with faultless stability, at 70mph in England, and at 80mph on the continent.
If I had to criticise it, I would say that the clutch/gearbox is a weakness where reliability is concerned - it has cost me 1000s in this respect; and when heavily loaded, the ride is significantly less controlled, sometimes disconcertingly so; though this is only on main summer holidays. This may be due to excessive loading, however. Some advice: ignor Rover's 32PSI tyre pressure recommendation - use 40 in the rears, it improves stability and ride; chip it, (Rover Ron tuning) it makes a huge difference and hasn't affected engine reliablility thus far (100,000 miles), and put Grayston progressive auxillary springs in the rear suspension, to prevent sag. All in all, an excellent towcar.


Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT met een Lunar

De ervaring van Mal Kirby met een Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: september 1999 - mei 2005) en een Lunar Clubman 470-2 van 1350 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 92 km/u = 14%

Towed to France last summer, great torque, super stable(even in cross winds on some spetacular high viaducts) and excelent fuel economy.


Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT met een Bailey

De ervaring van Alan Dowdeswell met een Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: september 1999 - mei 2005) en een Bailey Discovery 100 van 1043 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 95 km/u = 16%

Great towcar, with ample power and stability under all conditions. Still manages to return 35mpg or better.


Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT met een Abbey

De ervaring van Nigel Hutson met een Rover 75 Tourer - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - mei 2005) en een Abbey GTS Vogue 416 van 1363 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 92%* = 94 km/u = 15%

My car is the 135 bhp version, and generally I find it to be a superb towcar, maintaining 60 mph in fifth gear with ease, and rarely having to drop below 4th on motorways. Very comfortable and stable in all conditions. We use the caravan throughout the year and have ventured to the south of France twice with it. The self levelling suspension is also a great bonus. If there is a poor point, it is hill starts. Grip is not normally a problem (other than on wet grass/mud as with all other FWD cars), but fine clutch/accelerator balance is needed on hills. My second 75 CDT (the first was a 114bhp saloon), and I would have another if they were still made.


Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT met een Elddis

De ervaring van murray harvey met een Rover 75 - 2.0 CDT (85 Kw/116 pk bouwperiode: september 1999 - mei 2005) en een Elddis Avante 534 van 1338 kg geplaatst op 20-05-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 87%* = 93 km/u = 14%

Great towcar especially in europe when time is limited can cruise easily at 80mph on french motorways also fantastic on steep hills would definitely recommend


* De gewichtsverhouding in Engeland wordt berekend volgens de British Towing Code (loaded weight caravan / kerbweight car).


ARC

Berekening

Kies een auto:


En een caravan:




Home     Informatie     Berekeningen     Auto's     Caravans     Reviews     Advies     Cursussen     Vragen     Caravantrekker      Zoeken     Sitemap