Caravantrekker.nl

Caravantrekker.nl Informatie Koopgids Reviews Vragen Advies

Gebruikerservaringen
Ssangyong Korando

Sorteer gebruikservaringen op:

Ssangyong Korando e-xDi 220 met een Eriba

De ervaring van R. Sloof met een Ssangyong Korando e-xDi 220 (131 Kw/178 pk bouwperiode: juli 2016 - heden) en een Eriba Nova 530 van 1500 kg geplaatst op 11-06-2017. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:

= 82%

Al vele jaren trekken we graag met deze combinatie door Europa en veel naar Oostenrijk. De ssangYong Korando is een weinig bekende auto, maar zeker in de diesel uitvoering erg geschikt om met zware caravan te rijden. Ook heb ik regelmatig een tandem-as aanhanger erachter met max. 2000 Kg en dan merk je pas wat een trekkracht deze auto heeft. Omdat de Korando is voorzien van normale schroefveren achter, verwacht je ook inzakken bij hoge kogeldruk, maar dat blijkt in de praktijk minimaal en herken je de terreinwagen constructie. Omdat deze auto compacter is dan mijn voorgangers, is hij ook nog veel makkelijker te manoeuvreren op krappe campings of kleine dorpen. Ook het standaard ESP is fijn als je niet de 4x4 uitvoering hebt, omdat je bijvoorbeeld op een nat grasveld met de caravan niet wegkomt. PK's zeggen dan niets. Gewoon de koppeling op laten komen en wat meer gas geven, en hij begint met spinnen van de wielen en zal snel de ESP de as blokkeren en dan heb je weer aandrijving op beide voorwielen. Werkt perfect, maar is even wennen in het begin. Mijn caravan is trouwens geen 1500 Kg zoals hier vermeld , maar 1700 kg max omdat het een verzwaarde uitvoering is. Op hellingen ga ik al snel een baan naar links om in te halen, omdat ik veel meer vermogen heb dan andere caravan combinaties. Kortom, achter deze auto kun je elke caravan knopen die je wilt.

Bekijk berekening

x


Ssangyong Korando - E 2.3 met een Hobby

De ervaring van georges met een Ssangyong Korando - E 2.3 (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: maart 2002 - juli 2007) en een Hobby De Luxe 400 SF van 1107 kg geplaatst op 19-07-2010. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:

= 53%

mjin korando is een e.23 benzine met lpg. banden maat 275/60/17. trekt goed in de bergen
3de versnelling overschot, 4de versnelling rijdt hij zich doodt. verbruik op lpg, 17L. met caravan 20L. heb wel 3L. voor de banden nodig

Bekijk berekening

x


Ssangyong Korando - 2.9 TD aut. met een Tabbert

De ervaring van k.meisters met een Ssangyong Korando - 2.9 TD aut. (88 Kw/120 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - juli 2007) en een Tabbert Vivaldi 495 HE van 1483 kg geplaatst op 05-02-2008. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:

= 71%

De Tabbert heeft een zwaardere as met een draagvermogen van 1600kg. De combinatie bevalt uitstekend. De automaat wordt zodra de caravan aangehaakt is in de S-modus gezet, waardoor de motor wat verder doortrekt in een bepaalde versnelling. Langdurige hellen worden goed gemeesterd. Verbruik schommeld afhankelijk van het weer tussen 1:8 en 1:10

Bekijk berekening

x


Ssangyong Korando - 2.9 TD aut. met een Kip

De ervaring van Louis Peeters met een Ssangyong Korando - 2.9 TD aut. (88 Kw/120 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - juli 2007) en een Kip Sky-Line 41 TDB Travel van 1150 kg geplaatst op 23-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:

= 52%

Helaas ben ik er niet zo tevreden over. Er werd aanbevolen in de tweede versnelling te rijden van de automaat. Nou met het geluid van de motor echt geen pretje. Ondanks de hoge verwachtingen toch een tegenvaller.

Bekijk berekening

x


Engelstalige reviews

Reviews geplaatst op TowCar.info van de Ssangyong Korando.
De gewichtsverhouding in Engeland wordt berekend volgens de British Towing Code (loaded weight caravan / kerbweight car).


Ssangyong Korando e-xDi 200 met een Elddis

De ervaring van Kevin met een Ssangyong Korando e-xDi 200 (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: juli 2013 - 2016) en een Elddis Crusader Scirocco van 1820 kg geplaatst op 23-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:

= 111%

Bought our korrando2wd. Brand new 50miles on clock towed our twin axle elldis super sirocco 200mile trip lastweek for the first time on a roads towed fantastic plenty off power very stable hardly any movement set the trip computer Was showing 32.9 mpg when we got home. I rung ssangyong direct to see if the car was legal to tow our caravan has a lot off people was telling me it wasn\'t they assured me it was has a 2ton towing capacity which I knew a that\'s why we bought the car off to cornwall next month 900mile round trip BRILLIANT TOW CAR


Ssangyong Korando e-xDi 200 [4WD] met een Compass

De ervaring van Dave Fulton met een Ssangyong Korando e-xDi 200 [4WD] (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: juli 2013 - 2016) en een Compass Corona 462 van 1231 kg geplaatst op 23-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:

= 78%

Just purchased a new Korando SE4 after reading various reports on its towing abilities. Another reason for our choice was its value.....a proper 4x4 diesel with electronic diff lock for under 17K.
Our first outing was quite a challenge with a trip through the Peak District with steep hills and sharp bends everywhere. The Korando towed our Compass Corona 462 (1231kgs) with ease whilst we rode in comfort.
On a blustery return journey on the M6 the car and caravan were totally stable. I am very impressed with the Korando and was even slightly disappointed that I didn't get chance to test its 4x4 credentials.
The ultimate measure of the car's performance was that I felt totally confident in its abilities and arrived at our destination without feeling stressed and shattered!!
Average consumption on our Peak District trip over 160 miles including those steep hills was 35mpg. Not bad for a new car. The 2ltr diesel pumps out 150bhp and 360nm of torque and the Korando will tow up to 2000kgs. What a cracking value for money tow vehicle!!


Ssangyong Korando - xDi 200 aut. [4WD] met een Bailey

De ervaring van Ken met een Ssangyong Korando - xDi 200 aut. [4WD] (129 Kw/175 pk bouwperiode: mei 2011 - 2016) en een Bailey Unicorn III Valencia van 1493 kg geplaatst op 23-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:

= 91%

I have just bought my second Korando so I must like them. My first car was the top spec 2.0 Automatic. It is without doubt the best towcar I have ever owned and I have had several. I think its a good looking car and I was currently using it to tow a Bailey Seville for which it is a perfect match. I only really use it for towing and in the three years I had it I drove 16,500 miles.

Ok, so lets start with the negatives.

The dealership network is is not very extensive so be prepared to be towed some distance to find a dealer if things go wrong. I never suffered a breakdown.

I had problems with the radio crackling which needed a unit changed on warranty.

I had problems with the auto transmission manual mode in that in its 3rd year the manual switch up and down would not always work. I often switch into manual on steep inclines. It always works if your speed is low but the higher the intial speed the more flakey it gets. I realise an auto will not switch down if your going to fast but I was not. It was looked at by my dealer who stated they could not replicate the fault.

Just as I approached its first MOT the auto box started not responding when first put into drive or reverse. Normally it engages quickly but its started waiting for maybe 2 to 4 seconds before taking up drive. It does this once when you start it but after that its fine. I won't get to see how that pans out as I have swapped it in for a new car.

The worst thing about the auto box was that when your pulling out at a busy junction there is a brief delay between accelerator going down and the car setting off. Its very disconcerting. This steadily improved the more miles it had done and by the time I Px it I would say it was almost normal. I can confirm that the latest model does not have this characteristic.

Finally the MPG is pants and I averaged circa 29 mpg when towing. As an interesting aside I also test drove the manual version which averaged 47 mpg which I thought was excellent. That has 25hp less than the auto though.

Now the positives.

Its a tough little 4x4 with good ground clearance and absolutley no problems on muddy ground or snow. When I first got it I rather stupidly tested it in fairly deep snow and it performed marvellously. I even came across and Mitsubishi Shogun that had left the road on a bend and got stuck. The Korando actually towed him out with him using his 4x4 as well.

The car is fast if you want to put your foot down but be careful in bends as it has a lot of lean. I am more a slow and sure type of driver so its never been an issue for me.

The load capacity is good with the seats down but the car is almost full when it comes to going away with the caravan. I tend to put all my water containers etc in the back of the car rather than the van.

I love the car and I have committed to another one. In that sector of the market nothing can touch the Korando for pulling power. Its also compatable with ATC trailer control and the new LED lights now being fitted to the vans.

I hope this is of some use.


Ssangyong Korando - xDi 200 [4WD] met een Bailey

De ervaring van Phil Laird met een Ssangyong Korando - xDi 200 [4WD] (129 Kw/175 pk bouwperiode: mei 2011 - 2016) en een Bailey Olympus 540-5 van 1450 kg geplaatst op 23-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:

= 89%

Just bought the Korando a few weeks ago as I needed to replace my Sportage and needed a powerful car that could double as a family run around. Very pleased with the Korando its lovely to drive on motorway as well as around town. It tows lovely sometimes not even remembering I am towing almost 1.5 tonnes behind me.
I would recommend giving this car a look if you are thinking of buying a new car, you get a lot of car for your money.Economy looks pretty good too.


Ssangyong Korando e-xDi 200 [4WD] met een Swift

De ervaring van Brian Phillips met een Ssangyong Korando e-xDi 200 [4WD] (110 Kw/150 pk bouwperiode: juli 2013 - 2016) en een Swift Challenger Sport 554 van 1420 kg geplaatst op 23-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:

= 88%

We saw report on this Ssang Yong Korando winning best in class in Caravan Magazine.
Having towed our Swift with a Ford x Max for a year or so we did find difficulty in getting off Certified Sites whe the conditions were not perfect !
Although the origional Korando that won the best in class was a 2wd we felt a 4wd would be a better option and how right we were !
Grovebury Cars our local Ssang Yong dealership in Tring were very helpful and allowed us to take a long test drive in their demonstator and the only thing that was of concern was would it fit on the drive ? No problem there and after a brief haggle over Part Exchange for the S max we took the Korado on our hoilday with the Swift the next day !!
Wow what a towcar !! I can honestly say I forgot I had a caravan behind me due to the towing capacity ( 2000kg ) that the Korado has throughout the range. It drove smoothly and comfortably with no dramas on arring on site to a frozen wet sloping grass pitch I just sected Diff Lock and had one of the most stress free park ups in years.
Without the caravan the Korado gives a comfortable and extreemly well equiped ride having all the extras as standard.
If you are looking for a very capable towcar then do have a look at this very well equiped AWD car you may be pleasantly surprised as it compares very well with other cars in it's class.


Ssangyong Korando - xDi 200 met een Weinsberg

De ervaring van Franz met een Ssangyong Korando - xDi 200 (129 Kw/175 pk bouwperiode: mei 2011 - 2016) en een Weinsberg CaraOne 400 LK van 1000 kg geplaatst op 23-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:

= 69%

Awesome car.


Ssangyong Korando - xDi 200 aut. met een Swift

De ervaring van Wayne Fitzsimons met een Ssangyong Korando - xDi 200 aut. (129 Kw/175 pk bouwperiode: mei 2011 - 2016) en een Swift Charisma 535 van 1322 kg geplaatst op 23-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:

= 86%

I highly recommend this vehicle for towing caravans such as our Swift Charisma 535. We find the all wheel drive is needed in our New Zealand Department of Conservation camps and it works well. Our roads are mainly steep up and downs with the odd long straight. Our Korando averages between twelve to thirteen litres per hundred kilometres at speeds of eighty to ninety kph and averages thirteen to fourteen litres per hundred kilometres at speeds of ninety to one hundred kph.


Ssangyong Korando - xDi 200 met een Lunar

De ervaring van Rominyogi met een Ssangyong Korando - xDi 200 (129 Kw/175 pk bouwperiode: mei 2011 - 2016) en een Lunar Lexon EB van 1370 kg geplaatst op 23-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:

= 88%

Great value for money and a brilliant stable tow car.


Ssangyong Korando - 2.9 TD met een Eriba

De ervaring van Antonio met een Ssangyong Korando - 2.9 TD (88 Kw/120 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - juli 2007) en een Eriba Nova GL/SL 435 van 1350 kg geplaatst op 23-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:

= 77%

Pulls well, consume: 8/9 km to a liter at 90, 100 km/h.


Ssangyong Korando - 2.9 TD met een Wilk

De ervaring van willem met een Ssangyong Korando - 2.9 TD (88 Kw/120 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - juli 2007) en een Wilk S4-560 DM van 1536 kg geplaatst op 23-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:

= 85%

tows like a dream


Ssangyong Korando - 2.9 TD met een Jurgens

De ervaring van willem met een Ssangyong Korando - 2.9 TD (88 Kw/120 pk bouwperiode: februari 1999 - juli 2007) en een Jurgens Palma van 1390 kg geplaatst op 23-06-2007. De trekkersscore van deze combinatie is:

= 80%

pulls like a sea tug will pull what ever you hook to it at 6-7km to a liter


Trekkracht berekening

De originele Caravantrekker trekkrachtberekeningen geven exact aan wat je auto goed en veilig kan trekken.

Selecteer eerst je auto. Daarna kan je een caravan selecteren en krijg je gratis advies over je combinatie en een overzicht van de prestaties op de vlakke weg en in de bergen.

 

Persoonlijk advies
Van elke combinatie is een uniek 15 pagina's tellend trekadvies op te vragen met een exacte analyse van een auto en caravan. Bovendien krijg je daarbij persoonlijk advies met antwoorden op je vragen.

De reis een last?
Geef jezelf en je partner meer zelfvertrouwen en reisplezier. Volg een caravancursus Op Maat.
Al v.a. € 169,-


 

Veel gelezen:
Rijbewijs B of BE
Maximaal trekgewicht
Caravanbanden en bandenspanning
Slingeren
Fietsen mee

 

 

 

© 2004-2017 Over Caravantrekker Sitemap Mobiel Trainingen & cursussen