Naar de startpagina van Caravantrekker.nl  
 



Gebruikerservaringen
Hyundai Terracan

Sorteer gebruikservaringen op:

Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Hobby

De ervaring van heijningen met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: december 2001 - april 2004) en een Hobby Excellent 540 UL van 1513 kg geplaatst op 23-12-2010. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 63% Berekening >>>>

terracan automaat 29crdi van 2004 90200 km gereden
caravan hobby 540 ul excelent echt vol geladen ,\
reeds 3x naar portugal gereden spanje langs de costas terug ,laatste keer via boltana dwars door de pyreneeen ,
verlaten weggetjes steil en spannend .Terracan is echt een caravantrekker ,olieverbruik 15000 km zwaar werken nog geen kwart liter,benzineverbruik gemiddeld 1 op 7.40 ,hierbij aangemerkt dat ik in frankrijk en ook spanje trouwens regelmatig lange stukken 130 rijdt ,stille wegen .bergop een beest ,makkelijk trekkend en in het wild is niks hem te gek ,2e hands voor weinig ,nee heel weining te koop en echt een aanrader,voor glijkwaardige 4x4 betaal je 3/4 keer de prijs.dit jaar 2011 ,heb ik het dan over wederom een rondritje van zo een 6000 km ,echt een plezierritje met onze terracan.

aanvulling gebruik zonder caravan is met mijn rijstijl rond de 1 op 8 en 1 op 8,7

Wijzigen


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Fendt

De ervaring van wanter van den bossche met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: december 2001 - april 2004) en een Fendt Diamant 560 WGD van 1800 kg geplaatst op 14-07-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78% Berekening >>>>

Zeer tevreden al sind 4 jaar.Zowel op zomer vacaties als wintersporten is deze ook ideaal combinatie heb nog geen problemen gehad en heeft goed grip in sneeuw en trekkracht op hellingen mijn terracan is en handgeschakelde wagen diesel verbruik met caravan is ook heel goed rond 12ltr 100 km zeer tevreden

Wijzigen


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Fendt

De ervaring van W.Dijksterhuis met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: december 2001 - april 2004) en een Fendt Diamant 510 TF van 1618 kg geplaatst op 15-10-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69% Berekening >>>>

Zeer tevreden over deze combinatie. Zomer 2007 door Alpen naar Toscane 3500 km heen en terug zonder 1x onveilig gevoel. Kruissnelheid op speedcontrol 100 km/u, motor 2000rpm. Verbruik1:8.5 gemiddeld. Automaat ideaal.

Wijzigen


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Biod

De ervaring van willem egels met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: december 2001 - april 2004) en een Biod Nomade van 1180 kg geplaatst op 18-09-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 48% Berekening >>>>

Dit is een zeer goede combinatie. De terracan heeft onder elke omstandigheid geen moeite met de caravan. Ik heb in Frankrijk zelfs hellingen van 19% gereden. Overigens is mijn Terracan een automaat. Ideaal.

Wijzigen


Hyundai Terracan - 2.5 TCI met een Boottrailer

De ervaring van Hulsbos F J met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.5 TCI (74 Kw/101 pk bouwperiode: juli 2001 - december 2001) en een Boottrailer 1250 kg van 1175 kg geplaatst op 06-12-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 51% Berekening >>>>

Wat uit de testgegevens blijkt komt overeen met de werkelijkheid. Het op snelheid komen duurt inderdaad wat lang. Verder is de lage gearing op de trailerhelling een uitkomst. Waar andere auto's staan te "spinnen" om alles uit het water te krijgen is, ondanks het forse totaalgewicht, geen probleem voor onze Terracan. Wel dient de auto goed gestuurd te worden op de snelweg is namelijk wat deinerig.
Inwendig zeer veel ruimte. Opbergvakken wat minder dit komt duidelijk doordat het een echte 4x4 wagen qua uitvoering is. Niets kan ergens uit vallen tijdens off-road rijden.
Het is een overzichtelijke auto met rondom veel glaswerk, wel is het achteruit inparkeren een gevoelskwestie van; "hoever kan ik nog ?".
Motorgeluid had iets minder gekund maar ach, vaak staat de radio of i.d. aan zodat dit ook niet storend is.

Wijzigen


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Tabbert

De ervaring van M.Kuipers met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: december 2001 - april 2004) en een Tabbert Grande Jeunesse 620 D van 1700 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73% Berekening >>>>

Ik berijd deze combinatie vanaf jan. 2003. Een echte aanrader. De versnellingsverhoudingen zijn zeer goed. Ruim voldoende trekkracht in bijna alle situaties, ook op hellingen op de autobahn en in de bergen. De heuvel bij Luik in de 4e/3e versnelling (van de 5). Brandstofverbuik (diesel) met aangekoppelde caravan 1:8,2 (12,2ltr/100km) gemiddeld.

Wijzigen


Engelse reviews
Hyundai Terracan

Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Bailey

De ervaring van John harwood met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: december 2001 - april 2004) en een Bailey Unicorn Seville van 1350 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 109 km/u = 36%

Owned from new Terracan 2.9' auto with 22ft Traveller van in Queensland Australia 3 yrs touring east and south coast of Australia, sold van and shipped Terracan to UK it's the must have vehicle for towing, now UK and Europe with Bailey Unicorn hitched up.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Bailey

De ervaring van Nick Hillsdon met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Bailey Senator Indiana van 1464 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 74%* = 112 km/u = 37%

Fantastic tow car, extremely unhappy that unable to buy new


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Bailey

De ervaring van j.anderton met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Bailey Senator Louisiana van 1643 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 82%* = 111 km/u = 36%

I must admit I was not impressed with Hyundia, New gearbox when new, new dual mass flywheel and clutch at 51.000 miles new disc's at 61.000, which I had English disc's and decent pads put on, which are much better than the original, But saying that the Terracan tows better than I thought it would, economical 35 on a run towing van 24/26.They still make the Terracan but in China,


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Bailey

De ervaring van j manchester met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: december 2001 - april 2004) en een Bailey Senator Indiana van 1464 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 74%* = 109 km/u = 35%

towing a series 5 indiana 1500kg
It tows a dream! .......have we got a caravan behind us?!
53 plate 41,500 on the clock, no probs so far.. plenty of room for gear a strong workhorse but comfy!


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Caravan

De ervaring van Graham Wright met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Caravan van 1700 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 84%* = 114 km/u = 35%

It is now 3 years since I last reported on my car.
We have now done 35000 miles & still impressed with the Terracan.
At the last MOT 1 month ago, the exhaust emissions read 0.002. not bad for a 2.9 Mercedes diesel.
MPG solo still 23 / 24 in town 35 on motorway
Around 25 towing at 60 / 65


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Compass

De ervaring van maria lawton met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Compass Rallye 644 van 1839 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 91%* = 109 km/u = 24%

we have a terracan now for 4years and tow a compass ralley 644 bought new 2007 ,we have no trouble towing if anything have to tell husband to slow up as he forgets we have the van on the back! ,been looking for another tow car to no avail nothing is matching the terracan ,shame they stopped making them on major problem is the central locking on the car play's up been told it's a fault on them ,would have another terracan tomorrow if they still made them


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Bailey

De ervaring van Matt Chapman met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Bailey Senator Wyoming van 1559 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 78%* = 113 km/u = 36%

This is a good match and my manual 2.9 CRDI makes the Wyoming a pleasure to tow. The rear suspension may be a little soft though meaning correct loading of the caravan is quite important avoid the rear van wheels skipping. Clutch can smell a bit on slow manouvering on grassy inclines. 4WD low range does help here.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Bailey

De ervaring van Tony Ash met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: december 2001 - april 2004) en een Bailey Senator California van 1459 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 74%* = 109 km/u = 35%

I have a 2003 Terracan & it has only done 25000 miles as I only use it for towing. I have a new 2009 California & the Terracan just pulls it so easily, when going uphill it just goes like a train up & down dale. I had a shogun before but the Terracan is by far the better 4x4! I am sad that hyundai do not make these 4x4's anymore, because if they had I would buy another one tomorrow & thats why i have kept this one for so long! excellent on fuel & power. regards, Tony


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Ace

De ervaring van Steve met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Ace Supreme Twinstar van 1732 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81%* = 110 km/u = 34%

Drove from Cumbria to Dover towing my van (430miles) on 1 tank and still had fuel when I reached France? Never had any probs with the car I just kept my speed around 60-65 mph just to keep a head of the lorries, the trip to the south of France was fantastic I did'nt feel tired at all due to the comfy seats it was like sitting on my couch at home. The only thing that I could complane about is that Hyundai have stopped making these fanstastic cars I will be keeping this car forever as long as I can get parts for it If you are reading this review and thinking of buying a new tow car please give this model a look and remember it will do every thing a Land Rover will do if not better.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Sprite

De ervaring van craig and clare met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Sprite Alpine 4 van 1199 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 58%* = 113 km/u = 39%

frustrated with freelander td4 for two years first time out with terracan worlds apart masses of power loads of torq through the gears. Huge amount of space inside perfect love it cannot praise enough.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Bailey

De ervaring van John Warrack met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Bailey Senator Indiana van 1464 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 70%* = 111 km/u = 26%

Pre Reg by Hyundai in Dec 2007, I purchased May 2008 with 17 miles on clock and immediately left for France, St Goar on Rhine, Arnhem and Groningen Holland and Belgium running in. Towing a Bailey Vermont was a dream after towing with a MB 220 CDI auto Tourer with which I had some very nasty moments on French autorotes, due to low profile tyres and alko stabiliser locking car and caravan into vice like grip , luckily kept it on the road after a frightening .75 mile before regaining control( no snaking)..Exchanged Vermont for S6 Indiana in Novmber 2007 and Terracan tows heavier van, at legal limit with very good reserve to keep up any incline on all motorways in Europe including Alps, very stable witn ALKO ATC traction. About 30mpg solo, towing about 21-22mpg, when averageing 57-59 mph on motorway journies circa 170 -220 miles.Always arrives within 10 minutes of Tom Tom arrival. Always increase tyre pressure by 2 psi for towing
Rarely use for Solo use Hence now at 4 years, only has 24000m on clock, Never put oil in always fully serviced to Hyundai Schedule, paid last week 468 for full 40,000- 4 year service-ouch! but has I year warranty remaining and goes in to Hyundai dealers on 25th for new differntial-nasty whine at certain sppeeds up to 60 when accelerator lifted . Thank goodness for 5 yr warr. Very good value for money, only ever been in 4X4 in snow this winter. Recent MOT & service reported tyres tread at Front 7mm and rear 6mm.- 50% worn. Powerful car-need to watch back end solo on wet roads in 2 wh drive


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Sterling

De ervaring van Alan Turner met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: december 2001 - april 2004) en een Sterling Elite Onyx van 1553 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 73%* = 109 km/u = 33%

We have towed this outfit for two years now with a 60 day tour of south west england this year and Scotland last year it is a cracking match with the van up to weighing up to 1600kg. its towing abilitys are unsurpassed ( I have not tried a discovery or range rover
as I cannot afford them).Fuel consumption is not wonderful at an average of 22 to 26 mpg but that is at motorway speeds staying ahead of the HGV's but in this life you cannot have everthing. Does what is says on the "Tin"
Regards
Alant.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Elddis

De ervaring van Chris Simkins met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Elddis Crusader Storm van 1830 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 110 km/u = 33%

We have caravanned for 40 years, And in that time we have towed with all types of vehicles. Our terracan which we got new in 06 tows our supercyclone (1900kg) without a second thought it,s the best tow vehicle we have ever used, the Alps, pyrenees, long hauls to Portugal have never ever, ever presented a problem I love this vehicle and will run it for as long as I can.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Bailey

De ervaring van andrew met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Bailey Senator Indiana van 1464 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 112 km/u = 36%

Fantastic towcar. We have bought an 04 plate and its like a dream to tow with. Ideal family car - economical for its size and bags of power. Would recommend to anyone.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Caravan

De ervaring van Roger Brearley met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Caravan van 1250 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 61%* = 114 km/u = 28%

I tow a Elddis Avante 505 Tabago with a Hyundai Terracan 2.9 CRDI Automatic and I can honestley say that I dont know that Im towing it. MPG is around 25 to 28 when towing and anything upto 30 when solo. Im really impressed with this car and it certainly makes towing effortless and it feels extremely safe. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a large 4x4 that has comfort and great fuel consumption when towing and solo.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Bailey

De ervaring van Mathew Fern met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Bailey Pageant Bretagne van 1458 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 112 km/u = 36%

The Terracan is a very capable tow car indeed. Masses of torque mean limited gear changes on inclines. Fuel consumption very good for a car of this size. Unbeatable value compared to a Shogun / Land Cruiser / Discovery. Spare wheel is located underneath car, so no problems hitching up. If you tow a large van I can highly recommend the Hyundai Terracan.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Fendt

De ervaring van brian clowes met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Fendt Platin 650 TFK van 1951 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 91%* = 107 km/u = 32%

this is the bestest best tow car i could wish for, the fendt caravan is wide and with the bit of extra width of the terracan i can easily see down the sides. my 'van is heavy but the terracan pulls it great and also returns excellent fuel consumption figures. (the book says 32mpg but i only got 31.2mpg, sorry) and about 25mpg towing.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Geist

De ervaring van alan stewart met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Geist Xklusive 630 van 1720 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 80%* = 111 km/u = 34%

the best tow car i have ever used and the best fuel returns for a3ltr engine and the best price if you add a chip tuner 60 quid from germany you can even improve on it power torque and m.p.g. the caravan fraternity will miss this car as it is no longer made anymore


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Abbey

De ervaring van philip davidson met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Abbey GTS 416 van 1535 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 112 km/u = 36%

This is my first year towing a caravan.Started with a mondeo but not the best.The terracan is great at towing.We have towed all over Ireland and met with every problem be it steep mountains or slippy fields.No problem with this jeep.Its sweet.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Burstner

De ervaring van Graham Wright met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Burstner Trecento 530 TS van 1715 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77%* = 108 km/u = 34%

In 21 years of towing, this has got to be the best yet.
The car will be 3 years old in Jan 09, but has only done 12500 miles.
Stop start in the city it returns between 23/25 mpg
On the m/way solo 36 mpg
Towing 23/26 mpg at 60 mph (depending on wind)
So when the engine is run in, I expect better fuel returns


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Sprite

De ervaring van rob davies met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Sprite Quattro FB van 1518 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 112 km/u = 36%

On the road a fabulous tow vehicle effortless , some trouble when reversing caravan onto its pitch the clutch soon starts to smell ? 23mpg towing upto 29 mpg solo not bad for a heavy vehicle .


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Compass

De ervaring van Dave Thorpe met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Compass Rallye 640 van 1830 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 85%* = 109 km/u = 33%

towed down to Forest of Dean & Swansea from Barnsley with no problems, plenty of power in reserve, towed off a grass pitch up a slope in 4wd with no trouble, but you must remember 4WD CAN ONLY BE USED WHEN WHEELS ARE SLIPPING AS THERE IS NO CENTRE DIFF. - average 27mpg towing, superb outfit all round better than previous Santa Fe & that was good towing Compass Rallye 640


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Bailey

De ervaring van colin met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Bailey Pageant S6 Burgundy van 1380 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 66%* = 113 km/u = 37%

had an x trail before towing a series 6 Bailey Burgendy.
had problems with clutch burning smells.
changed to the Terracan and what a difference it makes.
better fuel returns than the x trail more reliable and a pleasure to drive when towing or not.
reccomend this vehicle to anyboby.
a first clas winnere for the money


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Bailey

De ervaring van john hastings met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Bailey Pageant Moselle van 1337 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 64%* = 113 km/u = 38%

just back from our annual jaunt into europe towing a bailey pageant moselle. this machine far surpasses any previous 4x4 I have used to tow. absolutely no effort, a joy to tow.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Ace

De ervaring van Tony Shaw met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Ace Jubilee Statesman van 1383 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 66%* = 112 km/u = 37%

2nd Terracan, 3rd Caravan, what can I say, the best I've had. Not been anywhere were the car couldn't cope.Would highly recommend.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Burstner

De ervaring van andrew cloete met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: december 2001 - april 2004) en een Burstner S 630 TS van 1730 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 81%* = 105 km/u = 31%

We bought a new 630T burstner caravan , and we collected it from Adelaide South Australia, we are in Western Australia we used $480 worth of fuel to Aderlaide and we used $600 coming back it's a pity we did not take actual milage but as we were going overseas in 10days we rushed through to collect our van, we were very sceptical about towing with our Terracan but does it tow well, like that fellow said you some times get a fright when you dont feel as if you are towing, this match is made for the two, all the best
Andy Cloete


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Bessacarr

De ervaring van Chervanna met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Bessacarr Cameo 645 van 1769 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 83%* = 110 km/u = 34%

Beginners at towing, did the course but already i can already forget i have a caravan on the back, done some rallies and very happy with the terracans ability to get us off the mud, shame thev'e stopped making it.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Jurgens

De ervaring van Terry Prior met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Jurgens Penta van 1390 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 65%* = 111 km/u = 37%

Terracan towing Jurgens Penta. Been caravanning for many years now and the Terracan is undoutably the best tow vehicle yet.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi aut. met een Fleetwood

De ervaring van NB HEWITT met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi aut. (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Fleetwood Heritage 640-ES TA van 1630 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77%* = 111 km/u = 25%

I have been towing our Heritage with the Terracan for 2 years now. Both vehicles were new in 2005 and serviced regularly. The Terracan has proved to be the best tow car i have ever had. It tows the very large twin axle Heritage with no effort whatsoever. It will cruise all day at the legal speed limit and doesn't even slow down when going up long sloped stages of motorway.Being automatic is fantastic and pulling away on steep gradients is no bother. The other great thing about this set-up is the Terracan is very heavy and the caravan has little influence over it's driving characteristics.Being a diesel the car is very fuel efficient, averaging about 30 mpg on mixed driving without the caravan, and 25 mpg when towing. In the 27 months i have owned it the car has needed no repairs or parts, and the tyres have done 43000 miles and have a possible 12 months wear left in them. With it's 5 year warranty, low running cost, and reliability it really is a great car. Don't let it's slightly dated looks put you off.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Hobby

De ervaring van beejay met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Hobby Excellent 540 UL van 1546 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 111 km/u = 35%

Superb. Those above have said it all. Forty years caravanning. I am now on my second Terracan


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Elddis

De ervaring van John Trow met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Elddis Odyssey 482 van 1368 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 69%* = 112 km/u = 38%

Terracan currently towing Elddis Odyssey 482 (1368 kg) - surpasses previous towcars of V8 RangeRover(Classic) and Saab 95 turbo. Excellent mpg solo or towing -plenty of power with solid stability when towing.Highly recommended


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Elddis

De ervaring van gail meade met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Elddis Crusader Super Storm van 1810 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 89%* = 111 km/u = 34%

This by far the best tow car we have ever had and I thought our VAuxhall Frontera was excellent pulling our other van eldiss sirocco- over the Massif Central in France. This is a superb vehicle and we have managed to convince my brother-in-law to buy one. He tows an Eldiss Avante twin axle and is very very impressed- he is usally had to impress ! need we say more.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Knaus

De ervaring van malcolm barker met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Knaus Starclass 550 van 1767 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 87%* = 111 km/u = 34%

the hyundai terracan 2.9 crdi pulls my knaus starclass 550 (1800kg) with ease it is far suprerior than previous cars i used (shogun),and still returns good mpg


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Swift

De ervaring van gerard choynowski met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Swift Charisma 570 van 1402 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 71%* = 112 km/u = 38%

This is an absolutely fabulous combination. Totally ROCK solid on and off road. Consumption is around 33 mpg solo and 25 mpg towing this rig. Fantastic tow car for this price new-makes others look positively overpriced


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Adria

De ervaring van John T met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: december 2001 - april 2004) en een Adria Altea 461 van 1037 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 55%* = 112 km/u = 39%

Towing with the Terracan is a breeze- the only problem is you are likely to forget the caravan is there! The car doesn't even blink and we've towed over mountains! Fuel consumption doesn't suffer too much either. Generally I get about 29 mpg when I'm not towing and about 27 mpg when I am. And thats maintaining a steady maximum motorway speed whenever I can.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.5 TCI met een Hobby

De ervaring van Christian Chipolina met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.5 TCI (74 Kw/101 pk bouwperiode: juli 2001 - december 2001) en een Hobby Excellent 540 UL van 1337 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 72%* = 91 km/u = 30%

I have been towing my caravan through the south of spain where there are a number of good inclines and i have not had any problems with my car towing the caravan.. Even when overtaking the car goes very smoothly


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Lunar

De ervaring van Tom Findlay met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Lunar Lexon EW van 1620 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77%* = 111 km/u = 36%

The Terracan pulls the van with ease. Great tow car and great van.


Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi met een Burstner

De ervaring van j bashford met een Hyundai Terracan - 2.9 CRDi (120 Kw/163 pk bouwperiode: april 2004 - september 2007) en een Burstner Ventana 590 van 1520 kg geplaatst op 30-11-2006. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:
= 77%* = 112 km/u = 37%

in 34 years of towing this is the best matched outfit i have ever owned.it is 5*


* De gewichtsverhouding in Engeland wordt berekend volgens de British Towing Code (loaded weight caravan / kerbweight car).




Berekening

Kies een auto:


En een caravan:




Home     Informatie     Berekeningen     Auto's     Caravans     Reviews     Advies     Cursussen     Vragen     Caravantrekker      Zoeken     Sitemap